Rollins College

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Rollins College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

47.6%

Applications

8,860

Admitted

4,213

Enrolled

568

SAT Composite

1210-1340

SAT Math

580-660

SAT Reading

610-680

ACT Composite

25-30

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

Early Decision offered
Likely ED share of class39%222 ED admits / 568 enrolled first-years
ED admit-rate multiple0.8x41% ED vs 48% all other rounds
Seats left after ED346of 568 enrolled first-year seats
All-other admit rate48%3,990 admitted from 8,312 applicants
§ Adjusted admission flow

Applicants, admits, and class seats use separate stage scales so Early Decision and all other rounds stay readable.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

Early Decision
Applicants548reported count
Admits22241%
Class seats222assumes ED admits enroll
All other rounds
Applicants8,312reported count
Admits3,99048%
Class seats3469% estimated yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
Early Decision54822241%222Likely class seats assume ED admits enroll.
All other rounds8,3123,99048%346All other rounds are residual CDS totals, not exact Regular Decision.
Class-seat estimate assumes ED admits enroll. CDS does not report confirmed ED enrollment, so likely ED class seats are calculated as the smaller of ED admits and enrolled first-years.
Overall yield: 13%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
Read the ED rate carefully. Published ED rates can include recruited athletes, legacy applicants, and institutional-priority applicants. The general-pool ED rate can be lower.
§ Wait list attrition

11% joined after being offered a spot. 40% of students who joined were admitted. 7% of applicants were offered the wait list.

Exact wait-list data
Wait-list data
MetricValue
Offered a wait-list spot611
Accepted a wait-list spot68
Admitted from wait list27
Joined after being offered11%
Admitted after joining40%

Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.

§ Factors this school weighs
Demonstrated interest: Important
§ Demonstrated interest

This school marks applicant interest as Important. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$58,295
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
75%
6-year completion
Average net price
$34,732
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$25,500
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report508 of ~508numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Amy
Title:Armenia
Office:Director
Mailing Address:Institutional Research and Analytics
City/State/Zip/Country:1000 Holt Avenue, Box 2749
E-mail Address:Winter Park
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?FL
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:32789
Country:USA
Phone:407-646-2277
Email Address:ir@rollins.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Address Information
Name of College/University:Rollins College
Mailing Address:1000 Holt Avenue
City/State/Zip/Country:Winter Park
Main Phone Number:FL
WWW Home Page Address:32789
Admissions Phone Number:USA
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:407
Admissions Office Mailing Address:646-2000
Admissions E-mail Address:www.rollins.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):407
Admissions Phone Number:646-2161
Admissions Email Address:admission@rollins.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPrivate (nonprofit)
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.rollins.edu/diversity-equity-inclusion-belonging/

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking21636700Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking0000Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking788120810Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking1004157510Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates1400Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates1005157910Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking1200Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking0000Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking192900Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking203100Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates1300Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates213400Not reported
Total undergraduates10261613102640
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking406500Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking556700Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates1000Not reported
Full-time total graduates9613200Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking184200Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking367900Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates2100Not reported
Part-time total graduates5612200Not reported
Total graduate students15225400406
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students30461711103046
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents54207211
Hispanic/Latino114490491
Black or African American, non-Hispanic38146147
White, non-Hispanic31115081511
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic144
Asian, non-Hispanic259292
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic033
Two or more races, non-Hispanic34122122
Race and/or ethnicity unknown95959
Total58626312640
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort14783319549
Did not persist0000
Final cohort14783319549
Completed in less than four years9557225377
Completed in less than five years841830
Completed in less than six years2035
Total completers10561246412
Six-year graduation rate71%73%77%75%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort12575330530
Did not persist1012
Final cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than five years1212134
Completed in less than six years1113
Total completers9156259406
Six-year graduation rate73%75%79%77%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

6 TABLES

Entrance Exams

APX
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?Yes
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied34925367108,860
Admitted15732639004,213
Enrolled full-time21335500Not reported
Enrolled part-time0000Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported568
Other fields
Total first-time, first-year who applied4,126
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted2,049
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled273
Total first-time, first-year who applied2,874
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted1,842
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled240
Total first-time, first-year who applied1,860
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted322
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled55
Total first-time, first-year who applied0
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled0

Wait List

Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:611
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:68
Number of wait-listed students admitted:27
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Class rankYes
Academic GPAYes
Standardized test scoresYes
Application essayYes
RecommendationsYes
InterviewYes
Extracurricular activitiesYes
Talent or abilityYes
Character and personal qualitiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First generationYes
Alumni relationYes
Geographical residenceYes
State residencyYes
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes
Volunteer workYes
Work experienceYes
Level of applicant interestYes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT25143
ACT1584
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite121012601340
SAT evidence-based reading and writing610650680
SAT math580610660
ACT composite252730
ACT math222527
ACT English242832
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80019.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69962.2
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59917.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990.7
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80013.3
SAT Math: 600-69954.5
SAT Math: 500-59931.5
SAT Math: 400-4990.7
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16000.1
SAT Composite: 1200-13990.7
SAT Composite: 1000-11990.2
SAT Composite: 800-9990.0
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-3635
ACT Composite: 24-2960
ACT Composite: 18-236
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class22
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class54
Percent in top half of high school graduating class85
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class15
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class3
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:38
Percent who had GPA of 4.00.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.990.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.740.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.490.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.240.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.1
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.00.0
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.990.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.740.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.490.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.240.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.0
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.05.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9924.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7422.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4917.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2414.6
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9915.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.2
Total100
Admission Policies
Application closing date (fall)2
Priority Date1
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day15
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Number of early decision applications received by your institution548
Number of applicants admitted under early decision plan222

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: 2.00 Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: 70 Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: 70 - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: Students may not transfer more than 50% of the major required courses. x If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://catalog.rollins.edu/ 10 ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:2.00
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://catalog.rollins.edu/
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:Students may not transfer more than 50% of the major required courses. x If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://catalog.rollins.edu/ 10 ## D12-D17: Transfer Credit Policies American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) 10 ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Double majorX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:Ethics, Intercultural Competency

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)43%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing82%
Percent who live off campus or commute18%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)41%
Percent of men who join fraternities16%
Percent of women who join sororities24%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing58%
Percent who live off campus or commute42%
Percent of students age 25 and older6%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Symphony orchestraX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Theme housingX
Living Learning CommunitiesX

Annual Expenses

3 TABLES
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition6295062950
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees00
Food and housing, on-campus1799020590
Housing only, on-campus1063013230
Food only, on-campus meal plan73607360
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies940940940
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported13890
Transportation122016401640
Other expenses195019501950

Financial Aid

9 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients87236Not reported
Average institutional non-need grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Athletic grant recipientsNot reported146Not reported
Average athletic grantNot reported25350Not reported
Reporting Year
2024-20252024-2025 estimated
Methodology
Both FM and IM3783515
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$2,957,643
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$38,690,024
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$371,854
Athletic Awards$0
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$3,072,687
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$7,721,002
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$153,559
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates5662333Not reported
Applied for need-based aid3901412Not reported
Determined to have financial need2951157Not reported
Awarded any aid2951157Not reported
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid2951157Not reported
Awarded need-based self-help aid231902Not reported
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid45185Not reported
Need fully met61257Not reported
Average percentage of need met78.078.0Not reported
Average financial aid package4820942539Not reported
Average need-based scholarship or grant4283342539Not reported
Average need-based self-help award68657486Not reported
Average need-based loanNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Financial Aid Notification
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):12
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio12
based on ____ students2,602
and ____ faculty211
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 studentsNot reported4
10-19 studentsNot reported4
20-29 studentsNot reported12
30-39 studentsNot reported2
40-49 studentsNot reported0
50-99 studentsNot reported0
100+ studentsNot reported0
TotalNot reported0

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported3%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported1%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported12%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported4%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported3%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported4%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported0%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported4%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported1%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported2%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported1%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported7%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported14%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported8%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported1%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported33%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.00%

Source Document