Point Park University
2022-23
The 2022-23 Common Data Set for Point Park University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Aug 11, 2023. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2022-23 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$45,856
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
59%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$25,942
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$27,000
federal loans only
FSA
15%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
482numbers from this report.
General Information
8 TABLESFirst Name:Heather
Last Name:Bitar
Title:Research Assistant
Office:Institutional Research and Planning
Address Line 1:201 Wood Street
Zipcode15,222
Phone:412-392-3906
Email Address:hbitar@pointpark.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.pointpark.edu/about/admindepts/institutionalresearch/commondataset
City:Pittsburgh
StatePA
Name of College/University:Point Park University
Street Address Line 1:201 Wood Street
CityPittsburgh
StatePA
Zip15,222
Main Phone Number:(412) 391-4100
WWW Home Page Address:www.pointpark.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(800) 321-0129
Admissions Email Address:enroll@pointpark.edu
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Private (nonprofit)
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.pointpark.edu/about/admindepts/academicandstudent/centerforinclusiveexcellence/index
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 191 | 366 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 263 | 449 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 323 | 606 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2418 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 960 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 837 | 1591 | 2 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 324 | 622 | 2 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 3378 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 12 | 76 | 76 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 81 | 242 | 242 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 64 | 299 | 299 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 360 | 1619 | 1623 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 6 | 50 | 50 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 3 | 3 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 32 | 101 | 101 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 5 | 16 | 20 |
| Total | 561 | 2410 | 2418 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 592 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 89 |
| Master's degrees | 281 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 244 | 187 | 175 | 606 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0112 |
| Final cohort | 244 | 186 | 174 | 604 |
| Completed in less than four years | 114 | 105 | 100 | 319 |
| Completed in less than five years | 16 | 12 | 3 | 31 |
| Completed in less than six years | 2 | 1 | 2 | 2125 |
| Total completers | 132 | 118 | 105 | 355 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.540983607% | 0.634408602% | 0.603448276% | 0.587748344% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 254 | 192 | 183 | 629 |
| Did not persist | 000 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 254 | 192 | 183 | 629 |
| Completed in less than four years | 104 | 106 | 97 | 307 |
| Completed in less than five years | 13 | 12 | 10 | 35 |
| Completed in less than six years | 201 | 3 | 1 | 3 |
| Total completers | 119 | 118 | 108 | 345 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.468503937% | 0.614583333% | 0.590163934% | 0.548489666% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESEntrance Exams
In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?Yes
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1777 | 4238 | Not reported | 6,033 |
| Admitted | 1328 | 3616 | Not reported | 4,950 |
| Enrolled | 191 | 366 | Not reported | 561 |
| Enrolled full-time | 191 | 366 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 1 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
Wait List
Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?Yes
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language3
Social studies4
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | Yes | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | — | Yes |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 24 | 135 |
| ACT | 8 | 44 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 515 | 560 | 595 |
| ACT composite | 19 | 23 | 26 |
| ACT math | 18 | 24 | 28 |
| ACT English | 17 | 19 | 23 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80011
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69936
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59934
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49917
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3992
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8001
SAT Math: 600-69925
SAT Math: 500-59956
SAT Math: 400-49917
SAT Math: 300-3991
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: Total0
ACT Composite: 30-367
ACT Composite: 24-2941
ACT Composite: 18-2334
ACT Composite: 12-1718
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class15
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class40
Percent in top half of high school graduating class71
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class29
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class8
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:55
Percent who had GPA of 4.028
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9919
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7413
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4912
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2410
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9913
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.495
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:98
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:40
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified after2
Deadline for housing deposit (MMDD):Month6
Deadline for housing deposit (MMDD): Day1
Amount of housing deposit:250
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 Year
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:X
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 308 | 458 | 7 | 773 |
| Admitted | 151 | 223 | 3 | 377 |
| Enrolled | 88 | 101 | 2 | 191 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
FallX
SpringX
SummerX
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:60
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:credit
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:90
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:credit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:30
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Number90
Unit Typecredit
Number60
Unit Typecredit
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.pointpark.edu/about/admindepts/academicandstudent/media/catalog/PointPark
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:Page 16 CDS_2022-2023 Common Data Set 2022-2023
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESComprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Weekend collegeX
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)40%
Percent who live off campus or commute21%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)34%
Percent who live off campus or commute63%
Percent of students age 25 and older12%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Television stationX
Coed residence hallsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | 36240 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | 1920 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?Yes
If yes, what percentage of full-time undergraduates pay more than the tuition and fees reported in $G$1?34%
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1200 | 1200 | 1200 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1200 | 1000 | 1200 |
| Other expenses | 1140 | 1140 | 1140 |
Financial Aid
10 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 61 | 204 | 5 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 18860 | 17747 | 8243 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 15 | 39 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | 3124 | 4141 | 0 |
Federal methodology (FM)X
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 527 | 1990 | 111 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 527 | 1990 | 111 |
| Determined to have financial need | 464 | 1781 | 96 |
| Awarded any aid | 464 | 1781 | 95 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 463 | 1764 | 72 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 382 | 1515 | 78 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 67 | 185 | 1 |
| Need fully met | 83 | 259 | 8 |
| Average percentage of need met | 78.52 | 75.08 | 37.63 |
| Average financial aid package | 32000 | 31138 | 7966 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 26405 | 25118 | 6086 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 6866 | 7358 | 4083 |
| Average need-based loan | 5955 | 6244 | 4007 |
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.373
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 298 | 79.89 | 34231 |
| Federal loan programs | 297 | 79.62 | 21729 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 101 | 27.07 | 12502 |
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:77
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$22,324
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$1,718,930
FAFSAX
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month2
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
Federal Pell GrantsX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
AcademicsX
AthleticsX
Music/dramaX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic? Yes No
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 131 | 335 | 466 |
| Members of minority groups | 18 | 50 | 68 |
| Females | 63 | 185 | 248 |
| Males | 68 | 150 | 218 |
| Nonresidents | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 109 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 17 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degree | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio11
based on ____ students2,746
and ____ faculty243
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 809% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 210% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 311% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 112% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 413% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 314% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 215% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 122% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 223% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 126% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | 1% | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 242% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 7% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 245% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 36% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 21% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 10000.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.