Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for Oklahoma State University-Main Campus — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Mar 31, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus says 28,024 first-year students applied and 20,646 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 74%. 5,160 admitted students enrolled (25% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1060–1250 and ACT of 20–27. Compared with 2024-25, applications rose 13% (24,910 to 28,024) and the acceptance rate went from 75% to 74%.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 28,024 | 20,646 | 74% | 5,160 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $50.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2239 | 2777 | 1 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 592 | 522 | 1 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 6724 | 7426 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 9555 | 10725 | 2 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 20 | 20 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 9575 | 10745 | 2 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 52 | 91 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 45 | 73 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 788 | 951 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 885 | 1115 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 292 | 389 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1177 | 1504 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 10752 | 12249 | 2 | 23003 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 223 | 270 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 417 | 829 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 11 | 2 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 651 | 1101 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 349 | 293 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1345 | 1076 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 7 | 14 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1701 | 1383 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 2352 | 2484 | 0 | 4836 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 13104 | 14733 | 2 | 27839 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 59 | 401 | 418 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 666 | 2570 | 2627 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 246 | 927 | 946 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3291 | 14370 | 14823 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 227 | 1073 | 1119 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 80 | 431 | 453 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 6 | 31 | 32 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 577 | 2450 | 2553 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 8 | 29 | 32 |
| Total | 5160 | 22282 | 23003 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 5 |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 5220 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 218 |
| Master's degrees | 1415 |
| Post-master's certificates | 280 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 514 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 103 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 937 | 492 | 2139 | 3568 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 937 | 492 | 2139 | 3568 |
| Completed in less than four years | 387 | 251 | 1297 | 1935 |
| Completed in less than five years | 128 | 55 | 261 | 444 |
| Completed in less than six years | 24 | 15 | 56 | 95 |
| Total completers | 539 | 321 | 1614 | 2474 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 57.52% | 65.24% | 75.46% | 69.34% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 893 | 474 | 2137 | 3504 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 893 | 474 | 2137 | 3504 |
| Completed in less than four years | 360 | 236 | 1255 | 1851 |
| Completed in less than five years | 108 | 61 | 272 | 441 |
| Completed in less than six years | 28 | 17 | 67 | 112 |
| Total completers | 496 | 314 | 1594 | 2404 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 55.54% | 66.24% | 74.59% | 68.61% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 12 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 13 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | 15 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 150 | 16 |
| Completed program in less than four years | 17 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 18 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 81.9% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 12231 | 15784 | 9 | 28,024 |
| Admitted | 9169 | 11474 | 3 | 20,646 |
| Enrolled | 2291 | 2869 | 0 | 5,160 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2239 | 2778 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 52 | 91 | 0 | Not reported |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | — | — | Yes |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | — | — | Yes | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 16.8 | 869 |
| ACT | 63.0 | 3253 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1060 | 1160 | 1250 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 540 | 590 | 640 |
| SAT math | 520 | 570 | 630 |
| ACT composite | 20 | 23 | 27 |
| ACT math | 17 | 22 | 26 |
| ACT English | 19 | 22 | 26 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4997 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2606 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1635 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 5416.50 | 5416.50 |
| Tuition: in-state | 5416.50 | 5416.50 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 20937.00 | 20937.00 |
| Tuition: nonresident | 20937.00 | 20937.00 |
| Required fees | 3827 | 3827 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 9845 | 9845 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 5535 | 5535 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 4130 | 4130 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1400 | 1400 | 1400 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 2300 | 2300 | 2300 |
| Other expenses | 3420 | 3420 | 3420 |
Financial Aid
14 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 1978 | 8023 | 427 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 7134 | 6343 | 2924 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 64 | 311 | 15 |
| Average athletic grant | 21104 | 22824 | 24673 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 4945 | 19935 | 1823 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 4178 | 14374 | 1117 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2742 | 10266 | 894 |
| Awarded any aid | 2712 | 10150 | 834 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2366 | 8503 | 692 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1361 | 5588 | 506 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 234 | 542 | 9 |
| Need fully met | 355 | 990 | 21 |
| Average percentage of need met | 71.1 | 67.2 | 50.1 |
| Average financial aid package | 18891 | 18220 | 11653 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 10267 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | 3204 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | 3118 | 3948 | 3754 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 1473 | 47.65 | 26744 |
| Federal loan programs | 1406 | 45.49 | 19321 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 303 | 9.80 | 40355 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1122 | 281 | 1403 |
| Members of minority groups | 286 | 55 | 341 |
| Females | 455 | 178 | 633 |
| Males | 667 | 103 | 770 |
| Nonresidents | 114 | 2 | 116 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1040 | 99 | 1139 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 69 | 111 | 180 |
| Bachelor's degree | 11 | 59 | 70 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 2 | 12 | 14 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 39 | 2 | 41 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 61 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 61 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 282 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 236 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 93 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 19 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 28 |
| Total | Not reported | 8 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 10.230% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.402% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 1.073% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.057% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 2.222% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.330% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 3.851% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 10.575% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.759% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.268% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.625% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.766% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5.517% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.337% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.670% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.651% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 3.103% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.192% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.958% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.092% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.471% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 2.490% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3.161% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 2.969% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 24.885% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.345% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.