Purdue University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Purdue University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 1, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1210–1470 and ACT of 27–34.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 83,213 | 30,272 | 36% | 11,467 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 24,972 | 6 | 24,978 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 37 | 66 | 1,185 | 1,288 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1,450 | Not reported | Men | 26,428 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Men | 1,345 | 2,788 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 4,137 | Not reported | Men | 995 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 84 | 4,291 | Not reported | Men | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Men | 34,856 | Not reported | 44,819 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 58,658 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Degree-Seeking First-Time First Year | 1,038 | Recipients of a Federal Pell Grant |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 5,836 | 13 | 2,201 | 7 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 726 | 11,467 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 1,212 | 70 | 9,084 | 384 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 4 | 864 | 228 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 1,378 | 4 | 1,374 | 775 | 1,234 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 996 | 0.72 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0.93 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 48,473 | 30,272 | 37 | 4,431 | 78,745 |
| Admitted | 22,551 | 16,721 | Not reported | Not reported | 30,272 |
| Enrolled full-time | 6,908 | 4,431 | 11,467 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 37 | 91 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 11,467 |
Wait List
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0.1 | 0 |
| ACT | 0.0 | 0 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,210 | 1,350 | 1,470 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 600 | 660 | 720 |
| SAT math | 600 | 690 | 760 |
| ACT composite | 27 | 31 | 34 |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Yes |
| ACT English | Not reported | Date | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Yes | x |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | x | Not reported | x | x |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Required of All |
| Enrolled | x | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
3 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | $13,720 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Minimum |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | $8 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Yes |
| Required fees | Not reported | $7,820 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | $5,900 |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | $13,720 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | $190 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | Not reported | Not reported | x |
| Average institutional non-need grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 2024-03-15 00:00:00 | Not reported | x |
| Average athletic grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | Not reported | Number in the class (defined in H4 above) who borrowed | Not reported |
| Need fully met | Not reported | 2,650 | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | Not reported | 103% | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | Not reported | $764 | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | $7,549 | Not reported | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLE| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Members of minority groups | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Females | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Males | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | 2-9 | Not reported |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | 1,117 | Not reported |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLE| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 0.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | 0.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | 0.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | 0.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | 0.2% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | 0.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | 0.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | 0.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | 0.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | 0.5% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | 1.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.