Purdue University
2016-17
The 2016-17 Common Data Set for Purdue University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$72,424
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
83%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$14,600
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,500
federal loans only
FSA
5%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
264numbers from this report.
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 16,547 | 12,159 | 689 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 2 | 4 | 75 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 16,549 | 12,163 | 764 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 1,138 | 846 | 350 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 2,578 | 1,996 | 1,695 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 727 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 942 | 5,129 | 5,133 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 355 | 1,363 | 1,373 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 228 | 892 | 904 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 4,676 | 18,802 | 18,932 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 9 | 33 | 34 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 218 | 711 | 714 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 238 | 784 | 791 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 7,243 | 29,866 | 30,043 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 219 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 6,862 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 160 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 1,870 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | 6 |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | 6,342 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | 3,121 |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | 1,487 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | 278 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | 4,886 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | 0.77 |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 0.92 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 19,171 | Not reported | 15,179 | 34,350 |
| Admitted | 4,108 | 8 | Not reported | 4,116 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | No | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | X | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic unitsX
MathematicsX
ScienceX
Of these, units that must be labX
Foreign languageX
Academic electivesX
Visual/Performing ArtsX
Other (specify)X
Explain:SAT and ACT Policies
Academic GPARequire
Standardized test scoresX
First generationX
C8 · Entrance Exams
SAT OnlyYes
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 24 | 32 |
| ACT | 23 | 29 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 0.1 | 0.1 | 0.2 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 |
| SAT math | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| ACT composite | 1 | 1.0 | 1.0 |
| ACT math | ACT Composite | ACT English | ACT Math |
| ACT English | 0.4 | 0.4 | 0.4 |
| ACT Writing | 0.5 | 0.4 | 0.5 |
| ACT Science | 0.1 | 0.2 | 0.1 |
| ACT Reading | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 |
SAT Math: 600-6990.4
SAT Math: 500-5990.8
SAT Math: 400-4991.0
SAT Math: 300-3990.0
SAT Math: 200-2990.0
SAT Math: Total0.4
SAT Composite: 1000-11990.6
SAT Composite: 800-9990.2
SAT Composite: 600-7990.1
SAT Composite: 400-5990.1
SAT Composite: Total0.0
ACT Composite: 24-291.0
ACT Composite: 12-173.7
ACT Composite: 6-110.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.99No
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.74X
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.49No
Must reply by (date)C22
Weeksx
OtherC22
Deadline for housing deposit (MMDD):Month2016-12-12 00:00:00
Deadline for housing deposit (MMDD): Day2016-12-12 00:00:00
Amount of housing deposit:Yes
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Applicants | 1,560 | 1,436 | 2,996 |
| Admitted | Admitted Applicants | 599 | 634 | 1,233 |
| Enrolled | Enrolled Applicants | 351 | 374 | 725 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)X
High school transcriptx
College transcript(s)x
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):varies by
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:
Winter Priority Date: MonthPriority Date
Winter Priority Date: DayPriority Date
Spring Priority Date: Month2014-07-01 00:00:00
Spring Priority Date: Day2014-07-01 00:00:00
Winter Closing Date: MonthClosing Date
Winter Closing Date: DayClosing Date
Winter Notification Date: MonthNotification Date
Winter Reply Date: MonthReply Date
Winter Reply Date: DayReply Date
Winter Rolling AdmissionRolling Admission
Spring Rolling Admissionx
Winter Notification Date: DayNotification Date
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:Number
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:Unit Type
Academic Offerings and Policies
1 TABLESpecify:This question has been removed from the Common Data Set.
Student Life
5 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)First-time, first-year (freshman) students
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housingNA
Percent who live off campus or commuteNA
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)Undergraduates
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing0%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Average age of full-time students0.1
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)0
Average age of full-time students0.6
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)0.0
Campus MinistriesF2
Army ROTC is offered:At Cooperating Institution
Coed residence hallsF4
Specify:Honors College
Annual Expenses
7 TABLESPlease provide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance will be available:Undergraduate full-time tuition, required fees, room and board List the typical tuition, required fees, and room and board
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | $9,208 | $9,208 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | $794 | $794 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | $10,030 | $10,030 |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | $8 | Not reported |
Minimumx
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,160 | $1,160 | $1,160 |
| Food only | Not reported | $1,680 | $2,020 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $6,810 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $8,830 |
| Transportation | $160 | $1,690 | $160 |
| Other expenses | $1,470 | $1,470 | $1,470 |
In-district:$348
In-state (out-of-district):$948
Out-of-state:$1,018
Financial Aid
6 TABLESInstitutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).Less Than
Full-time
Undergraduate
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,160
Total Scholarships/Grants$384
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$297
Federal Work-Study$208
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$229
Total Self-Help$86
Parent Loans$103
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1
Athletic Awards$10,984
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | Full-time Undergrad (Incl. Fresh.) | Less Than Full-time Undergrad | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 3,772 | 49 | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 5,958.95 | 1,964.16 | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 216 | 7 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 26,605.56 | 17,924.41 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Need fully met | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Specify:Indicate filing dates for first-year (freshman) students:
Business/Farm SupplementH11
Specify:or within _______ weeks of notification.
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:Please check off all types of aid available to undergraduates at your institution:
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:FEDERAL DIRECT STUDENT LOAN PROGRAM (DIRECT LOAN)
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)Direct Unsubsidized Stafford Loans
a) Students notified on or about (date):State Loans
a) Students notified on or about (date): MonthX
a) Students notified on or about (date): DayX
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansH14
Specify:ROTC
Private scholarshipsH15
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEI3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | and |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 2,434 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | faculty). |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Diploma/Certificates% | Associate% | Bachelor’s% |
| Communication technologies | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | 0.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.