Oklahoma State University-Main Campus

2017-18

The 2017-18 Common Data Set for Oklahoma State University-Main Campus — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: May 3, 2018. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

SAT Math

530-630

SAT Reading

540-630

ACT Composite

22-28

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$57,413
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
68%
6-year completion
Average net price
$17,447
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$20,500
federal loans only
Nonpayment
12%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report241numbers from this report.

General Information

4 TABLES
Respondent Information
Address Line 1:Oklahoma State University
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://irim.okstate.edu/CDS
Institutional Control
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic Year
Academic year calendar:Semester

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents52Not reportedNot reported
Hispanic/Latino3502222
Black or African American, non-Hispanic193Not reportedNot reported
White, non-Hispanic2937Not reportedNot reported
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic179Not reportedNot reported
Asian, non-Hispanic59Not reportedNot reported
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic4Not reportedNot reported
Two or more races, non-Hispanic441Not reportedNot reported
Race and/or ethnicity unknownNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total4220Not reportedNot reported
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degreesNot reported
Bachelor's degrees4525
Postbachelor's certificates14
Master's degrees1043
Post-master's certificates52
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship225
Doctoral degrees, professional practice74
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Did not persist0000
Final cohort125658218143652
Completed in less than four years3262358701431
Completed in less than five years244119341704
Completed in less than six years802455159
Total completers65037812662294
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohort0Not reported
Did not persist2013Not reported
Final cohort201313
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% time150Not reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate81.20%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

3 TABLES
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab3
Foreign language2
History1
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT219
ACT913
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT compositeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SAT evidence-based reading and writing540Not reported630
SAT math530Not reported630
ACT composite22Not reported28
ACT math2027Not reported
ACT English2127Not reported
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class27
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class54
Percent in top half of high school graduating class85
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class15
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class2
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7422.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4918.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2412.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.997.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.5
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.56
Admission Policies
Amount of application fee:40
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:##
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Number of early decision applications received by your institution2,017
Number of applicants admitted under early decision plan2,018
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Applied17921775Not reported3567
Admitted11741100Not reported2274
Enrolled825714Not reported1539
Other fields
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
Application for Admission
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.25
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Petition required for students not meeting GPA requirements.
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?Yes
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30

Student Life

2 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)33%
Percent of males who join fraternities25%
Percent of females who join sororities30%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing94%
Percent who live off campus or commute6%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)27%
Percent of males who join fraternities18%
Percent of females who join sororities25%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing45%
Percent who live off campus or commute55%
Percent of students age 25 and older10%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21

Annual Expenses

7 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://orange.okstate.edu/register/net-price-calculator
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Please provide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance will be available:7/1/2018
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition2022820228
Tuition: in-district51905190
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees35483548
Food and housing, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Tuition
All Institutions Expenses
Credits per Term
Minimum2
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?Yes
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
In-district:$173
In-state (out-of-district):$173
Out-of-state:$674

Financial Aid

7 TABLES
Reporting Year
Academic Year2016-2017 estimated
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$23,925,188
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$11,976,568
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$7,286,975
Total Scholarships/Grants$56,865,456
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$48,584,708
Federal Work-Study$897,021
Total Self-Help$49,481,730
Parent Loans$16,573,866
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$22,429,741
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$98,361
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$6,905,930
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$6,080,691
Total Scholarships/Grants$14,517,933
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$19,036,154
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$13,673,242
Total Self-Help$32,709,397
Parent Loans$28,144,420
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$29,482,701
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.2,881
Aid to Nonresidents
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:257
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):12
If yes, starting date (Day):1
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
AcademicsX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 23 Common Data Set 2017-2018

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

1 TABLE
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio20
based on ____ students2,016

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reported9.35%1%
Natural resources and conservationNot reported0.40%3%
ArchitectureNot reported0.88%4%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reported0.20%5%
Communication/journalismNot reported4.18%9%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reported10%
Computer and information sciencesNot reported3.91%11%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reported12%
EducationNot reported5.28%13%
EngineeringNot reported11.05%14%
Engineering technologiesNot reported2.34%15%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reported0.42%16%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reported6.59%19%
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reported22%
EnglishNot reported0.82%23%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reported5.22%24%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reported25%
Biological/life sciencesNot reported5.79%26%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reported0.99%27%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported30%
Parks and recreationNot reported0.60%31%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported38%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reported0.13%39%
Physical sciencesNot reported1.39%40%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reported41%
PsychologyNot reported2.98%42%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reported1.04%43%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported44%
Social sciencesNot reported2.90%45%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reported46%
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reported47%
Precision productionNot reportedNot reported48%
Transportation and materials movingNot reported1.52%49%
Visual and performing artsNot reported1.39%50%
Health professions and related programsNot reported3.23%51%
Business/marketingNot reported26.98%52%
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.00%
Bachelors

Source Document