Ramapo College of New Jersey
2018-19
The 2018-19 Common Data Set for Ramapo College of New Jersey — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$67,541
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
70%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$18,173
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$21,000
federal loans only
FSA
12%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
187numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESIf yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.ramapo.edu/ir/data-reports/common-data-set/
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 192 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 55 | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 536 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 90 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 924 | Not reported | Not reported |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 1333 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 231 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 34 | 27 | 40 | 101 |
| Did not persist | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| Final cohort | 200 | 243 | 424 | 867 |
| Completed in less than four years | 98 | 152 | 264 | 514 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 7 | 4 | 12 | 23 |
| Total completers | 139 | 183 | 316 | 638 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 69.5% | 75.3% | 74.5% | 73.6% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 196 | 255 | 442 | 893 |
| Completed in less than four years | 94 | 152 | 293 | 539 |
| Completed in less than five years | 25 | 34 | 34 | 93 |
| Completed in less than six years | 6 | 11 | 12 | 29 |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 2014 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2014 | 13 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2756 | 4189 | Not reported | 6,945 |
| Admitted | 1814 | 2554 | Not reported | 4,368 |
| Enrolled | 391 | 531 | Not reported | 922 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 531 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units18
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies3
History3
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 7 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 530 | 610 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 520 | 620 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 21 | 26 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 18 | 26 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 21 | 26.5 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7421.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4917.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2417.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9914.7
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.492.4
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.42
Amount of application fee:65
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 563 | 724 | Not reported | 1287 |
| Admitted | 444 | 533 | Not reported | 977 |
| Enrolled | 272 | 305 | Not reported | 577 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Closing Date: Month5
Spring Closing Date: Month12
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:65
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:credit
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:80
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:credit
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Number65
Unit Typecredit
Number65
Unit Typecredit
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)4%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing67%
Percent who live off campus or commute33%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)5%
Percent of males who join fraternities6%
Percent of females who join sororities4%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing45%
Percent who live off campus or commute55%
Percent of students age 25 and older11%
Average age of full-time students18.3
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18.3
Average age of full-time students20.7
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21.7
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | 11902 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum2
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
In-district:$372
In-state (out-of-district):$372
Out-of-state:$664
Financial Aid
7 TABLESAcademic Year2017-2018 estimated
Federal$6,763,643
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,198,326
Total Scholarships/Grants$14,394,519
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$9,585,460
Federal Work-Study$250,392
Total Self-Help$9,835,852
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$9,911,987
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$518,351
Total Scholarships/Grants$10,740,556
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$20,111,793
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$1,284,189
Total Self-Help$21,395,982
Parent Loans$8,180,275
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.733
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:96
If yes, starting date (Month):4
If yes, starting date (Day):1
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 23 Common Data Set 2018-2019
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.