Point Park University
2016-17
The 2016-17 Common Data Set for Point Park University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Feb 26, 2018. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2016-17 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$45,856
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
59%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$25,942
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$27,000
federal loans only
FSA
15%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
162numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESFirst Name:201 Wood Street
Last Name:X
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 213 | 393 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 39 | 72 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 3276 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 817 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4093 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 9 | 8 | 8 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 85 | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 456 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 29 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 611 | Not reported | Not reported |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | 6 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 635 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 4 |
| Master's degrees | 238 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 536 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 536 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 274 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 34 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | 311 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 521 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 243 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 55 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 6 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 21 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 79.40% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1329 | 2744 | Not reported | 4,073 |
| Admitted | 846 | 2040 | Not reported | 2,886 |
| Enrolled | 213 | 393 | Not reported | 606 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 393 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 1 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language3
Social studies4
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | Yes | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | — | Yes |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 76 | 9 |
| ACT | 30 | 9 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 440 | Not reported | 540 |
| ACT composite | 19 | Not reported | 26 |
| ACT math | 18 | Not reported | 25 |
| ACT English | 19 | Not reported | 26 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class12
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class36
Percent in top half of high school graduating class71
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class29
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4919
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2414
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9918
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.493
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Amount of application fee:40
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:400
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Number of early decision applications received by your institution2,016
Number of applicants admitted under early decision plan2,017
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEHigh school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:| |------|----------------------------------------------------------------------------|
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)39%
Percent who live off campus or commute22%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)25%
Percent who live off campus or commute68%
Percent of students age 25 and older22%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 28860 | 28860 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 819 | 819 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum2
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
Financial Aid
6 TABLESAcademic Year2015-2016 estimated
Federal$4,827,919
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$27,818,741
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$3,044,928
Total Scholarships/Grants$39,138,619
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$15,844,773
Federal Work-Study$551,508
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$686,839
Total Self-Help$17,083,120
Parent Loans$4,535,096
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$512,783
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$2,625,665
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$573,734
Total Scholarships/Grants$3,202,696
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$5,096,259
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$603,096
Total Self-Help$5,699,355
Parent Loans$3,185,654
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$91,672
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.338
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:92
AcademicsX
AthleticsX
Music/dramaX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 20 Common Data Set 2016-2017 G. ANNUAL EXPENSES G0 Please prov ide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator: Provide 2017-2018 academic year costs of attendance for the following categories that are applicable to your institution. Check here if your institution's 2017-2018 academic year costs of attendance are not av ailable at this time and prov ide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2017-2018 academic year costs of attendance will be av ailable: G1 Undergraduate full-time tuition, required fees, room and board List the typical tuition, required fees, and room and board for a full-time undergraduate student for the FULL 2017-2018 academic year (30 semester or 45 quarter hours for institutions that derive annual tuition by multiplying credit hour cost by number of credits). A full academic year refers to the period of time generally extending from September to June; usually equated to two semesters, two trimesters, three quarters, or the period covered by a four-one-four plan. Room and board is defined as double occupancy and 19 meals per week or the maximum meal plan. Required fees include only charges that all full-time students must pay that are not included in tuition (e.g., registration, health or activity fees ) Do not include optional fees (e g parking laboratory use) G1 First-Year Undergraduates G1 PRIVATE INSTITUTIONS Tuition: $28,860 $28,860 G1 PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS Tuition: In-district G1 PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS In-state (out-of-district): G1 PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS Out-of-state: G1 NONRESIDENT ALIENS Tuition: $28,860 $28,860 G1 REQUIRED FEES: $819 $819 G1 ROOM AND BOARD: (on-campus) $11,960 $11,960 G1 ROOM ONLY: (on-campus) G1 BOARD ONLY: (on-campus meal plan) G1 Comprehensiv e tuition and room and board fee (if your college cannot prov ide separate tuition and room and board fees): G1 Other: Full and Part-time Undergraduate Tuition 2017-18 : Conserv atory of Performing Arts (COPA) Tuition is $36,780 for full-time students for the academic year and $1043 per credit for part-time students. Room, board and mandatory fees are the same for COPA and non-COPA students. Online Undergraduate Tuition: Fully online undergraduate students pay $433 per credit tuition and $10 per credit fees. G2 Minimum Maximum G2 12 18Number of credits per term a student can take for the stated full-time tuition G3 Yes No G3 Do tuition and fees v ary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)? G4 Yes No G4 XDo tuition and fees v ary by undergraduate instructional program? G4 CDS-G Page 21 Common Data Set 2016-2017 G4 If yes, what percentage of full-time undergraduates pay 26% more than the tuition and fees reported in G1? G5 Prov ide the estimated expenses for a typical full-time undergraduate student: G5 ResidentsCommutersCommuters (liv ing at home) (not liv ing at home) G5 Books and supplies $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 G5 Room only G5 Board only G5 Room and board total (if your college cannot prov ide separate room and board figures for commuters not liv ing at home): $11,960 $3,150 $11,960 G5 Transportation $1,200 $1,000 $1,200 G5 Other expenses $1,100 $1,100 $1,100 G6 Undergraduate per-credit-hour charges (tuition only) G6 PRIVATE INSTITUTIONS: $819 G6 PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS In-district: G6 PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS In-state (out-of-district): G6 PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS Out-of-state: G6 NONRESIDENT ALIENS: $819 CDS-G Page 22 Common Data Set 2016-2017
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio13
based on ____ students3,326
and ____ faculty255
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100.00% | 100.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.