Morehouse College
2022-23
The 2022-23 Common Data Set for Morehouse College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$52,889
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
59%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$39,013
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$25,000
federal loans only
FSA
24%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
393numbers from this report.
General Information
8 TABLESFirst Name:Sharmyne
Last Name:Evans
Title:Director
Office:Data Analytics, Institutional Research and
Address Line 1:830 Westview Drive SW
Zipcode30,314
Phone:(470) 639-0390
Email Address:data@morehouse.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.morehouse.edu/about/services-and-administration/data-analytics-institutional-research-and-effectiveness/common-data-set/
City:Atlanta
StateGA
Name of College/University:Morehouse College
Street Address Line 1:830 Westview Drive SW
CityAtlanta
StateGA
Zip30,314
Main Phone Number:(470) 639-0999
WWW Home Page Address:https://www.morehouse.edu/
Admissions Phone Number:(470) 639-0391
Admissions Email Address:admissions@morehouse.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:http://www.commonapp.org/school/morehouse-college
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Private (nonprofit)
Classify your undergraduate institution:Men's college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Bachelor'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2567 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2567 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 1 | 12 | 12 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 658 | 1 | 1 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 658 | 2524 | 2527 |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | 5 | 5 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | 1 | 1 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 15 | 21 | 21 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 15 | 21 | 21 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 674 | 2564 | 2567 |
| Total | 674 | 2564 | 2567 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 464 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | Not reported |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 292 | 182 | 133 | 607 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 292 | 182 | 133 | 607 |
| Completed in less than four years | 98 | 72 | 71 | 241 |
| Completed in less than five years | 40 | 27 | 18 | 85 |
| Completed in less than six years | 16 | 9 | 7 | 32 |
| Total completers | 154 | 108 | 96 | 358 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 53% | 59% | 72% | 59% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 317 | 166 | 90 | 573 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 317 | 166 | 90 | 573 |
| Completed in less than four years | 82 | 69 | 40 | 191 |
| Completed in less than five years | 35 | 12 | 11 | 58 |
| Completed in less than six years | 11 | 6 | 3 | 20 |
| Total completers | 128 | 87 | 54 | 269 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 40% | 52% | 60% | 47% |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 150 | 16 |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 80% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESEntrance Exams
In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?Yes
SATX
ACTX
APX
Institutional ExamX
State Exam (specify):X
Specify:International Baccalaureate
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 5162 | 59 | Not reported | 5,221 |
| Admitted | 3131 | 2 | Not reported | 3,133 |
| Enrolled | 671 | 0 | Not reported | 671 |
| Enrolled full-time | 671 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 3 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Wait List
Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?Yes
Total academic units11
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Foreign language2
Social studies2
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | Yes | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | Yes | — | — | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Yes | — | — | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 15 | 1 |
| ACT | 19.44 | 131 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 18 | 21 | 25 |
| ACT math | 17 | 19 | 24 |
| ACT English | 18 | 21 | 24 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total0
SAT Math: Total0
SAT Composite: Total0
ACT Composite: 30-364.6
ACT Composite: 24-2925.2
ACT Composite: 18-2351.9
ACT Composite: 12-1718.3
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0.2
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:0.2
Percent who had GPA of 4.017
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9914
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7423
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4922
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2417
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.996
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.51
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:96
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month2
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day1
Amount of housing deposit:1
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 Year
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:X
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | 5 | Not reported | 501 |
| Admitted | Not reported | 0 | Not reported | 289 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | 0 | Not reported | 176 |
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
FallX
SpringX
SummerX
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column. Rolling
Fall Closing Date: Month2
Spring Closing Date: Month11
Fall Notification Date: Month3
Spring Notification Date: Month12
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:CDS-D Page 1 Common Data Set 2021-2022
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:2
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day15
Spring Notification Date: Day15
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:60
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:credit
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:60
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:credit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:60
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 2 Common Data Set 2021-2022
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESCross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)75%
Percent who live off campus or commute9%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)71%
Percent who live off campus or commute42%
Percent of students age 25 and older14%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
YearbookX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Other housing options (specify):X
Annual Expenses
1 TABLEPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://morehouse.edu/admissions/financial-aid-and-scholarships/resources/net-price-calculator/
Financial Aid
10 TABLESAcademic Year2022-2023 estimated
Federal methodology (FM)X
Federal$6,608,512
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$1,649,066
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$19,240,911
Federal Work-Study$249,924
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$5,871,715
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$438,629
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 672 | 2185 | 2022 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 661 | 2077 | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 546 | 1709 | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 535 | 1668 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 463 | 1442 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 349 | 1096 | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 36 | 96 | Not reported |
| Need fully met | 18 | 55 | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | 0.0 | 22196 | 22258 |
| Average financial aid package | 22196 | 22258 | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 17546 | 18143 | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | 4177 | 4308 | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | 7379 | 7231 | Not reported |
FAFSAX
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month2
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day15
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):5
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):1
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):12
If yes, starting date (Day):5
State LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
AcademicsX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:N/A Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic? Yes X No
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEI3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 203 | 24 |
| 10-19 students | 203 | 24 |
| 20-29 students | 182 | 21 |
| 30-39 students | 235 | 34 |
| 40-49 students | 51 | 3 |
| 50-99 students | 6 | 1 |
| 100+ students | 2 | 1 |
| Total | 4 | 84 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 6.5% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.8% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3.9% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 11.2% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.5% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 5.6% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6.3% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 4.5% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 19.2% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 4.3% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 25.2% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.0% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.