Point Park University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Point Park University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Point Park University says 5,279 first-year students applied and 5,116 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 97%. 521 admitted students enrolled (10% yield).

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

96.9%

Applications

5,279

Admitted

5,116

Enrolled

521

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants5,279reported count
Admits5,11697%
Class seats52110% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants5,2795,11697%521School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 10%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$45,856
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
59%
6-year completion
Average net price
$25,942
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$27,000
federal loans only
Nonpayment
15%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report412 of ~412numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Emily
Title:Quidetto
Office:Coordinator of Planning and Assessment
Mailing Address:Institutional Research and Planning
City/State/Zip/Country:201 Wood Street
E-mail Address:Pittsburgh
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?PA
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:15222
Phone:412-392-3458
Email Address:equidetto@pointpark.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Address Information
Name of College/University:Point Park University
Mailing Address:201 Wood Street
City/State/Zip/Country:Pittsburgh
Main Phone Number:PA
WWW Home Page Address:15222
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:412
Admissions Office Mailing Address:391-4100
Admissions E-mail Address:www.pointpark.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):800
Admissions Phone Number:321-0129
Admissions Email Address:enroll@pointpark.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPrivate (nonprofit)
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.pointpark.edu/studentlife/diversity-equity-inclusion/index

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking16734702Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking9510001Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking48995306Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking751140009Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates0000Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates751140009Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking3200Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking91900Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking588000Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking7010100Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates4002Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates7410102Not reported
Total undergraduates82515010112337
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking284302Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking387600Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates0000Not reported
Full-time total graduates6611902Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking10119900Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking13737002Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates318202Not reported
Part-time total graduates26965104Not reported
Total graduate students335770061111
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students344822710173448
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents24104104
Hispanic/Latino46219219
Black or African American, non-Hispanic105368368
White, non-Hispanic29914601461
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic122
Asian, non-Hispanic53636
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic133
Two or more races, non-Hispanic34103103
Race and/or ethnicity unknown63641
Total52123312337
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort4741934136Not reported
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied147237922135,279
Admitted141736842135,116
Enrolled full-time16734702Not reported
Enrolled part-time3200Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported521
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied2,645
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,110
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled275
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied2,241
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,928
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled222
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied393
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted78
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled24
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units21
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab1
Foreign language3
History3
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record——Yes—
Class rank———Yes
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores———Yes
Application essay———Yes
Recommendations———Yes
Interview———Yes
Extracurricular activities———Yes
Talent or abilityYes———
Character and personal qualities———Yes
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work———Yes
Work experience———Yes
Level of applicant interest———Yes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT23120
ACT422
Other fields
SAT Composite: Total0
ACT Composite: Total0
Total0
Total0
Percent who had GPA of 4.027
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9917
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7413
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.499
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2410
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9914
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.499
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Total99.6
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Admission Policies
Amount of housing deposit:250
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: C Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: 70 credits Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: 70 credits - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: 60.00 - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 120.00 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: 90 If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://www.pointpark.edu/admissions/veteransbenefits/veteransresources X The maximum number of credits the University will grant for work completed through any combination at two- year colleges, proprietary schools, or the first two years at a four-year college is 70 credits. The University may grant an additional 20 credits, bringing the total to 90, for courses completed at the 300 and 400 levels at four-year colleges and universities. 90 American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Number70
Unit Typecredit
Number70
Unit Typecredit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:60
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:120
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.pointpark.edu/admissions/veteransbenefits/veteransresources
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:90 If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://www.pointpark.edu/admissions/veteransbenefits/veteransresources X The maximum number of credits the University will grant for work completed through any combination at two- year colleges, proprietary schools, or the first two years at a four-year college is 70 credits. The University may grant an additional 20 credits, bringing the total to 90, for courses completed at the 300 and 400 levels at four-year colleges and universities. 90 American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) ## D12-D17: Transfer Credit Policies ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)45%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing85%
Percent who live off campus or commute15%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)36%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing38%
Percent who live off campus or commute62%
Percent of students age 25 and older14%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Literary magazineX
Musical theaterX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Television stationX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Apartments for single studentsX

Annual Expenses

2 TABLES
Credits per Term
Minimum12
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies120012001200
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported14560
Transportation120010001200
Other expenses110011001100

Financial Aid

9 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients542078
Average institutional non-need grant21719196998565
Athletic grant recipients8360
Average athletic grant409546110
Methodology
Both FM and IM6437154
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$3,332,676
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$33,637,192
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$2,043,137
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$45,450,159
Total Scholarships/Grants$13,484,221
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$531,872
Federal Work-Study$416,935
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$14,433,028
Total Self-Help$4,893,173
Parent Loans$381,915
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,284,197
Athletic Awards$1,480
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$21,030
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$5,745,227
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$598,854
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$6,366,591
Total Scholarships/Grants$5,586,656
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$407,005
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$5,993,661
Total Self-Help$4,274,080
Parent Loans$55,532
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$165,997
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates4741934136
Applied for need-based aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Determined to have financial needNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Awarded any aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Awarded need-based self-help aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Need fully metNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average percentage of need metNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average financial aid packageNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based scholarship or grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based self-help awardNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based loanNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.333
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:##
FAFSAX
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:2
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)1
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty132288420
Members of minority groups214566
Females63168231
Males69120189
Nonresidents000
Doctorate or other terminal degree119Not reported119
Master's, but not terminal master's7Not reported7
Bachelor's degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Unknown or other highest degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students137Not reported
10-19 students137Not reported
20-29 students433Not reported
30-39 students153Not reported
40-49 students26Not reported
50-99 students2Not reported
100+ students0Not reported
Total00

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported8.00%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reported2.00%
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported1.00%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reported2.00%
Education3.00%Not reported5.00%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported2.00%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reported1.00%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reported0.00%
EnglishNot reportedNot reported1.00%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported2.00%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reported1.00%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported4.00%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported3.00%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported4.00%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported2.00%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported35.00%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported21.00%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1.00%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total3.00%0.00%97.00%

Source Document

Flat PDFDownload PDF
§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants4,386reported count
Admits4,31698%
Class seats59314% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants4,3864,31698%593School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 14%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$45,856
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
59%
6-year completion
Average net price
$25,942
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$27,000
federal loans only
Nonpayment
15%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report542numbers from this report.

General Information

6 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Emily
Title:Quidetto
Office:Coordinator of Planning and Assessment
Mailing Address:Institutional Research
E-mail Address:Pittsburgh
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?PA
Country:USA
Phone:412-392-3458
Email Address:equidetto@ pointpa rk.edu
Address Information
Name of College/University:Point Park Univ ersity
City/State/Zip/Country:Pittsburgh
Main Phone Number:PA
WWW Home Page Address:15222
Admissions Phone Number:USA
Admissions Office Mailing Address:391-4100
Admissions E-mail Address:www.pointpa rk.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):800
Admissions Phone Number:321-0129
Admissions Email Address:enroll@ pointpa rk.edu
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking2083784Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking80943Not reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking4789573Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seeking766142910Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates000Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduates766142910Not reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking210Not reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking51402Not reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking43902Not reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seeking961314Not reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates34217Not reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates13015211Not reportedNot reported
Total undergraduates896158121Not reported2498
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking42421Not reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking29680Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates460Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduates751161Not reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking832301Not reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking1604030Not reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates23571Not reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduates2666902Not reportedNot reported
Total graduate students3418063Not reported1150
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students1237238724Not reported3648
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents26108108
Hispanic/Latino66235235
Black or African American, non-Hispanic96354358
White, non-Hispanic34815361581
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic266
Asian, non-Hispanic113939
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic166
Two or more races, non-Hispanic37113113
Race and/or ethnicity unknown33952
Total59024362498
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diploma0
Associate degrees0
Bachelor's degrees530
Postbachelor's certificates11
Master's degrees280
Post-master's certificates109
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship50
Doctoral degrees, professional practice8
Doctoral degrees, other0
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort263187179629
Did not persist0011
Final cohort263187178628
Completed in less than four years10510591301
Completed in less than five years1581235
Completed in less than six years3126
Total completers123114105342
Six-year graduation rate46.77%60.96%58.99%54.46%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort258200145603
Did not persist0000
Final cohort258200145603
Completed in less than four years10011794311
Completed in less than five years1813637
Completed in less than six years2215
Total completers120132101353
Six-year graduation rate47%66%70%59%
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohort12Not reported
Did not persist13Not reported
Final cohort00
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% time15016
Completed program in less than four years17Not reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers out19Not reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate73.40%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied12923094Not reported04,386
Admitted12673049Not reported04,316
Enrolled full-time206384Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled part-time21Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported593
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied1,640
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted1,614
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled273
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied2,678
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,635
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled294
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied59
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted59
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled26
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied9
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted8
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units21
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language3
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record——Yes—
Class rank———Yes
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores———Yes
Application essay———Yes
Recommendations———Yes
Interview———Yes
Extracurricular activities———Yes
Talent or abilityYes———
Character and personal qualities———Yes
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work———Yes
Work experience———Yes
Level of applicant interest———Yes
First-time, first-year Profile
SAT Composite: Total0
ACT Composite: Total0
Total0
Total0
Percent who had GPA of 4.024
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9915
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7412
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2412
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9915
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.496
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total99
Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Amount of housing deposit:250
Refundable if student does not enroll?X
If yes, maximum period of postponement:-
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
FallX
SpringX
SummerX
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Transfer Credit Policies
Number70
Unit Typecredit
Number70
Unit Typecredit
Number90
Unit Typecredit
Number90
Unit Typecredit
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)52%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing86%
Percent who live off campus or commute14%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)37%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing40%
Percent who live off campus or commute60%
Percent of students age 25 and older17%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Literary magazineX
Musical theaterX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Television stationX
Housing
Apartments for single studentsX

Annual Expenses

5 TABLES
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition4026040260
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees22802280
Food and housing, on-campus1444014440
Housing only, on-campus64006400
Food only, on-campus meal plan80408040
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Credits per Term
Minimum18
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?Yes
If yes, what percentage of full-time undergraduates pay more than the tuition and fees reported in G1?37%
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies120012001200
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported14560
Transportation120010001200
Other expenses110011001100

Financial Aid

13 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients1234959
Average institutional non-need grant22315210936888
Athletic grant recipients751940
Average athletic grant10114105170
Reporting Year
2024-20252025-2026 estimated
2023-2024 FinalX
Methodology
Both FM and IM6059864
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$3,363,475
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$34,260,046
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,906,846
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$45,590,231
Total Scholarships/Grants$12,559,126
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$564,484
Federal Work-Study$398,888
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$13,522,498
Total Self-Help$4,702,014
Parent Loans$311,060
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,453,424
Athletic Awards$3,637
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$127,868
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$12,133,897
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,290,714
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$13,556,116
Total Scholarships/Grants$6,707,896
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$556,643
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$7,264,539
Total Self-Help$4,193,545
Parent Loans$319,181
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$2,040,309
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates5922159234
Applied for need-based aid5441903143
Determined to have financial need4681641114
Awarded any aid4681640111
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid468163199
Awarded need-based self-help aid391130374
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid712233
Need fully met862735
Average percentage of need met78.674.448.6
Average financial aid package38341343899347
Average need-based scholarship or grant31966283647892
Average need-based self-help award763077793463
Average need-based loan571565213463
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.368
Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program28878.2633394
Federal loan programs28677.7220110
Institutional loan programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
State loan programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Private student loans9325.2713284
Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$113
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$3,556,282
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:International Student's Certification of Finances
FAFSAX
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:2
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)1
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
ArtX
AthleticsX
Music/dramaX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty134264398
Members of minority groups224062
Females64161225
Males70103173
Nonresidents011
Doctorate or other terminal degree120Not reported120
Master's, but not terminal master's6Not reported6
Bachelor's degree6Not reported6
Unknown or other highest degree2Not reported2
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs0Not reported0
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio13
based on ____ students2,814
and ____ faculty222
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students144Not reported
10-19 students144Not reported
20-29 students380Not reported
30-39 students196Not reported
40-49 students21Not reported
50-99 students1Not reported
100+ students0Not reported
Total00

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported7.76%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reported1.85%
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported2.03%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reported2.22%
Education2.03%Not reported2.59%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported2.40%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.37%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reported0.18%
EnglishNot reportedNot reported1.66%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported0.37%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported1.11%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologies1.29%Not reported28%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported4.07%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported8.13%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported6.65%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported0.74%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.74%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported33.46%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total2.03%0.00%97.95%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.