Purdue University
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Purdue University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$72,424
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
83%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$14,600
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,500
federal loans only
FSA
5%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
278numbers from this report.
General Information
8 TABLESLast Name:Ottlie
Title:Webb
Office:Data Analyst
Address Line 1:Institutional Data Analytics + Assessment (IDA+A)
Address Line 2:Ernest C. Young Hall, 155 S Grant St
ZipcodeUnited States
Country:NA
Phone:NA
Email Address:owebb@purdue.edu
Address Line 3:West Lafayette
City:Indiana
State47907
CityPurdue University
State475 Stadium Drive
ZipWest Lafayette
Country:Indiana
Main Phone Number (Area Code)47,906
Main Phone Number:United States
Main Phone Number (Ext):(765) 494-4600
WWW Home Page Address:Purdue University Web site
Admissions Office Street Address (if different) Line 1:128 Memorial Mall, Stewart Center Rm 120
Street Address (if different) Line 2:West Lafayette
Street Address (if different) Line 3:Indiana
City47907
StateUnited States
Zip765.49
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):Purdue University Admissions Website
Admissions Phone Number:admissions@purdue.edu
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:Apply to Purdue
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:If you have a mailing address other than the one listed above to which applications should be sent, please provide:
Source of institutional control (Check only one):A3. Classify your undergraduate institution: (click to select from dropdown)
Classify your undergraduate institution:A4A. Describe if calendar differs by program or other:
Academic year calendar:x
Differs by program (describe):Terminal
Transfer AssociateA6. Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Terminal AssociateIf you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:
Master'sEND OF SECTION A
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 14 | 3,918 | 65 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 35 | 349 | 322 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 708 | 11,531 | 531 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 757 | 15,798 | 918 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 70 | 0 | 76 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 827 | 15,798 | 994 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Total of all undergraduate degree-seeking students | 39,017 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Total of all undergraduate students enrolled | 39,170 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Women | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Part Time Enrollment | Full Time Enrollment | Part Time Enrollment | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 75 | 1 | 46 | Not reported |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Total part-time Graduate degree-seeking students | 6,119 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Total full-time graduate degree-seeking students | 6,798 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Total of all graduate degree-seeking students | 12,917 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Totla of all graduate students enrolled | 13,041 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Post-Bachelor's Degrees | 365 |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Post-Master's Degrees | 3 |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Doctoral degree - professional practice | 6 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | 1,234 | 1,057 | 5,257 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 3 |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | 729 | 648 | 3,528 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | 161 | 181 | 838 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | 33 | 34 | 175 |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | G. Total graduating within six years% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Students | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | who did not | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | receive | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | either a Pell | Total |
| Transfers out | Grant or a | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | subsidized | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Staffor | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESC8G · Entrance Exams
APPlease indicate which tests your institution uses for placement
(e.g. state tests):
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | 72,800 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Total | 36,602 | Not reported |
Open admission policy as described above for most students, but--other qualifications? Select the most applicable response from the dropdown options.
Please provide additional information if the importance of any specific academic or nonacademic factors differ by academic program.Not Considered
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 50 | 75 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 1,330 | 1,450 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 650 | 710 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | 680 | 760 | Not reported |
| ACT Science | 31 | 34 | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | 30 | 33 | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-699SAT Math
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5990.4
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990.3
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990.2
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990.0
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total0.0
ACT Composite: 18-23ACT Math
ACT Composite: 12-170.5
ACT Composite: 6-110.4
ACT Composite: Below 60.1
ACT Composite: Total0.0
ACT English: 18-23ACT Reading
ACT English: 12-170.7
ACT English: 6-110.2
ACT English: Below 60.1
ACT English: Total0.0
ACT Math: 18-23ACT Science
ACT Math: 12-170.6
ACT Math: 6-110.3
ACT Math: Below 60.1
ACT Math: Total0.0
Does your institution have an application fee?0.0017
Amount of application fee:0
Can on-line application fee be waived for applicants with financial need?3.78
Yes, by:If yes, can the fee be waived for applicants with financial need?
Must reply by (date)If you have an application fee for online applications, can the fee be
No set Datewaived for students with financial need?
Refundable if student does not enroll?Application Closing Date (Fall)
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Applicants |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Admitted Applicants |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Enrolled Applicants |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
SpringD3. Enrollment Terms
Fall Closing Date: MonthStandardardized test scores
Fall Reply Date: MonthRecommended of Some
Winter Reply Date: MonthNot Required
Winter Reply Date: DayNot Required
Fall Closing Date:DayStandardardized test scores
Fall Reply Date: DayRecommended of Some
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programPlease identify the programs available at your institution. Refer to the glossary for definitions. Select all that apply.
Teacher certification programE2. Removed from the CDS.
Weekend collegeE3. Required Coursework for Graduation
Other (specify):Please indicate the areas in which all, or most, students are required to complete some course work prior to graduation:
PhilosophyEND OF SECTION E
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housingUndergraduates
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Average age of full-time students0.2
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)0.4
Campus MinistriesAverage age of all students (full-time and part-time)
Literary magazineF2. Activities Offered
Marching bandPlease identify all programs available at your institution.
Student-run film societyF3. ROTC (program offered in cooperation with Reserve Officers' Training Corps) select all that apply.
Television stationArmy ROTC is offered:
Coed residence hallsAir Force ROTC is offered:
Women's residence halls (Females)If at cooperating institution, please list institution below:
Special housing for disabled studentsF4. Housing
Special housing for international studentsPlease check all types of college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing available for undergraduates at your institution.
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESIf your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.applicable to your institution.
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | First-Year | Undergraduate |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | $9,208 | Not reported |
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?4860
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?5170
Financial Aid
8 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 36,133 | 1,663 | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $17,634 | $486 | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 10,705 | 316 | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | $10,705 | $316 | Not reported |
Federal methodology (FM)Work study and employment: Federal and state work study aid, and any employment packaged by your institution in financial aid awards.
Both FM and IMH1. Aid Awarded to Enrolled Undergraduates
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 60,643,775.89 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 60,643,775.89 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 24,242,794.79 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 4,344,588.28 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 9,233,053.02 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Need fully met | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 6,873 | 190% | Not reported |
| Federal loan programs | 5,224.25 | 3021% | Not reported |
| Institutional loan programs | 246 | 5% | Not reported |
| State loan programs | 32,492.87 | 24996% | Not reported |
| Private student loans | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableEXCLUDE:
Institutional scholarship or grant aid is not available➖ Students who transferred in.
Institution’s own financial aid formExclude students who transferred into your institution.
Other (specify):H5. Number/Percent Borrowers and Average Borrowed Amount
FAFSAThe numbers, percentages, and averages for each row should be based only on the loan source specific for the particular row. For
Institution's own financial aid formexample, the federal loans average (Row B) should only be the cumulative average of federal loans and the private loans average
CSS Profile(Row E) should only the cumulative average of private loans.
Specify:B. Federal loan programs: Federal Perkins, Federal Stafford Subsidized and Unsubsidized. Include both Federal Direct Student Loans and Federal Family Education Loans.
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:E. Private student loans made by a bank or lender
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month0.10070493454179255
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day0.10070493454179255
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansSelect all financial aid forms that nonresident first-year financial aid applicants must submit:
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Associate% | Bachelor's% | CIP 2020 Categories to Include% |
| Personal and culinary services | 96.3% | 5.0% | 1% |
| Education | Not reported | 1.2% | 3% |
| Engineering | Not reported | 0.2% | 4% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | 0.2% | 5% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | 1.5% | 9% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 10% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | 10.7% | 11% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 12% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | 2.1% | 13% |
| Library science | Not reported | 27.1% | 14% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | 6.7% | 15% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | 0.8% | 16% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | 1.0% | 19% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 22% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | 1.1% | 23% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | 0.1% | 24% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 25% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | 7.0% | 26% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | 3.5% | 27% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 28% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | 0.6% | 30% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | 0.0% | 31% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | 0.4% | 38% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 39% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | 1.9% | 40% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 41% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | 3.8% | 42% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 43% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 44% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | 4.8% | 45% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 46% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | 47% |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | 48% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.