Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
2021-22
The 2021-22 Common Data Set for Oklahoma State University-Main Campus — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jun 8, 2022. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2021-22 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 20197 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4463 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 9316 | 10252 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 2507 | 2585 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 24660 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 27 | 431 | 481 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 397 | 16 | 19 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 190 | 673 | 872 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 2939 | 10469 | 13631 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 183 | 694 | 888 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 67 | 340 | 415 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 3 | 16 | 19 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 460 | 1573 | 2088 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 1 | 9 | 11 |
| Total | 4267 | 15565 | 20197 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 0 |
| Associate degrees | 0 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 4913 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 77 |
| Master's degrees | 939 |
| Post-master's certificates | 161 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 221 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 92 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | 0 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1090 | 470 | 2380 | 3940 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 1090 | 470 | 2380 | 3940 |
| Completed in less than four years | 364 | 186 | 1213 | 1763 |
| Completed in less than five years | 179 | 81 | 407 | 667 |
| Completed in less than six years | 49 | 21 | 87 | 157 |
| Total completers | 592 | 288 | 1707 | 2587 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 54.31% | 61.28% | 71.72% | 65.66% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1116 | 456 | 2290 | 3862 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 1116 | 456 | 2290 | 3862 |
| Completed in less than four years | 337 | 171 | 1180 | 1688 |
| Completed in less than five years | 184 | 67 | 375 | 626 |
| Completed in less than six years | 53 | 13 | 85 | 151 |
| Total completers | 574 | 251 | 1640 | 2465 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 51.43% | 55.04% | 71.62% | 63.83% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 82.80% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 7037 | 9897 | Not reported | 16,934 |
| Admitted | 4817 | 6760 | Not reported | 11,577 |
| Enrolled | 1790 | 2137 | Not reported | 3,927 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 2137 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 132 | 208 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | — | — | Yes |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | — | Yes |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 20 | 856 |
| ACT | 76 | 3243 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1045 | Not reported | 1250 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 530 | Not reported | 630 |
| SAT math | 520 | Not reported | 620 |
| ACT composite | 20 | Not reported | 27 |
| ACT math | 18 | Not reported | 26 |
| ACT English | 20 | Not reported | 27 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1740 | 2280 | Not reported | 4020 |
| Admitted | 1073 | 1346 | Not reported | 2419 |
| Enrolled | 733 | 868 | Not reported | 1601 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
7 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 5417 | 5417 |
| Tuition: in-state | 5417 | 5417 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 20937 | 20937 |
| Tuition: nonresident | 20937 | 20937 |
| Required fees | 3827 | 3827 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1140 | 1140 | 1140 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1880 | 1880 | 1880 |
| Other expenses | 2860 | 2860 | 2860 |
Financial Aid
13 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 1282 | 5313 | 280 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 7696 | 7013 | 3169 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 60 | 279 | 17 |
| Average athletic grant | 14459 | 16169 | 14342 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 3789 | 17562 | 2187 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 3294 | 12669 | 1443 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2129 | 9305 | 1146 |
| Awarded any aid | 2082 | 9073 | 1058 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1735 | 7046 | 807 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1105 | 5486 | 714 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 202 | 497 | 18 |
| Need fully met | 332 | 1061 | 33 |
| Average percentage of need met | 77.6 | 71.4 | 56.7 |
| Average financial aid package | 17061 | 15682 | 10721 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 9115 | 8170 | 5244 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 3053 | 3947 | 3477 |
| Average need-based loan | 3019 | 3881 | 3454 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 1565 | 52.00 | 26101 |
| Federal loan programs | 1524 | 51.00 | 21056 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0.00 | 0 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0.00 | 0 |
| Private student loans | 271 | 9.00 | 32321 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1092 | 270 | 1362 |
| Members of minority groups | 253 | 49 | 302 |
| Females | 436 | 148 | 584 |
| Males | 656 | 122 | 778 |
| Nonresidents | 93 | 3 | 96 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1009 | 98 | 1107 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 63 | 109 | 172 |
| Bachelor's degree | 14 | 46 | 60 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 6 | 17 | 23 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 40 | 0 | 40 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 327 | 110 |
| 10-19 students | 327 | 110 |
| 20-29 students | 722 | 298 |
| 30-39 students | 431 | 295 |
| 40-49 students | 279 | 60 |
| 50-99 students | 214 | 30 |
| 100+ students | 219 | 19 |
| Total | 142 | 6 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 10.12% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.31% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.59% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.10% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 3.03% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.77% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 3.77% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 11.99% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.79% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.20% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.40% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.77% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5.35% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.63% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.65% |
| Military science and military technologies | 0.00% | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.18% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 2.12% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.31% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.59% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 3.75% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.94% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.67% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 1.75% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.34% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 2.67% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 26.85% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.39% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.