Point Park University

2019-20

The 2019-20 Common Data Set for Point Park University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Oct 1, 2020. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

75.5%

Applications

3,675

Admitted

2,775

Enrolled

222

SAT Math

480-580

SAT Reading

500-610

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$45,856
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
59%
6-year completion
Average net price
$25,942
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$27,000
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report152numbers from this report.

General Information

3 TABLES
Respondent Information
First Name:201 Wood Street
Last Name:X
Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic Year
Academic year calendar:Semester

Enrollment And Persistence

3 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking222407Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking7575Not reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking7031144Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported3100
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported829
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total part-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported3929
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents16102102
Hispanic/Latino4122
Black or African American, non-Hispanic75426430
White, non-Hispanic44321592183
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic255
Asian, non-Hispanic64141
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic122
Two or more races, non-Hispanic46132132
Race and/or ethnicity unknown3716
Total63310000
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate75.00%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
AppliedNot reported3675Not reported3,675
AdmittedNot reported2775Not reported2,775
Enrolled222Not reportedNot reported222
Enrolled full-timeNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time3Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language3
Social studies4
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes
Class rankYes
Academic GPAYes
Standardized test scoresYes
Application essayYes
RecommendationsYes
InterviewYes
Extracurricular activitiesYes
Talent or abilityYes
Character and personal qualitiesYes
First generationYes
Alumni relationYes
Geographical residenceYes
State residencyYes
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes
Volunteer workYes
Work experienceYes
Level of applicant interestYes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT769
ACT259
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT compositeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SAT evidence-based reading and writing500Not reported610
SAT math480Not reported580
ACT composite19Not reported0
ACT math17Not reported26
ACT English19Not reported25
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.44
Admission Policies
Amount of application fee:40
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:400
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 Year

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:| |------|----------------------------------------------------------------------------|
Transfer Credit Policies
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:60
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:credit
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:90
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:credit
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Number90
Unit Typecredit
Number60
Unit Typecredit

Student Life

2 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)36%
Percent who live off campus or commute23%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)27%
Percent who live off campus or commute66%
Percent of students age 25 and older20%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23

Annual Expenses

3 TABLES
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition3256032560
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required feesNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Credits per Term
Minimum2
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No

Financial Aid

7 TABLES
Reporting Year
Academic Year2018-2019 estimated
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$5,672,407
Total Scholarships/Grants$45,706,180
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$17,930,356
Federal Work-Study$268,082
Parent Loans$5,017,376
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$3,592,713
Total Scholarships/Grants$3,995,555
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$5,654,524
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$380,524
Total Self-Help$6,035,048
Parent Loans$3,641,978
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$26,411
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.414
Aid to Nonresidents
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:77
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month2
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day15
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
AthleticsX
Music/dramaX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

1 TABLE
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio11
based on ____ students3,196
and ____ faculty289

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%100.00%100.00%
Associate
Bachelors

Source Document