Quincy University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Quincy University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Quincy University says 1,771 first-year students applied and 902 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 51%. 229 admitted students enrolled (25% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1000–1200 and ACT of 20–25.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

50.9%

Applications

1,771

Admitted

902

Enrolled

229

SAT Composite

1000-1200

SAT Math

510-600

SAT Reading

490-600

ACT Composite

20-25

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants1,771reported count
Admits90251%
Class seats26629% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants1,77190251%266School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 29%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Wait list attrition

n/a joined after being offered a spot. n/a of students who joined were admitted. 0% of applicants were offered the wait list.

Zero students were reported as admitted from the wait list.

Exact wait-list data
Wait-list data
MetricValue
Offered a wait-list spot0
Accepted a wait-list spot0
Admitted from wait list0
Joined after being offeredn/a
Admitted after joiningn/a

Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.

§ Factors this school weighs
Demonstrated interest: Important
§ Demonstrated interest

This school marks applicant interest as Important. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$50,369
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
45%
6-year completion
Average net price
$20,359
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$24,000
federal loans only
Nonpayment
18%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report621 of ~621numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Mary C.
Title:Bergstrom
Office:Sr. Director for Institutional Research and Data Management
Mailing Address:Institutional Research
City/State/Zip/Country:1800 College Avenue
E-mail Address:Quincy
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?IL
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:62301
Phone:217-228-8020
Email Address:m.bergstrom11@quincy.edu
Address Information
Name of College/University:Quincy University
Mailing Address:1800 College Avenue
City/State/Zip/Country:Quincy
Main Phone Number:IL
WWW Home Page Address:62301
Admissions Phone Number:USA
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:217
Admissions Office Mailing Address:228-8020
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):217
Admissions Phone Number:228-8020
Admissions Email Address:admissions@quincy.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPrivate (nonprofit)
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/pdf/Reporting\_Study\_Abroad\_Students.pdf

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking1699502Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking503300Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking36727201Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking58640003Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates1000Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates58740003Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking0000Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking1000Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking61400Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking71400Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates204100Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates275500Not reported
Total undergraduates614455031072
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking8300Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking6800Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates0000Not reported
Full-time total graduates141100Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking101100Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking192600Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates0000Not reported
Part-time total graduates293700Not reported
Total graduate students43480091
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students657503031163
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents147676
Hispanic/Latino359295
Black or African American, non-Hispanic32107109
White, non-Hispanic162654708
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic177
Asian, non-Hispanic31414
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-HispanicNot reported01
Two or more races, non-Hispanic002
Race and/or ethnicity unknown196060
Total26610101072
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort1135594262
Did not persist0000
Final cohort1135594262
Completed in less than four years24234693
Completed in less than five years104620
Completed in less than six years2125
Total completers362854118
Six-year graduation rate32%51%57%45%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort0000
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Total completers0000
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohort12Not reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort140
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported

First-Time, First-Year Admission

7 TABLES

Entrance Exams

APX
CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied968803001,771
Admitted48042200902
Enrolled full-time1709600Not reported
Enrolled part-time0000Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported229
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled2,023
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled2,024
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled327
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled2,023

Wait List

Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:0
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:0
Number of wait-listed students admitted:0
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units4
Mathematics3
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank——Yes—
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essayYes———
Recommendations—Yes——
Interview—Yes——
Extracurricular activities—Yes——
Talent or ability—Yes——
Character and personal qualities——Yes—
First generation——Yes—
Alumni relation——Yes—
Geographical residence——Yes—
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment——Yes—
Volunteer work——Yes—
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interest—Yes——
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT41105
ACT3487
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite100011801200
SAT evidence-based reading and writing490530600
SAT math510550600
ACT composite202225
ACT math182224
ACT English182224
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8002
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69922
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59952
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49924
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8002
SAT Math: 600-69926
SAT Math: 500-59954
SAT Math: 400-49918
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16000
SAT Composite: 1200-139923
SAT Composite: 1000-119958
SAT Composite: 800-99919
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-368
ACT Composite: 24-2933
ACT Composite: 18-2358
ACT Composite: 12-171
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class3
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class12
Percent in top half of high school graduating class80
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class20
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class2
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:74
Total0
Total0
Percent who had GPA of 4.03
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9920
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7418
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4917
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2417
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9918
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.496
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.991
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.47
Admission Policies
Priority Date: Month8
Priority Date: Day15
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Beginning date10
Yes, by:1
DateX
No set Date5
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified after1
Yes, in part5
No1
Amount of housing deposit:325
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Transfer Credit Policies
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://catalog.quincy.edu/
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:12 credits If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://catalog.quincy.edu/ X 12 credits American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) - E1 Special study options: Identify those programs available at your institution. Refer to the glossary for definitions. - [ ] X Accelerated program - [ ] Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilities - [ ] Cross-registration - [x] X Distance learning - [ ] X Double major - [ ] X Dual enrollment - [ ] English as a Second Language (ESL) - [x] X Exchange student program (domestic) - [ ] External degree program - [x] X Honors Program - [ ] X Independent study - [ ] X Internships - [ ] X Liberal arts/career combination - [x] X Student-designed major - [x] X Study abroad - [x] X Teacher certification program - [ ] X Undergraduate Research - [ ] Weekend college - [ ] Other (specify): - E2 Has been removed from the CDS. - E3 Areas in which all or most students are required to complete some course work prior to graduation: - [ ] X Arts/fine arts - [ ] X Computer literacy - [ ] X English (including composition) - [ ] Foreign languages - [ ] X History - [ ] Physical Education - [x] X Humanities - [ ] Intensive writing - [ ] X Mathematics - [ ] X Philosophy - [x] X Sciences (biological or physical) - [x] X Social science - [ ] Other (describe): ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)44%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing86%
Percent who live off campus or commute14%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)47%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing69%
Percent who live off campus or commute31%
Percent of students age 25 and older3%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Pep bandX
Student newspaperX
Television stationX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Men's dormsX
Women's dormsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Living Learning CommunitiesX

Annual Expenses

1 TABLE
Credits per Term
Minimum12

Financial Aid

10 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients1612462
Average institutional non-need grant25981259683285
Athletic grant recipients40551
Average athletic grant12968125779450
Methodology
Both FM and IM1338624
Need-based Aid Awarded
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$14,292,699
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$411,572
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$18,724,814
Total Scholarships/Grants$3,018,961
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$125,000
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$3,143,961
Total Self-Help$637,360
Parent Loans$498,253
Athletic Awards$21,596
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$8,100,618
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$248,572
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$8,370,786
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,104,989
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$2,104,989
Total Self-Help$894,045
Parent Loans$701,192
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates26699082
Applied for need-based aid20879562
Determined to have financial need18771161
Awarded any aid18771152
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid18770925
Awarded need-based self-help aid18770941
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid961830
Need fully met1204120
Average percentage of need met78.9077.5023.90
Average financial aid package28461292725482
Average need-based scholarship or grant25845Not reportedNot reported
Average need-based self-help award3349Not reported1100
Average need-based loan33493688Not reported
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.146
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:##
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):11
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Aid Available
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:Residents of the State of Illinois who are eligible for the Pell Grant and Illinois Monetary Assistance Program (IMAP) Grant may attend Quincy University tuition free. ##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty6261123
Members of minority groups10313
Females253560
Males372663
Nonresidents404
Doctorate or other terminal degree502070
Master's, but not terminal master'sNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bachelor's degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Unknown or other highest degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Student to Faculty Ratio
based on ____ students2,024
and ____ faculty123
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students1349
10-19 students1349
20-29 students11011
30-39 students1078
40-49 students93
50-99 students20
100+ students00
Total00

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
Agriculture0%0%0.0%
Natural resources and conservation0%0%0.0%
Architecture0%0%0.0%
Area, ethnic, and gender studies0%0%0.0%
Communication/journalism0%0%0.0%
Communication technologies0%0%0.0%
Computer and information sciences0%0%1.9%
Personal and culinary services0%0%0.0%
Education0%0%11.4%
Engineering0%0%0.0%
Engineering technologies0%0%0.0%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics0%0%0.0%
Family and consumer sciences0%0%0.0%
Law/legal studies0%0%0.0%
English0%0%0.5%
Liberal arts/general studies0%0%3.8%
Library science0%0%0.0%
Biological/life sciences0%0%10.0%
Mathematics and statistics0%0%0.4%
Military science and military technologies0%0%0.0%
Interdisciplinary studies0%0%0.4%
Parks and recreation0%0%8.1%
Philosophy and religious studies0%0%0.5%
Theology and religious vocations0%0%0.0%
Physical sciences0%0%1.9%
Science technologies0%0%0.0%
Psychology0%0%5.2%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services0%0%4.3%
Public administration and social services0%0%1.9%
Social sciences0%0%1.4%
Construction trades0%0%0.0%
Mechanic and repair technologies0%0%0.0%
Precision production0%0%0.0%
Transportation and materials moving0%0%1.4%
Visual and performing arts0%0%0.9%
Health professions and related programs0%0%17.1%
Business/marketing0%0%24.2%
History0%0%2.8%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0%1.9%99%
Associate
Bachelors

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.