San Diego State University
2013-14
The 2013-14 Common Data Set for San Diego State University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 17, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$64,909
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
76%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$15,364
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$15,000
federal loans only
FSA
7%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
148numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESAre your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 27809 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4950 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 32759 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 218 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1413 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 163 | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1791 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 388 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 289 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 346 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 140 | 1498 | Not reported |
| Total | 4760 | Not reported | Not reported |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 6107 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 1821 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 4506 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 4506 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 1492 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 1190 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 335 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 1320 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 1129 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 284 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 88% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 23342 | 31167 | Not reported | 54,509 |
| Admitted | 8418 | 11874 | Not reported | 20,292 |
| Enrolled | 1937 | 140 | Not reported | 2,077 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab2
Mathematics4
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | — | Yes |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | Yes | — | — |
| State residency | — | Yes | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 88 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 510 | 610 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 22 | 26 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 23 | 27 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 21 | 26 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class27
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class71
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7428.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4920.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2412
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.992.9
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.60
Amount of application fee:55
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?No
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?No
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 9759 | 10851 | Not reported | 20610 |
| Admitted | 2521 | 2882 | Not reported | 5403 |
| Enrolled | 1704 | 1912 | Not reported | 3616 |
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Fall Closing Date: Month11
Fall Notification Date: Month5
Fall Closing Date:Day30
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)11%
Percent of males who join fraternities29%
Percent of females who join sororities22%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing72%
Percent who live off campus or commute28%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)7%
Percent of males who join fraternities7%
Percent of females who join sororities8%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing16%
Percent who live off campus or commute84%
Percent of students age 25 and older16%
Average age of full-time students19
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:http://www.csumentor.edu/finaid/pais/
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Minimum2
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
Out-of-state:$372
Financial Aid
3 TABLESAcademic Year2012-2013 estimated
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:60
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio28
based on ____ students29,158
and ____ faculty1,025
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.