Milwaukee School of Engineering
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Milwaukee School of Engineering — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Milwaukee School of Engineering says 6,338 first-year students applied and 3,954 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 62%. 640 admitted students enrolled (16% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1180–1340 and ACT of 25–31.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 6,338 | 3,954 | 62% | 640 | School-reported totals. |
Wait-list policy reported, counts unavailable.
Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
7 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 417 | 0 | 3 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 220 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1 | 0 | 3 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 0 | 1 | 13 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 78 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 45 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 21 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 44 | 21 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1335 | 14 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 497 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 2 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 0 | 45 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 1830 | 15 | 0 | Not reported |
| Measure | Men | Women | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 762 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 3 | 0 | 24 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 36 | 34 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 0 | 14 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 15 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 81 | 18 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1830 | 29 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 762 | 0 | 0 | 46 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 3 | 0 | 72 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 0 | 1911 | 30 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 0 | 791 | Not reported | 12 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 30 | 127 | 127 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 83 | 298 | 302 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 22 | 81 | 83 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 425 | 1783 | 1797 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 37 | 146 | 156 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 23 | 91 | 93 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 18 | 126 | 144 |
| Total | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 188 | 125 | 313 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 83.78% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 4085 | 2205 | 48 | 0 | 6,338 |
| Admitted | 2555 | 1376 | 23 | 0 | 3,954 |
| Enrolled full-time | 417 | 220 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 640 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | Yes | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 10 | 64 |
| ACT | 32 | 202 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1180 | 1270 | 1340 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 600 | 660 | 690 |
| ACT composite | 25 | 28 | 31 |
| ACT math | 26 | 28 | 32 |
| ACT English | 23 | 26 | 31 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
2 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 48240 | 48240 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 2240 | 2240 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 13984 | 13984 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 8818 | 8818 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5166 | 5166 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 70 | 274 | 6 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 22432 | 22063 | 5722 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 274 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | 0 | 22063 | 0 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 672 | 2610 | 55 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 638 | 2224 | 45 |
| Determined to have financial need | 537 | 1893 | 36 |
| Awarded any aid | 537 | 1893 | 34 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 537 | 1893 | 34 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 382 | 1533 | 24 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 301 | 957 | 1 |
| Need fully met | 301 | 957 | 1 |
| Average percentage of need met | 91.7 | 85.4 | 42.1 |
| Average financial aid package | 42922 | 42110 | 11878 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 39731 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | 3124 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | 2985 | 4608 | 3578 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 188 | 125 | 313 |
| Members of minority groups | 38 | 24 | 62 |
| Females | 67 | 59 | 126 |
| Males | 121 | 66 | 187 |
| Nonresidents | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 158 | 37 | 194 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 28 | 73 | 101 |
| Bachelor's degree | 2 | 15 | 17 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 10 | 8 | 18 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 71 | 75 |
| 10-19 students | 71 | 75 |
| 20-29 students | 216 | 222 |
| 30-39 students | 286 | 72 |
| 40-49 students | 47 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 5 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 0 | 0 |
| Total | Not reported | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 65% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 16% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.