Oakland University

2018-19

The 2018-19 Common Data Set for Oakland University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jul 24, 2020. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2018-19 template isn't published yet.

First-year admissions & retention§C1 · §B22 →
Retention§B22
76.4%
Full-time 1st-yr
Enrolled score bands (25th–75th percentile)§C9 →
SAT EBRW§C9
510–620
25TH–75TH
SAT Math§C9
500–620
25TH–75TH
ACT 25–75§C9
21–28
30% SUB
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
SCORECARD
$58,612
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
SCORECARD
58%
6-year completion
Average net price
SCORECARD
$9,120
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
SCORECARD
$22,750
federal loans only
Nonpayment
FSA
10%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report223numbers from this report.

General Information

4 TABLES
Respondent Information
First Name:2200 N Squirrel Rd
Institutional Control
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic Year
Academic year calendar:Semester

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported15799
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported3510
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total part-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported19309
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents22Not reportedNot reported
Hispanic/Latino1361515
Black or African American, non-Hispanic300Not reportedNot reported
White, non-Hispanic1894Not reportedNot reported
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic8Not reportedNot reported
Asian, non-Hispanic126Not reportedNot reported
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic2Not reportedNot reported
Two or more races, non-Hispanic111Not reportedNot reported
Race and/or ethnicity unknownNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total2700Not reportedNot reported
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degreesNot reported
Bachelor's degrees3394
Postbachelor's certificates15
Master's degrees774
Post-master's certificates69
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship63
Doctoral degrees, professional practice143
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reported56399619
Did not persist0000
Final cohortNot reported29912952361
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reported292Not reported
Completed in less than six years553095180
Total completers3721467861304
Six-year graduation rate0.485006519%0.488294314%0.606949807%0.552308344%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort613383177
Did not persist0000
Final cohort82335110662240
Completed in less than four years12040268428
Completed in less than five years12566227418
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohort0Not reported
Did not persist2014Not reported
Final cohort201413
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% time150Not reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate76.40%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
AppliedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Admitted38756453Not reported10,328
EnrolledNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled full-timeNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-timeNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science3
Social studies3
Foreign language2
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank——Yes—
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores—Yes——
Application essay——Yes—
Recommendations——Yes—
Interview——Yes—
Extracurricular activities——Yes—
Talent or ability——Yes—
Character and personal qualities——Yes—
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work——Yes—
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interest———Yes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT902422
ACT30798
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT compositeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SAT evidence-based reading and writing510Not reported620
SAT math500Not reported620
ACT composite21Not reported28
ACT math19Not reported27
ACT EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2412.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9915.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491.2
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.53
Admission Policies
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Number of early decision applications received by your institution2,018
Number of applicants admitted under early decision plan2,019
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Applied11701581Not reported2751
Admitted9791411Not reported2390
Enrolled579764Not reported1343
Other fields
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
Application for Admission
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?No
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Transfer Credit Policies
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:64
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:credit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:32
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Number60
Unit Typecredit
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 14 Common Data Set 2018-2019

Student Life

2 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)2%
Percent who live off campus or commute53%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)2%
Percent who live off campus or commute81%
Percent of students age 25 and older17%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22

Annual Expenses

7 TABLES
Information
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition2387324735
Tuition: in-district1289313916
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees00
Food and housing, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Tuition
All Institutions Expenses
Credits per Term
Minimum2
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?Yes
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
In-district:$430
In-state (out-of-district):$430
Out-of-state:$796

Financial Aid

7 TABLES
Reporting Year
Academic Year2017-2018 estimated
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$22,388,145
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$16,137,493
Total Scholarships/Grants$39,914,367
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$25,024,078
Federal Work-Study$551,238
Total Self-Help$25,575,316
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$24,183,261
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$8,694,604
Total Scholarships/Grants$33,365,815
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$29,522,421
Total Self-Help$29,522,421
Parent Loans$13,100,432
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$4,253,434
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.1,235
Aid to Nonresidents
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:198
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):12
If yes, starting date (Day):7
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 23 Common Data Set 2018-2019

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

1 TABLE
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio20
based on ____ students15,378
and ____ faculty763

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported0.9%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported0.3%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported5.7%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported4.0%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported4.3%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported8.5%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported1.2%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reported0.5%
EnglishNot reportedNot reported2.7%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported3.4%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported6.0%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported0.6%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0.3%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.3%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported5.4%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported2.3%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported3.4%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported3.9%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported22.1%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported19.5%
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.