Otis College of Art and Design

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Otis College of Art and Design — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Otis College of Art and Design says 2,549 first-year students applied and 2,084 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 82%. 218 admitted students enrolled (10% yield).

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

81.8%

Applications

2,549

Admitted

2,084

Enrolled

218

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants2,549reported count
Admits2,08482%
Class seats21810% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants2,5492,08482%218School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 10%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$58,152
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
66%
6-year completion
Average net price
$51,248
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$27,000
federal loans only
Nonpayment
11%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report437 of ~437numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Michelle
Title:Sogge
Office:Assistant Director, Institutional Research
Mailing Address:Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
City/State/Zip/Country:9045 Lincoln Blvd
E-mail Address:Los Angeles
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?CA
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:90045
Phone:424-207-3753
Email Address:msogge@otis.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Address Information
Name of College/University:Otis College of Art and Design
Mailing Address:9045 Lincoln Blvd
City/State/Zip/Country:Los Angeles/CA/90045/United States of America
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:310
Admissions Office Mailing Address:665-6800
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):310
Admissions Phone Number:665-6820
Admissions Email Address:admissions@otis.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPrivate (nonprofit)
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.otis.edu/life-otis/diversity-equity-inclusion/index.html

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking6914900Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking3411000Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking24159900Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking34485800Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates0000Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates34485800Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking0000Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking0000Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking121000Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking121000Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates0000Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates121000Not reported
Total undergraduates356868001224
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reported16Not reported0Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates0Not reported0Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduates132900Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking0100Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking0000Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates0000Not reported
Part-time total graduates0100Not reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reported00Not reported
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students36989800Not reported
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents31197228
Hispanic/Latino62224286
Black or African American, non-Hispanic146074
White, non-Hispanic64241305
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic011
Asian, non-Hispanic34195229
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic000
Two or more races, non-Hispanic137386
Race and/or ethnicity unknown01415
Total21810051224
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diploma0
Associate degrees0
Bachelor's degrees272
Postbachelor's certificates0
Master's degrees15
Post-master's certificates0
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship0
Doctoral degrees, professional practice0
Doctoral degrees, other0
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort8462130276
Did not persist0000
Final cohort8462130276
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Total completers574284183
Six-year graduation rate0.678571429%0.677419355%0.646153846%0.663043%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort0000
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completers0000
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort0Not reported
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate74.47%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

4 TABLES

Entrance Exams

APX
Institutional ExamX
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied64618880152,549
Admitted49315730182,084
Enrolled full-time6914801Not reported
Enrolled part-time0000Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported218
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied919
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted799
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled13
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied911
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted693
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied608
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted497
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied111
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted95
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0
First-time, first-year Profile
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total0
SAT Math: Total0
SAT Composite: Total0
ACT Composite: Total0
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class16
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class43
Percent in top half of high school graduating class76
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class24
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class8
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:27
Total0
Total0
Percent who had GPA of 4.03.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9921.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7417.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4917.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2415.7
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9911.5
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.499.7
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.993.2
Total100
Admission Policies
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Same feeX
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Amount of housing deposit:601
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?Yes

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: C Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: 63 CR Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: 63 CR - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: N/A - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 57.00 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:57
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:## D12-D17: Transfer Credit Policies 15 semester American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: X N/A N/A - E1 Special study options: Identify those programs available at your institution. Refer to the glossary for definitions. - [ ] X Accelerated program - [ ] Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilities - [ ] X Cross-registration - [ ] X Distance learning - [ ] Double major - [ ] Dual enrollment - [ ] English as a Second Language (ESL) - [x] X Exchange student program (domestic) - [ ] External degree program - [ ] X Honors Program - [ ] X Independent study - [ ] X Internships - [ ] Liberal arts/career combination - [ ] Student-designed major - [ ] X Study abroad - [ ] X Teacher certification program - [ ] Undergraduate Research - [ ] Weekend college - [ ] Other (specify): - E2 Has been removed from the CDS. - E3 Areas in which all or most students are required to complete some course work prior to graduation: - [ ] X Arts/fine arts - [ ] Computer literacy - [ ] X English (including composition) - [ ] Foreign languages - [ ] History - [ ] Physical Education - [ ] Humanities - [ ] Intensive writing - [x] X Mathematics - [ ] Philosophy - [ ] X Sciences (biological or physical) - [ ] X Social science - [ ] X Other (describe): ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:## E. ACADEMIC OFFERINGS AND POLICIES

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)22%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing64%
Percent who live off campus or commute36%
Percent of students age 25 and older2%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)20%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing33%
Percent who live off campus or commute67%
Percent of students age 25 and older11%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students19
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
DanceX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Student governmentX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Men's dormsX
Women's dormsX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX

Annual Expenses

3 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.otis.edu/admissions-aid/tuition-aid/financial-calculator.html
All Institutions Expenses
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees10801080
Food and housing, on-campus2323023230
Housing only, on-campus1380613806
Food only, on-campus meal plan32113211
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies109010901090
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported25534
Transportation125118181989
Other expenses629371498108

Financial Aid

10 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients23710
Average institutional non-need grant13645158964715
Athletic grant recipients000
Average athletic grant000
Methodology
Both FM and IM2677988
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$2,374,603
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$1,639,125
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$90,568
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$6,782,284
Total Scholarships/Grants$3,830,729
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$167,743
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$3,998,472
Parent Loans$0
Athletic Awards$0
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$19,758,823
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$100,097
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$19,858,920
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,965,977
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$791,923
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$3,757,900
Total Self-Help$8,755,116
Parent Loans$0
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates232121527
Applied for need-based aid229119214
Determined to have financial need1386634
Awarded any aid1386634
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid1386634
Awarded need-based self-help aid1385120
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid1386634
Need fully met875320
Average percentage of need met50.051.043.00
Average financial aid package399934360611397
Average need-based scholarship or grant21918342624277
Average need-based self-help award33204575Not reported
Average need-based loan237232793062
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.192
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:3
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)1
Financial Aid Notification
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):11
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Aid Available
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:- [ ] United Negro College Fund

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty54266320
Members of minority groups1898116
Females34116150
Males20143163
Nonresidents000
Doctorate or other terminal degree51116
Master's, but not terminal master's326698
Bachelor's degree103444
Unknown or other highest degree7155162
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs000
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students40Not reported
10-19 students40Not reported
20-29 students145Not reported
30-39 students33Not reported
40-49 students4Not reported
50-99 students2Not reported
100+ students1Not reported
Total0Not reported

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported4%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing arts0%Not reported96%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.