Oakland University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Oakland University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Oct 23, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Oakland University says 17,593 first-year students applied and 15,454 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 88%. 2,268 admitted students enrolled (15% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 920–1160 and ACT of 21–29.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV
First-year admissions & retention§C1 · §B22 →
Accept rate§C1
87.8%
15,454 of 17,593
Yield§C1
14.7%
2,268 enrolled
Applications§C1
17,593
Admitted§C1
15,454
Enrolled§C1
2,268
Retention§B22
77.9%
Full-time 1st-yr
Enrolled score bands (25th–75th percentile)§C9 →
SAT 25–75§C9
920–1160
79% SUB · MED 1040
SAT EBRW§C9
470–590
25TH–75TH · MED 530
SAT Math§C9
430–580
25TH–75TH · MED 520
ACT 25–75§C9
21–29
5% SUB · MED 25
§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants17,593reported count
Admits15,45488%
Class seats2,26815% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants17,59315,45488%2,268School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 15%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
SCORECARD
$58,612
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
SCORECARD
58%
6-year completion
Average net price
SCORECARD
$9,120
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
SCORECARD
$22,750
federal loans only
Nonpayment
FSA
10%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report622numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Ramona
Title:Gale
Office:Information Research Clerk
Mailing Address:Institutional Research Assessment & Data Anlytics
City/State/Zip/Country:Wilson Hall Room 512, 371 Wilson Blvd
E-mail Address:Rochester
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?MI
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:48309-4486
Phone:248-370-2387
Email Address:gale@oakland.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.oakland.edu/oira/publications
Address Information
Name of College/University:Oakland University
City/State/Zip/Country:Rochester
Main Phone Number:MI
WWW Home Page Address:48309
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:248
Admissions Office Mailing Address:370-2100
Admissions E-mail Address:www.oakland.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):248
Admissions Phone Number:370-3360
Admissions Email Address:visit@oakland.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.oakland.edu/apply/
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://oakland.edu/diversity/index

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking9261300Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking219236Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking31114387Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seeking4256592300Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates1112Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduates4267593500Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking1923Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking7251Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking9411066Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seeking1032114000Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates84129Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates1116126900Not reported
Total undergraduates538372040012587
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking245470Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking506807Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates01Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduates751127800Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking97134Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking416493Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates210Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduates51563700Not reported
Total graduate students12661915003181
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students664991190015768
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents40232243
Hispanic/Latino162757765
Black or African American, non-Hispanic37012621272
White, non-Hispanic143985298675
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic52626
Asian, non-Hispanic113739780
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic41414
Two or more races, non-Hispanic101517527
Race and/or ethnicity unknown34275285
Total22681235112587
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degreesNot reported
Bachelor's degrees3120
Postbachelor's certificates56
Master's degrees762
Post-master's certificates18
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship60
Doctoral degrees, professional practice182
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort93637413692679
Did not persist0022
Final cohort93637413672677
Completed in less than four years242103588933
Completed in less than five years13162261454
Completed in less than six years552475154
Total completers4281899241541
Six-year graduation rate0.457264957%0.505347594%0.675932699%0.575644378%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort82535912392423
Did not persistNot reported123
Final cohort82535812372420
Completed in less than four years23191489811
Completed in less than five years13758226421
Completed in less than six years442577146
Total completers4121747921378
Six-year graduation rate0.499393939%0.48603352%0.64025869%0.569421488%
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort00
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate77.90%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

7 TABLES

Entrance Exams

In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?Yes
SATX
ACTX
APX
CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied703210429Not reported13217,593
Admitted92076151Not reported9615,454
Enrolled full-time926130000Not reported
Enrolled part-time192300Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported2,268

Wait List

Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?No
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science3
Social studies3
Foreign language2
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record—Yes——
Class rank———Yes
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essay——Yes—
Recommendations——Yes—
Interview———Yes
Extracurricular activities———Yes
Talent or ability———Yes
Character and personal qualities———Yes
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work———Yes
Work experience———Yes
Level of applicant interest———Yes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT791782
ACT5115
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite92010401160
SAT evidence-based reading and writing470530590
SAT math430520580
ACT composite212529
ACT math202528
ACT English202430
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8003.9
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69920.7
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59941.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49927.8
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3995.8
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990.2
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8004.3
SAT Math: 600-69915.2
SAT Math: 500-59939.5
SAT Math: 400-49927.7
SAT Math: 300-39913
SAT Math: 200-2990.3
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16003.3
SAT Composite: 1200-139916.8
SAT Composite: 1000-119940
SAT Composite: 800-99932.6
SAT Composite: 600-7997.2
SAT Composite: 400-5990.2
ACT Composite: Total0
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class15
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class42
Percent in top half of high school graduating class75
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class25
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class4
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:44.9
Total0
Total0
Percent who had GPA of 4.016.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9920.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2412.5
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9919.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.5
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.48
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:99.8
Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?No
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:-
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?No
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Applied10931781Not reported2979
Admitted9401587Not reported2612
Enrolled511717Not reported1228
Other fields
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
Application for Admission
FallX
WinterX
SummerX
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?No
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:45
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Number60
Unit Typecredit
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.oakland.edu/veterans/new-students
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 16 Common Data Set 2024-2025

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Weekend collegeX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:U.S. Diversity

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)2%
Percent who live off campus or commute63%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)2%
Percent who live off campus or commute83%
Percent of students age 25 and older15%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX

Annual Expenses

6 TABLES
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district1586317168
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-state2387324735
Tuition: nonresident2387324735
Required fees1093210932
Food and housing, on-campus1093210932
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Credits per Term
Minimum30
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies700700700
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported8504
Transportation029482948
Other expenses260026002600
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS:$529
In-district:$529
In-state (out-of-district):$796
Out-of-state:$796

Financial Aid

11 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients609214343
Average institutional non-need grant374639092575
Athletic grant recipients602586
Average athletic grant15794166257625
Methodology
Both FM and IM22790981
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$7,230,179
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$15,206,568
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$45,227,728
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$14,257,649
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$2,736,927
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$20,843,617
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$6,655,273
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$30,235,817
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$17,599,738
Total Self-Help$10,523,765
Parent Loans$4,335,014
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates2189101412578
Applied for need-based aid191576531274
Determined to have financial need14606008888
Awarded any aid14515881792
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid13744362511
Awarded need-based self-help aid4043180474
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid11904087242
Need fully met17522111
Average percentage of need met61.048.428.5
Average financial aid package16870123865467
Average need-based scholarship or grant1398999803268
Average need-based self-help award248142473849
Average need-based loan245241263840
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.1,551
Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program80452.0024892
Federal loan programs78350.0021490
Institutional loan programs00.000
State loan programs00.000
Private student loans1298.0024705
Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:127
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$5,851
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$743,071
Financial Aid Forms
FAFSAX
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
AcademicsX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:NA

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty5845281112
Members of minority groups5454108
Females286322608
Males298202500
Nonresidents30636
Doctorate or other terminal degree547143690
Master's, but not terminal master's30255285
Bachelor's degree66470
Unknown or other highest degree16667
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs273966
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio17
based on ____ students12,436
and ____ faculty738
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students23930
10-19 students23930
20-29 students57646
30-39 students48848
40-49 students25610
50-99 students973
100+ students1350
Total211

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported0.9%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported0.2%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported3.2%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported5.1%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported6.0%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported8.3%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported1.2%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported2.5%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported4.5%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported4.2%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported0.4%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reported28%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported0.2%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported1.3%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0.3%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.4%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported6.6%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported2.0%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported2.8%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported2.7%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported4.9%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported23.5%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported17.5%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1.3%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.