Point Park University

2023-24

The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Point Park University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Mar 18, 2024. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

SAT Composite

1023-1240

SAT Math

500-590

SAT Reading

520-648

ACT Composite

20-29

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$45,856
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
59%
6-year completion
Average net price
$25,942
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$27,000
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report166numbers from this report.

General Information

4 TABLES
Respondent Information
First Name:Chris
Last Name:Choncek
Title:Associate VP of Institutional Research and Planning
Office:Institutional Research and Planning
Address Line 1:201 Wood Street
Zipcode15,222
Country:United States
Phone:412-392-3905
Email Address:cchoncek@pointpark.edu
Other
City:Pittsburgh
StatePennsylvania
Address Information
Street Address Line 1:201 W ood Street
CityPittsburgh
StatePennsylvania
Zip15,222
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(412) 391-4100
WWW Home Page Address:www.pointpark.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number:(800) 321-0129
Admissions Email Address:enroll@pointpark.edu

Enrollment And Persistence

3 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduates7440Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates01358Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduates7441358Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduates590Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduates0120Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate students59120Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students8031478Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate71%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
AppliedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
AdmittedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
EnrolledNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Enrolled full-timeNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-timeNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
Total first-time, first-year who applied0
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Total first-time, first-year who applied0
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted325
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled65
Total first-time, first-year who applied21
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Total first-time, first-year who applied0
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted6,596
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled5,179
Other
C.131527
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units4.0
Mathematics3.0
Science3.0
Foreign language3.0
History3.0
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT251669
ACT28188
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite102311301240
SAT evidence-based reading and writing520590648
SAT math500540590
ACT composite202429
ACT math192327
ACT English202330
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8006
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69941
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59933
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49918
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3992
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8003
SAT Math: 600-69920
SAT Math: 500-59954
SAT Math: 400-49919
SAT Math: 300-3993
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16003
SAT Composite: 1200-139954
SAT Composite: 1000-119922
SAT Composite: 800-99919
SAT Composite: 600-7992
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-3614
ACT Composite: 24-2936
ACT Composite: 18-2338
ACT Composite: 12-1712
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class16
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class39
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class30
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class9
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:51
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.50
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?No
Does your institution have an application closing date?No
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:A cumulative G.P.A. lower than 2.0 will require you to provide additional information to support your application. An interview with the Office of Admission may also be required. ##
Transfer Credit Policies
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.pointpark.edu/about/admindep

Student Life

2 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)43%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing83%
Percent who live off campus or commute17%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)36%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing37%
Percent who live off campus or commute63%
Percent of students age 25 and older12%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22

Annual Expenses

5 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.pointpark.edu/admissions/tuitio
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition37650.00Not reported
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees1920.00Not reported
Food and housing, on-campus13440.00Not reported
Housing only, on-campus6000.00Not reported
Food only, on-campus meal plan7440.00Not reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?Yes
If yes, what percentage of full-time undergraduates pay more than the tuition and fees reported in $G$1?39%
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies1200.001200.001200.00
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported12480.00
Transportation1200.001000.001200.00
Other expenses1140.001140.001140.00

Financial Aid

5 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients451816
Average institutional non-need grant1877617492996
Athletic grant recipientsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average athletic grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Reporting Year
Academic Year2023-2024 estimated
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$34,343
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$2,402
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$3,590
Aid to Nonresidents
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$2,493,485

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

1 TABLE
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio12

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

2 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other0.0%Not reported0.0%
TotalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bachelors

Source Document