Reed College
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Reed College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$62,927
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
71%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$33,013
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$21,500
federal loans only
FSA
6%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
67numbers from this report.
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 10,045 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,728 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied488
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted152
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied5,690
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,358
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied3,867
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted218
Total academic units4
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 48 | 169 |
| ACT | 23 | 81 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1320 | 1410 | 1480 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 670 | 710 | 760 |
| SAT math | 630 | 700 | 750 |
| ACT composite | 29 | 32 | 34 |
| ACT math | 27 | 29 | 32 |
| ACT English | 32 | 34 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80065
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69932
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5993
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80051
SAT Math: 600-69932
SAT Math: 500-59917
SAT Math: 400-4990
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160057
SAT Composite: 1200-139935
SAT Composite: 1000-11998
SAT Composite: 800-9990
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-3669
ACT Composite: 24-2928
ACT Composite: 18-232
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class53.2
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class85.6
Percent in top half of high school graduating class97.3
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class2.7
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:31.6
Total100
Total100
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.