Missouri University of Science and Technology
2021-22
The 2021-22 Common Data Set for Missouri University of Science and Technology — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
6 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 3 | 2 | 18 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 3,891 | 1,168 | 508 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 291 | 93 | 128 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 410 | 116 | 313 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 0 | 0 | 5 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 5,700 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1,545 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 7,245 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 71 | 290 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 31 | 176 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 946 | 4,561 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | 8 | 21 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 36 | 195 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 13 | 65 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 1,188 | 5,668 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 429 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 413 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Recipients of a Subsidized Stafford Loan who did not receive a Pell Grant | Students who did not receive either a Pell Grant or a subsidized Stafford Loan | Total (sum of 3 columns to the left) |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 238 | 745 | 1,273 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 238 | 744 | 1,272 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 42 | 221 | 310 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 98 | 262 | 444 |
| Total | 15 | 51 | 95 |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESC8G · Entrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 3,293 | 1,432 | Not reported | 4,725 |
| Admitted | Not reported | 283 | 2 | 285 |
| Enrolled | 4,725 | 1,188 | Not reported | 5,913 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | X | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | No | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 169 | 563 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | 128 | 449 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | 55 | 236 | Not reported | Not reported |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
2 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | $8,864 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | $8,864 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | $27,580 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | $29,298 |
| Required fees | Not reported | $11,028 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | $7,188 |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | $3,840 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | $896 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
15 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 464 | 1,739 | 143 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $15,939 | $9,448 | $5,176 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 16 | 165 | 8 |
| Average athletic grant | $19,347 | $15,129 | $15,898 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 1,180 | 5,054 | 614 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 1,078 | 3,834 | 365 |
| Determined to have financial need | 673 | 2,663 | 276 |
| Awarded any aid | 673 | 2,657 | 272 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 655 | 2,473 | 224 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 534 | 2,282 | 234 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 489 | 1,137 | 84 |
| Need fully met | 494 | 1,198 | 97 |
| Average percentage of need met | 1% | 1% | 1% |
| Average financial aid package | $19,231 | $16,080 | $10,397 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $14,135 | $11,327 | $6,457 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $3,947 | $5,092 | $5,064 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,660 | $4,769 | $4,770 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 622 | 1% | $29,921 |
| Federal loan programs | 594 | 1% | $22,469 |
| Institutional loan programs | 132 | 0% | $2,618 |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 147 | 0% | $33,461 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 320 | 113 | 433 |
| Members of minority groups | 114 | 11 | 125 |
| Females | 91 | 43 | 134 |
| Males | 229 | 70 | 299 |
| Nonresidents | 25 | 3 | 28 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 307 | 54 | 361 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 13 | 30 | 43 |
| Bachelor's degree | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | 23 | 23 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 167 | 61 |
| 10-19 students | 175 | 143 |
| 20-29 students | 103 | 59 |
| 30-39 students | 101 | 41 |
| 40-49 students | 52 | 11 |
| 50-99 students | 77 | 16 |
| 100+ students | 28 | 2 |
| Total | 703 | 333 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | 0.7% | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | 0.3% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 1% | 0% | 1.0% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.