Morehead State University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Morehead State University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Morehead State University says 8,087 first-year students applied and 6,735 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 83%. 1,275 admitted students enrolled (19% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 940–1130 and ACT of 18–24.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

77.2%

Applications

9,134

Admitted

7,052

Enrolled

1,284

SAT Composite

1003-1233

SAT Math

510-630

SAT Reading

493-608

ACT Composite

19-25

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants9,134reported count
Admits7,05277%
Class seats1,28418% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants9,1347,05277%1,284School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 18%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$43,197
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
52%
6-year completion
Average net price
$9,793
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$22,250
federal loans only
Nonpayment
18%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report535 of ~535numbers from this report.

General Information

7 TABLES
Address Information
Name of College/University:Morehead State University
Mailing Address:150 University Blvd.
City/State/Zip/Country:Morehead
Main Phone Number:KY
WWW Home Page Address:40351
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:800
Admissions Office Mailing Address:585-6781
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):606
Admissions Phone Number:783-2000
Admissions Email Address:admissions@moreheadstate.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Doctoral degree -- otherX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.moreheadstate.edu/about-msu/diversity/

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking50676100Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking10512600Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking1051164800Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking1662253500Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates14017000Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates1802270500Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking51200Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking134900Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking11119100Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking12925200Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates1308206200Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates1437231400Not reported
Total undergraduates32395019008258
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking312600Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking367300Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates1400Not reported
Full-time total graduates6810300Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking143100Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking10418800Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates32200Not reported
Part-time total graduates12124100Not reported
Total graduate students18934400533
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students87915363008791
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents97131133
Hispanic/Latino44147306
Black or African American, non-Hispanic39141252
White, non-Hispanic99538326537
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic41118
Asian, non-Hispanic93579
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic258
Two or more races, non-Hispanic55186315
Race and/or ethnicity unknown3990610
Total128445788258
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort6551744401269
Did not persist1001
Final cohort6541744401268
Completed in less than four years21469222505
Completed in less than five years701246128
Completed in less than six years1641232
Total completers30085280665
Six-year graduation rate45.87%48.85%63.64%52.44%
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate65.01%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

7 TABLES

Entrance Exams

SATX
ACTX
APX
Institutional ExamX
State Exam (specify):X
Specify:KYOTE
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied35874806Not reportedNot reported9,134
Admitted26023973Not reportedNot reported7,052
Enrolled full-time506761Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time512Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1,284
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied4,857
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted4,290
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled1,002
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied1,780
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted1,542
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled282
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied2,432
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted1,219
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied65
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted1
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0

Wait List

Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?No
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units24
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
History1
Academic electives7
Visual/Performing Arts1
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record———Yes
Class rank———Yes
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essay———Yes
Recommendations———Yes
Interview———Yes
Extracurricular activities———Yes
Talent or ability———Yes
Character and personal qualities———Yes
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer workNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Work experienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Level of applicant interestNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT446
ACT851086
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite100311101233
SAT evidence-based reading and writing493560608
SAT math510555630
ACT composite192125
ACT math172024
ACT English182225
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8006.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69923.9
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59943.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49926.1
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80010.9
SAT Math: 600-69928.3
SAT Math: 500-59943.5
SAT Math: 400-49915.2
SAT Math: 300-3992.2
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16004.4
SAT Composite: 1200-139928.3
SAT Composite: 1000-119943.5
SAT Composite: 800-99923.9
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-365.3
ACT Composite: 24-2928.9
ACT Composite: 18-2349.2
ACT Composite: 12-1716.6
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class21.3
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class46.0
Percent in top half of high school graduating class76.5
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class23.5
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class6.7
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:59.0
Percent who had GPA of 4.011.0
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9930.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7417.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2410.7
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9911.5
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.494.5
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.3
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.01.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.999.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7414.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4914.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2422.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9933.5
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.493.2
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.6
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.09.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9928.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7417.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2412.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9914.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.494.3
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.3
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Admission Policies
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?No

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: D Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: No maximum Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: No maximum - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: 15.00 - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 30.00 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: 30 credit hours If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://www.moreheadstate.edu/\_files/files/uar/uar-115-04-military-credit.pdf X https://www.moreheadstate.edu/\_files/files/uar/uar-100-04-acceptance-of-transfer-credit-for-undergraduate- 30 credit hours American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:15
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.moreheadstate.edu/\_files/files/uar/uar-115-04-military-credit.pdf
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:30 credit hours If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://www.moreheadstate.edu/\_files/files/uar/uar-115-04-military-credit.pdf X https://www.moreheadstate.edu/\_files/files/uar/uar-100-04-acceptance-of-transfer-credit-for-undergraduate- 30 credit hours American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) ## D12-D17: Transfer Credit Policies Military credit is awarded in accordance with SOC and ACE guidelines based on evaluations by the chair of the academic deparments for which credit is being s - E1 Special study options: Identify those programs available at your institution. Refer to the glossary for definitions. - [ ] Accelerated program - [ ] Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilities - [ ] X Cross-registration - [ ] X Distance learning - [ ] X Double major - [ ] X Dual enrollment - [ ] English as a Second Language (ESL) - [x] X Exchange student program (domestic) - [ ] External degree program - [ ] X Honors Program - [ ] X Independent study - [ ] X Internships - [ ] X Liberal arts/career combination - [ ] Student-designed major - [ ] X Study abroad - [ ] X Teacher certification program - [ ] X Undergraduate Research - [ ] Weekend college - [ ] Other (specify): - E2 Has been removed from the CDS. - E3 Areas in which all or most students are required to complete some course work prior to graduation: - [ ] X Arts/fine arts - [ ] X Computer literacy - [ ] X English (including composition) - [ ] X Foreign languages - [ ] X History - [ ] Physical Education - [x] X Humanities - [ ] X Intensive writing - [ ] X Mathematics - [ ] X Philosophy - [ ] X Sciences (biological or physical) - [ ] X Social science - [ ] Other (describe): ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)16%
Percent of men who join fraternities13%
Percent of women who join sororities11%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing82%
Percent who live off campus or commute18%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)8%
Percent of men who join fraternities12%
Percent of women who join sororities11%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing33%
Percent who live off campus or commute67%
Percent of students age 25 and older7%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students19
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Television stationX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Living Learning CommunitiesX

Financial Aid

10 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients30588515
Average institutional non-need grant700874622490
Athletic grant recipients702452
Average athletic grant862291622550
Reporting Year
2023-2024 FinalX
Methodology
Both FM and IM14308426
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$9,554,953
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$26,222
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$23,889,601
Total Scholarships/Grants$6,645,959
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$853,534
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$7,499,493
Athletic Awards$91,476
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$5,520,154
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$17,270,796
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,852,881
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$24,735,307
Total Scholarships/Grants$10,112,693
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$10,112,693
Total Self-Help$1,398,287
Parent Loans$1,152,225
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$2,249,859
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates12674197381
Applied for need-based aid11353644301
Determined to have financial need9183045266
Awarded any aid9153027249
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid6772262182
Awarded need-based self-help aid5431808165
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid848240146
Need fully met348105212
Average percentage of need met73.069.038.0
Average financial aid package16095159158642
Average need-based scholarship or grant10239100326492
Average need-based self-help award323238283530
Average need-based loanNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.661
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:##
FAFSAX
Aid Available
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty26966335
Members of minority groups38341
Females13148179
Males13818156
Nonresidents303
Doctorate or other terminal degree20519224
Master's, but not terminal master's592786
Bachelor's degree51722
Unknown or other highest degree033
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students25997
10-19 students25997
20-29 students225108
30-39 students22238
40-49 students762
50-99 students420
100+ students101
Total10

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reported19.10%6.65%
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported2.50%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported1.87%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported8.32%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported2.18%
Engineering technologiesNot reported0.60%5.93%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported0.52%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reported1.46%
EnglishNot reportedNot reported1.98%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reported19.80%13.10%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported5.61%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1.25%
Military science and military technologies33.30%Not reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported0.42%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported4.16%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0.21%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported1.56%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported3.74%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported4.78%
Social sciences66.70%Not reported5.51%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported4.57%
Health professions and related programsNot reported59.90%8.11%
Business/marketingNot reported0.60%14.35%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1.25%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100.00%100.00%100.00%
Bachelors

Source Document

Flat PDFDownload PDF

Acceptance Rate

83.3%

Applications

8,087

Admitted

6,735

Enrolled

1,275

SAT Composite

940-1130

SAT Math

460-590

SAT Reading

500-605

ACT Composite

18-24

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants8,087reported count
Admits6,73583%
Class seats1,27519% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants8,0876,73583%1,275School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 19%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$43,197
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
52%
6-year completion
Average net price
$9,793
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$22,250
federal loans only
Nonpayment
18%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report406 of ~406numbers from this report.

General Information

6 TABLES
Address Information
Name of College/University:Morehead State University
Admissions Phone Number:Main Phone Number (Area Code)
Admissions Office Mailing Address:783-2000
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number:783-2000
Admissions Email Address:admissions@moreheadstate.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Doctoral degree -- otherX

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking441818Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking117161Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking10581555Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seeking161625340Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates133160Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduates174926940Not reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking1832Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking112213Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seeking1372540Not reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates11911916Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates132821700Not reportedNot reported
Total undergraduates307748640Not reported7941
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students840151670Not reported8401
All
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduates41700Not reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking1525Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates98193Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduates1162330Not reportedNot reported
Total graduate students157303Not reportedNot reported460
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents479298
Hispanic/Latino42144257
Black or African American, non-Hispanic52155266
White, non-Hispanic101737706140
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic2613
Asian, non-Hispanic73172
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-HispanicNot reported47
Two or more races, non-Hispanic52176304
Race and/or ethnicity unknown56163784
Total127545417941
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Final cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than four years12594150391Not reported
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate69.27%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES

Entrance Exams

SATX
ACTX
State Exam (specify):X
Specify:KYOTE
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied29064604Not reported5778,087
Admitted23264004Not reported4056,735
Enrolled full-time448827Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled part-time79Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1,275
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied4,857
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted4,462
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled1,045
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied1,732
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted1,543
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled186
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied1,426
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted730
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled44
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied72
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record———Yes
Class rank———Yes
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essay———Yes
Recommendations———Yes
InterviewNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Extracurricular activitiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Talent or abilityNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Character and personal qualitiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First generationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alumni relationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Geographical residenceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
State residencyNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious affiliation or commitmentNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Volunteer workNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Work experienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Level of applicant interestNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT445
ACT821041
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite94010301130
SAT evidence-based reading and writing500545605
SAT math460500590
ACT composite182124
ACT math161923
ACT English172125
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8003.2
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69922.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59950
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49922.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3991.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8002.2
SAT Math: 600-69920
SAT Math: 500-59928.9
SAT Math: 400-49946.7
SAT Math: 300-3992.2
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160020
SAT Composite: 1000-119942.2
SAT Composite: 800-99935.6
SAT Composite: 600-7992.2
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-363.6
ACT Composite: 24-2928.2
ACT Composite: 18-2346.7
ACT Composite: 12-1721.4
ACT Composite: 6-110.1
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class18
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class22
Percent in top half of high school graduating class33
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class19
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class8
Percent who had GPA of 4.09
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9931
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7421
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.249
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9911
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.494
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.01
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9913
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7420
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4918
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2415
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9924
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.497
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.991
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.08
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9928
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7421
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2410
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9913
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.494
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Total100
Admission Policies
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:150
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?No
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any D Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be No maximum Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be No maximum Number Unit Type - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at - [ ] 15 credit hour Number Unit Type - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at 30 credit hour - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes or No Yes Yes Yes Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): https://www.moreheadstate.edu/\_files/files/uar/uar-100-04-acceptance-of-transfer-credit-for-undergraduate- ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Number30
Unit Typecredit
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.moreheadstate.edu/academics/academic-affairs/registrar/transfer-credit/military-credit
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:Yes or No Yes ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:Foreign languages, history, and philosophy are electives in the general education category.

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)15%
Percent of men who join fraternities13%
Percent of women who join sororities11%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing80%
Percent who live off campus or commute20%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)14%
Percent of men who join fraternities13%
Percent of women who join sororities1%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing53%
Percent who live off campus or commute47%
Percent of students age 25 and older11%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students19
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Television stationX
Housing
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Living Learning CommunitiesX

Annual Expenses

1 TABLE
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://tcc.ruffalonl.com/Morehead%20State%20University/NPC
If your institution's 2025-2026 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X

Financial Aid

10 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients25888321
Average institutional non-need grant718379353539
Athletic grant recipients452437
Average athletic grant11449100614057
Reporting Year
2024-20252025-2026 estimated
2023-2024 FinalX
Methodology
Both FM and IM13668098
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$9,275,406
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$13,750
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$0
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$22,957,254
Total Scholarships/Grants$7,184,176
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$692,722
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$7,876,898
Athletic Awards$61,010
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$5,574,950
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$17,673,225
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,802,648
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$25,111,833
Total Scholarships/Grants$10,804,076
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$10,804,076
Total Self-Help$1,603,054
Parent Loans$1,551,288
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$2,473,313
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates12594150391
Applied for need-based aid11653599279
Determined to have financial needNot reported3000246
Awarded any aid9352986231
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Awarded need-based self-help aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Need fully metNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average percentage of need metNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average financial aid packageNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based scholarship or grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based self-help awardNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based loanNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.646
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:Institution's Admission Application ##
FAFSAX
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:- [ ] College/university loans from institutional funds

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty25998357
Members of minority groups37340
Females12670196
Males13328161
Nonresidents314
Doctorate or other terminal degree20925234
Master's, but not terminal master's454489
Bachelor's degree52833
Unknown or other highest degree011
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs000
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students23796
10-19 students23796
20-29 students184112
30-39 students17533
40-49 students1334
50-99 students340
100+ students180
TotalNot reported0

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reported13%9%
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported3%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported2%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported11%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported1%
Engineering technologiesNot reported2%5%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reported2%
EnglishNot reportedNot reported2%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reported18%9%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported6%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported0%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported5%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported1%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported3%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported5%
Social sciences100%Not reported6%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported5%
Health professions and related programsNot reported64%8%
Business/marketingNot reported3%13%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100.00%100.00%100.00%
Bachelors

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.