Regent University
2022-23
The 2022-23 Common Data Set for Regent University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the school's HTTP Last-Modified header: Feb 14, 2023. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2022-23 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$44,498
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
57%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$19,923
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$24,534
federal loans only
FSA
20%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
446numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:Dr. Amanda J.
Last Name:Wynn
Title:Director of Institutional Research
Office:Office of Enrollment Management
Address Line 1:1000 Regent University Drive
Country:USA
Phone:(757) 352-4148
Email Address:ir@regent.edu
City:Virginia Beach
StateVirginia
Name of College/University:Regent University
Street Address Line 1:1000 Regent University Drive
CityVirginia Beach
StateVirginia
Country:USA
Main Phone Number (Area Code)757
Main Phone Number:352-4000
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):800
Admissions Phone Number:373-5504
Admissions Email Address:admissions@regent.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.regent.edu/apply-now/
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 135 | 216 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 669 | 1001 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 945 | 1427 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 211 | 414 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 426 | 695 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 706 | 1210 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4552 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 197 | 332 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 582 | 1083 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 3 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 782 | 1419 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 248 | 501 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 987 | 1809 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 25 | 57 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1260 | 2367 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 2042 | 3786 | Not reported | 5828 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 1729 | 2854 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 2057 | 3740 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 10380 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 2 | 22 | 22 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 64 | 458 | 484 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 91 | 1119 | 1151 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 271 | 2009 | 2176 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 1 | 19 | 19 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 11 | 74 | 82 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 18 | 18 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 34 | 185 | 192 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 47 | 384 | 408 |
| Total | 521 | 4288 | 4552 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 681 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 1294 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 209 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 109 | 52 | 105 | 266 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 109 | 52 | 105 | 266 |
| Completed in less than four years | 32 | 30 | 57 | 119 |
| Completed in less than five years | 12 | 2 | 7 | 21 |
| Completed in less than six years | 2 | 1 | 2 | 5 |
| Total completers | 46 | 33 | 66 | 145 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 42.00% | 63.00% | 63.00% | 55.00% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 120 | 52 | 112 | 284 |
| Did not persist | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 119 | 52 | 112 | 283 |
| Completed in less than four years | 57 | 29 | 61 | 147 |
| Completed in less than five years | 12 | 1 | 11 | 2020 |
| Completed in less than six years | 4 | 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Total completers | 73 | 32 | 72 | 177 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 61.00% | 62.00% | 64.00% | 63.00% |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2673 | 4316 | Not reported | 6,989 |
| Admitted | 840 | 1420 | Not reported | 2,260 |
| Enrolled | 141 | 210 | Not reported | 521 |
| Enrolled full-time | 141 | 210 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 69 | 101 | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units16.00
English4.00
Mathematics3.00
Science3.00
Foreign language3.00
Social studies3.00
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Alumni relation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Geographical residence | Yes | — | — | — |
| State residency | Yes | — | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Yes | — | — | — |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | Yes | — | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 10.00 | 51 |
| ACT | 6.00 | 31 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1050 | 1150 | 1230 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 540 | 610 | 650 |
| SAT math | 490 | 540 | 600 |
| ACT composite | 19 | 23 | 25 |
| ACT math | 16 | 18 | 23 |
| ACT English | 18 | 21 | 27 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8003
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69961
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59927
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4997
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3992
SAT Math: 700-8003
SAT Math: 600-69923
SAT Math: 500-59948
SAT Math: 400-49924
SAT Math: 300-3992
SAT Composite: 1400-16003
SAT Composite: 1200-139936
SAT Composite: 1000-119947
SAT Composite: 800-99914
ACT Composite: 30-363
ACT Composite: 24-2932
ACT Composite: 18-2359
ACT Composite: 12-176
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class11
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class31
Percent in top half of high school graduating class63
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class37
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class12
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:20
Percent who had GPA of 4.025
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9924
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.499
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.248
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.999
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.495
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.994
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.54
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Can on-line application fee be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:200
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1307 | 2323 | Not reported | 3630 |
| Admitted | 1137 | 2196 | Not reported | 3333 |
| Enrolled | 410 | 687 | Not reported | 1097 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?No
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.regent.edu/military/admissions-aid/military-transfer-credit/
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESHonors ProgramX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
Physical EducationX
Intensive writingX
Social scienceX
Student Life
3 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)67%
Percent who live off campus or commute63%
Percent of students age 25 and older33%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)65%
Percent who live off campus or commute84%
Percent of students age 25 and older62%
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)26
Average age of full-time students28
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)33
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.regent.edu/tuition-aid/net-price-calculator/
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 18080.00 | 18080.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1600.00 | 1600.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1000.00 | 1000.00 | 1000.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1312.00 | 1312.00 | 1312.00 |
| Other expenses | 1696.00 | 1696.00 | 1696.00 |
Financial Aid
8 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | Not reported | 326 | 64 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | Not reported | 8728 | 3781 |
| Athletic grant recipients | Not reported | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | Not reported | 0 | 0 |
Academic Year2022-2023 estimated
Federal$9,347,674
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$1,780,777
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$13,882,107
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$664,391
Total Scholarships/Grants$25,674,949
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$19,073,941
Federal Work-Study$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$19,073,941
Parent Loans$2,528,280
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$245,712
Athletic Awards$0
Federal$9,316,410
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$653,754
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,767,555
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$163,564
Total Scholarships/Grants$11,901,283
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$2,383,101
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$2,383,101
Parent Loans$2,514,943
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$116,691
Athletic Awards$0
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | Not reported | 2167 | 1480 |
| Applied for need-based aid | Not reported | 1811 | 1210 |
| Determined to have financial need | Not reported | 1604 | 1136 |
| Awarded any aid | Not reported | 1575 | 1101 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | Not reported | 1070 | 758 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | Not reported | 1130 | 923 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | Not reported | 963 | 281 |
| Need fully met | Not reported | 141 | 11 |
| Average percentage of need met | Not reported | 42.00 | 27.00 |
| Average financial aid package | Not reported | 11858 | 7427 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | Not reported | Not reported | 5189 |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | 3868 |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.93
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 62 | 67.00 | 33695 |
| Federal loan programs | 61 | 66.00 | 31486 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 12 | 13.00 | 14033 |
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic? ✔ ☐ Yes ☐ No Common Data Set 2022-2023
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 143 | 665 | 808 |
| Members of minority groups | 31 | 134 | 165 |
| Females | 50 | 307 | 357 |
| Males | 93 | 358 | 451 |
| Nonresidents | 2 | 5 | 7 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 125 | 424 | 549 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 15 | 220 | 235 |
| Bachelor's degree | 2 | 21 | 23 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 90 | 386 | 476 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio21
based on ____ students3,105
and ____ faculty150
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9.00% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.00% |
| Computer and information sciences | 9.00% | Not reported | 4.00% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 1.00% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 1.00% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.00% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 6.00% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 35.00% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.00% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 13.00% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 14.00% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | 31.00% | Not reported | 17.00% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | 4.00% | Not reported | 9.00% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 3.00% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.00% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.00% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 3.00% |
| Business/marketing | 4.00% | Not reported | 14.00% |
| History | 4.00% | Not reported | 2.00% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 100.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.