Radford University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Radford University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Radford University says 10,952 first-year students applied and 9,806 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 90%. 1,411 admitted students enrolled (14% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 930–1170 and ACT of 19–26.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

89.5%

Applications

10,952

Admitted

9,806

Enrolled

1,411

SAT Composite

930-1170

SAT Math

450-560

SAT Reading

490-600

ACT Composite

19-26

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants10,952reported count
Admits9,80690%
Class seats1,41114% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants10,9529,80690%1,411School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 14%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Demonstrated interest

This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$53,739
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
49%
6-year completion
Average net price
$14,578
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$24,000
federal loans only
Nonpayment
16%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report499 of ~499numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Damien
Title:Allen
Office:Associate Director
Mailing Address:Institutional Research
City/State/Zip/Country:PO Box 6972
E-mail Address:Radford
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?VA
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:24142
Phone:540-831-6030
Email Address:irpa@radford.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Address Information
Name of College/University:Radford University
Mailing Address:801 East Main St.
City/State/Zip/Country:Radford
Main Phone Number:VA
WWW Home Page Address:24142
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:540
Admissions Office Mailing Address:831-5000
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):540
Admissions Phone Number:831-5371
Admissions Email Address:admissions@radford.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.radford.edu/apply
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
Doctoral degree -- otherX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.radford.edu/diversity-inclusion/index.html

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking517889Not reported5Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking135151Not reported2Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking13572444Not reported4Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking20093484011Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates410Not reported0Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates20133494011Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking142370Not reported3Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking15038103Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates5154Not reported4Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates20143507Not reported
Total undergraduates221439290186161
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking84284Not reported6Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking82329Not reported1Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates55Not reported0Not reported
Full-time total graduates17161807Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking43133Not reported0Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking91409Not reported3Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates24151Not reported1Not reported
Part-time total graduates15869304Not reported
Total graduate students32913110111651
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students781252400297812
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents156065
Hispanic/Latino169644700
Black or African American, non-Hispanic226824830
White, non-Hispanic86139053949
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic51111
Asian, non-Hispanic22101103
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic044
Two or more races, non-Hispanic93336336
Race and/or ethnicity unknown25153163
Total141660386161
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort422248670Not reported
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate75.6%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

6 TABLES

Entrance Exams

APX
CLEPX
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied45036449Not reportedNot reported10,952
Admitted39295877Not reportedNot reported9,806
Enrolled full-time517889Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time23Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1,411
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units20
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Of these, units that must be lab3
Foreign language2
Social studies4
Computer Science2
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank——Yes—
Academic GPA—Yes——
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essay——Yes—
Recommendations——Yes—
Interview——Yes—
Extracurricular activities——Yes—
Talent or ability——Yes—
Character and personal qualities——Yes—
First generation——Yes—
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work——Yes—
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interest——Yes—
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT11149
ACT224
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite93010501170
SAT evidence-based reading and writing490540600
SAT math450510560
ACT composite192226
ACT math172224
ACT English172324
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8003
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69922
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59946
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49923
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3995
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 700-8001
SAT Math: 600-69912
SAT Math: 500-59942
SAT Math: 400-49936
SAT Math: 300-3998
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16001
SAT Composite: 1200-139916
SAT Composite: 1000-119946
SAT Composite: 800-99934
SAT Composite: 600-7993
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-368
ACT Composite: 24-2921
ACT Composite: 18-2354
ACT Composite: 12-1713
ACT Composite: 6-114
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class11
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class28
Percent in top half of high school graduating class64
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class36
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class11
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:58
Percent who had GPA of 4.035
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9913
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7412
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2414
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.998
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.493
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.015
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9917
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7417
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2415
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9918
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.493
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.017
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9916
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2415
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9916
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.493
Total100
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:99.2
Admission Policies
Priority Date: Month02
Priority Date: Day01
Amount of housing deposit:100
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: C Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two- year institution: Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four- year institution: - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 30 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: If fewer than 24 semester hours completed, must submit a final high school transcript and SAT 1/ACT results Students must have Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II in high school or transferable college math course. ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.radford.edu/admissions/transfer/credit-resources.html
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:https://www.radford.edu/military-resources/getting-started.html American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://www.radford.edu/admissions/transfer/credit-resources.html https://www.radford.edu/registrar/student-resources/veterans.html X ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)6%
Percent who live off campus or commute13%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)7%
Percent who live off campus or commute54%
Percent of students age 25 and older14%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Theme housingX
Wellness housingX
Living Learning CommunitiesX

Annual Expenses

3 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.radford.edu/net-price-calculator
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district86988698
Tuition: in-state86988698
Tuition: out-of-state2201222012
Tuition: nonresident2201222012
Required fees42544254
Food and housing, on-campus1309313093
Housing only, on-campus69836983
Food only, on-campus meal plan61106110
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses

Financial Aid

10 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients32610419
Average institutional non-need grant411542442228
Athletic grant recipients291250
Average athletic grant1230413890Not reported
Reporting Year
2023-2024 FinalX
Methodology
Both FM and IM16665185
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$28,190,099
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$9,402,161
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$914,195
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$55,171,640
Total Scholarships/Grants$18,064,596
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$952,665
Federal Work-Study$1,222,040
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$20,239,301
Total Self-Help$3,002,758
Parent Loans$808,659
Athletic Awards$15,070
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$68,291
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$4,437,539
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$437,945
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$4,958,845
Total Scholarships/Grants$6,166,876
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$481,860
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$6,648,736
Total Self-Help$2,100,518
Parent Loans$1,736,228
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates14115504534
Applied for need-based aid12864610293
Determined to have financial need10153596243
Awarded any aid10103564214
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid10023425175
Awarded need-based self-help aid7172483125
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid81719779
Need fully met1266498
Average percentage of need met858849
Average financial aid package196241846110308
Average need-based scholarship or grant17141Not reportedNot reported
Average need-based self-help award393241264498
Average need-based loan3403Not reportedNot reported
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:Admissions Application and Foundation Applications - [ ] Institutional scholarship or grant aid is not available If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid: Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree- seeking nonresidents: Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree- seeking nonresidents: - [ ] Institution's own financial aid form - [ ] CSS/Financial Aid PROFILE ##
FAFSAX
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:02
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)15
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):04
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
State LoansX

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty422248670
Members of minority groups642791
Females238156394
Males18486270
Nonresidents202
Doctorate or other terminal degree34287429
Master's, but not terminal master's75153228
Bachelor's degree4711
Unknown or other highest degree112
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs302454
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students15938
10-19 students15938
20-29 students26125
30-39 students24324
40-49 students12816
50-99 students5313
100+ students285
Total00

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported4%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciences100%Not reported3%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported2%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported0%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reported0%
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported1%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported4%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported7%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported4%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported2%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported7%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported6%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported2%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported5%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported7%
Health professions and related programsNot reported100%31%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported14%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100.00%100.00%100.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.