Northern Arizona University
2014-15
The 2014-15 Common Data Set for Northern Arizona University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$54,384
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
61%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$14,158
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,000
federal loans only
FSA
12%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
230numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESOffice:Planning and Institutional Research
Phone:928-853-5804
Email Address:pair@nau.edu
Main Phone Number (Area Code)928
Main Phone Number:523-9011
WWW Home Page Address:www.nau.edu
Admissions Phone Number:928-523-5 511
Admissions Email Address:admissions@nau.edu
CertificateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 190 | 1123 | 1146 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1112 | 4786 | 4806 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 198 | 790 | 792 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 2944 | 14535 | 14616 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 88 | 651 | 660 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 91 | 401 | 403 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 18 | 58 | 58 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 313 | 1214 | 1217 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 25 | 146 | 147 |
| Total | 4979 | 23704 | 23845 |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2010 | 12 |
| Did not persist | 12 | 13 |
| Final cohort | 2010 | 14 |
| Completed program in less than two years | 15 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 16 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | 17 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 18 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | 19 | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 74% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units16
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab3
Foreign language2
Social studies1
History1
Visual/Performing Arts1
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 57 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 460 | 570 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 20 | 25 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 19 | 26 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 19 | 25 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.49
Amount of application fee:25
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:_______
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?Yes
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6008 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 3853 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2783 |
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:___________________________________________________________________________________________ ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 6/29/2015 Northern Arizona University Common Data Set 2014-2015
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent of males who join fraternities37%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing87%
Percent who live off campus or commute13%
Percent of students age 25 and older2%
Percent of males who join fraternities28%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing29%
Percent who live off campus or commute71%
Percent of students age 25 and older21%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:http://www4.nau.edu/finaid/NetPriceCalculator/FinaidFreshmen.aspx
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 21640 | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 9120 | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 870 | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1000 | 1000 | 1000 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 2760 | 2760 | 2760 |
| Other expenses | 2050 | 2050 | 2050 |
Financial Aid
7 TABLESAcademic Year2014-2015 estimated
Federal methodology (FM)X
Federal$37,663,908
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$48,138,876
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$4,520,161
Total Scholarships/Grants$94,128,458
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$79,451,732
Federal Work-Study$465,822
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$10,621,099
Total Self-Help$90,538,653
Parent Loans$25,258,458
Federal$633,736
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$15,446,205
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,029,564
Total Scholarships/Grants$17,110,505
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$15,288,033
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$5,093,618
Total Self-Help$20,381,651
Parent Loans$9,641,156
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month2
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
If yes, starting date (Month):2
If yes, starting date (Day):1
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
Job skillsX
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
Job skillsX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ 6/29/2015 Northern Arizona University Common Data Set 2014-2015
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio19
based on ____ students23,353
and ____ faculty1,251
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 16 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 16 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 124 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 167 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 12 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 18 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 10 |
| Total | Not reported | 2 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 2% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 15.1% | Not reported | 12.7% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 4.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| English | 10.7% | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | 1.8% | Not reported | 11.6% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | 1.8% | Not reported | 5.7% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 6% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | 1.1% | Not reported | 3.7% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.0% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.4% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5.1% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 1.4% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.5% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3.5% |
| Health professions and related programs | 12.7% | Not reported | 10.5% |
| Business/marketing | 30.2% | Not reported | 17.6% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 7% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.