Ramapo College of New Jersey
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Ramapo College of New Jersey — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$67,541
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
70%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$18,173
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$21,000
federal loans only
FSA
12%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
125numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:Gurvinder
Last Name:Khaneja
Title:Director
Office:Institutional Research
Address Line 1:505 Ramapo Valley Road ‐ E205
Zipcode7,430
Country:United States
Phone:201‐684‐7766
Email Address:gkhaneja@ramapo.edu
City:Mahwah
StateNew Jersey
Street Address Line 1:505 Ramapo Valley Road
CityMahwah
StateNew Jersey
Zip7,430
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:201‐684‐7300
WWW Home Page Address:www.ramapo.edu
Admissions Phone Number:201‐684‐7300
Admissions Email Address:admissions@ramapo.edu
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 407 | 567 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 171 | 194 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1266 | 1773 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1844 | 2534 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 87.1% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 7,553 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5,530 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied6,733
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted5,024
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied490
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted358
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied330
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted148
Total academic units18
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Computer Science3
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 5 | 47 |
| ACT | 2 | 18 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1110 | 1200 | 1260 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 560 | 610 | 640 |
| SAT math | 560 | 580 | 620 |
| ACT composite | 20.75 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT math | 18 | 21 | 27 |
| ACT English | 19.75 | 22.5 | 27 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Composite: 1400-16004
SAT Composite: 1200-139947
SAT Composite: 1000-119947
SAT Composite: 800-9992
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class18.2
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class42.7
Percent in top half of high school graduating class75.8
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class24.2
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class3.3
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:37.1
Percent who had GPA of 4.028.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9920.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7427
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4911.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.247.9
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.994.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.013.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9916.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7426.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2415.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9911.6
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.014.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9917
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7426.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2415.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9911.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.9
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEList any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Annual Expenses
3 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 15978.00 | 15978.00 |
| Tuition: in-state | 26388.00 | 26388.00 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 13922.00 | 13922.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1226 | 1226 | 1226 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 11428 |
| Transportation | 252 | 3198 | 3198 |
| Other expenses | 1460 | 3198 | 2064.00 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio16
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.