Rogers State University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Rogers State University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Rogers State University says 1,624 first-year students applied and 1,098 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 68%. 499 admitted students enrolled (45% yield).

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

67.6%

Applications

1,624

Admitted

1,098

Enrolled

499

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedEarly Action offered
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants1,624reported count
Admits1,09868%
Class seats49945% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants1,6241,09868%499School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 45%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$43,166
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
29%
6-year completion
Average net price
$15,314
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$20,500
federal loans only
Nonpayment
21%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report415 of ~415numbers from this report.

General Information

5 TABLES
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Transfer AssociateX
Terminal AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/pdf/Reporting\_Study\_Abroad\_Students.pdf

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking167266130Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking1221576Not reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking5521233230Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking841300Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates8411236230Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates8411236230Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking16110Not reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking23511Not reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking15327030Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking19233240Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates17733330Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates36966570Not reported
Total undergraduates121019013003141
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking121410Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking204400Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates0000Not reported
Full-time total graduates325810Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking101000Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking91200Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates0000Not reported
Part-time total graduates192200Not reported
Total graduate students518010Not reported
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students8731294240Not reported
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents179393
Hispanic/Latino50238271
Black or African American, non-Hispanic24127133
White, non-Hispanic22813371639
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic104519661
Asian, non-Hispanic146877
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic032
Two or more races, non-Hispanic29191215
Race and/or ethnicity unknown75159
Total47326273150
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degrees113
Bachelor's degrees410
Postbachelor's certificatesNot reported
Master's degreesNot reported
Post-master's certificatesNot reported
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Final cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than four years8597182Not reported
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohortNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years150Not reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutions0Not reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate65.63%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

6 TABLES

Entrance Exams

CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
State Exam (specify):X
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied6071017Not reportedNot reported1,624
Admitted4216611601,098
Enrolled full-time177283130Not reported
Enrolled part-time161000Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported499
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Social studies3
Total academic units19
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Computer Science1
Visual/Performing Arts2
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record———Yes
Class rank——Yes—
Academic GPA——Yes—
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essayNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Recommendations———Yes
Interview———Yes
Extracurricular activities———Yes
Talent or ability———Yes
Character and personal qualities———Yes
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work———Yes
Work experience———Yes
Level of applicant interest———Yes
First-time, first-year Profile
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total0
SAT Math: Total0
SAT Composite: Total0
Total0
Total0
Total0
Admission Policies
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: D Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: 64 Credit Hours Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: All Credit Hours - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: 45.00 - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 30.00 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Number64
Unit Typecredit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:45
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.rsu.edu/admissions/admission-requirements/veteran-students/
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:## D12-D17: Transfer Credit Policies 45 Credit Hours American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://www.rsu.edu/admissions/admission-requirements/veteran-students/ X 30 Credit Hours ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)4%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)4%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students23
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student-run film societyX
Television stationX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Apartments for married studentsX

Annual Expenses

4 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://tcc.ruffalonl.com/Rogers%20State%20University/Net\_Price\_Calculator
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district48404840
Tuition: in-state1350013500
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresident1350013500
Required fees29102910
Food and housing, on-campus99249924
Housing only, on-campus54105410
Food only, on-campus meal plan45144514
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies800800800
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported12982
Transportation260028003900
Other expenses480036006000

Financial Aid

11 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients20707
Average institutional non-need grant660862265193
Athletic grant recipients13453
Average athletic grant11694100785684
Methodology
Both FM and IM8893260
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$2,233,534
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$1,030,540
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,492,420
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$13,649,754
Total Scholarships/Grants$6,967,226
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$106,801
Federal Work-Study$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$7,074,027
Total Self-Help$268,494
Parent Loans$1,374,401
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$494,615
Athletic Awards$3,023
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$275,640
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$1,271,597
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$720,899
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$2,271,159
Total Scholarships/Grants$1,565,737
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$1,565,737
Total Self-Help$446,915
Parent Loans$1,841,987
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,210,148
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates5472192735
Applied for need-based aid2871490523
Determined to have financial need2211197445
Awarded any aid137689377
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid129649325
Awarded need-based self-help aid56310246
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid7334
Need fully met104312
Average percentage of need met29.229.130.0
Average financial aid package882195045992
Average need-based scholarship or grant804884344567
Average need-based self-help award308634713149
Average need-based loan301133513074
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.501
Financial Aid Deadlines
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):4
Other
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):1
Financial Aid Notification
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):3
If yes, starting date (Day):1
Aid Available
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:8.00 ##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty8597182
Members of minority groups291544
Females325890
Males493483
Nonresidents404
Doctorate or other terminal degree511566
Master's, but not terminal master's203555
Bachelor's degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Unknown or other highest degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students503
10-19 students503
20-29 students11428
30-39 students10728
40-49 students153
50-99 students80
100+ students05
Total00

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported0.06%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reported0.04%0.01%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reported0.09%Not reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reported0.03%0.03%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reported0.03%0.03%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reported0.04%0.1%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported0.08%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported0.08%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reported0.04%Not reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported0.02%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reported0.05%0.05%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported0.01%
Social sciencesNot reported0.04%0.09%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported0.04%
Health professions and related programsNot reported0.46%Not reported
Business/marketingNot reported0.18%0.3%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported0.01%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%100.00%100.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.