Miami University-Hamilton
2019-20
The 2019-20 Common Data Set for Miami University-Hamilton — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$55,076
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
25%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$11,286
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$23,000
federal loans only
The numbers, as published
260numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESWe invite you to indicate if there are items on the CDS for which you cannot use the requested analytic convention, cannot provide data for the cohort requested, whose methodology is unclear, or about which you have questions or comments in general. This information will not be published but will help the publishers further refine CDS items.WWW Home Page Address:
First Name:Mollie E. Miller
Last Name:Associate Director of Institutional Research & Effectiveness
Title:Office of Institutional Research
Office:221 Roudebush Hall
Address Line 1:Oxford, OH 45056
Address Line 2:513-529-7095
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:Street Address (if different):
If you have a mailing address other than the above to which applications should be sent, please provide:Diploma
Source of institutional control (Check only one):A5
Classify your undergraduate institution:A5
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 129 | 211 | 27 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 250 | 422 | 259 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1 | 2 | 41 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 380 | 635 | 327 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Degree-Seeking First-Time First Year | Degree-Seeking Undergraduates (include first-time first-year) | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | 183 | 2,036 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | 260 | 876 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | 153 | 614 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | 115 | 404 | Not reported |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 16 | 62 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 4,309 | 17,044 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 5,085 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 884 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | FULL-TIME | Not reported | PART-TIME | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 99 | 252 | 413 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 7 | 24 | 45 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 579 | 2,057 | 2,974 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 0.75 | 0.83 | 0.8 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9 |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8G · Entrance Exams
SATC9
APC9
CLEPC9
State Exam (specify):C9
Specify:25th Percentile
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2,125 | 1 | Not reported | 2,126 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported |
| Enrolled | 1,016 | 129 | 0 | 1,145 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?2
High school completion requirementC7
Total academic unitsX
EnglishX
Does your institution require or recommend a general college-preparatory program for degree-seeking students?C7
Open admission policy as described above for most students, but--C8A
Open admission policy as described above for all studentsC8A
other (explain):C8A
Explain:SAT only
Please provide additional information if the importance of any specific academic or nonacademic factors differ by academic program.For advising
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT | 1.0 | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 1.0 | 1 | Not reported |
| SAT math | ACT Composite | ACT English | ACT Math |
| ACT composite | 0.4 | 0.4 | 0.2 |
| ACT math | 0.5 | 0.4 | 0.6 |
| ACT English | 0.1 | 0.2 | 0.1 |
| ACT Writing | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 |
| ACT Science | Not reported | 0.0 | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
ACT Composite: Below 6Yes
ACT Composite: TotalX
ACT English: Below 6No
ACT Math: 30-363.8
ACT Math: 24-291
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.49Yes
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.24X
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.49No
Yes, on a rolling basis:C21
Must reply by (date)C22
No set DateC22
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified afterC22
Deadline for housing deposit (MMDD):MonthNo
Deadline for housing deposit (MMDD): DayNo
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 341 | 771 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | 207 | 471 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | 89 | 205 | Not reported | Not reported |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)X
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?X
FallD3
SpringD4
SummerD4
College transcript(s)X
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Fall
Winter Notification Date: MonthYes
Winter Reply Date: MonthNo
Winter Reply Date: DayNo
Spring Rpely Date: MonthX
Spring Reply Date: DayX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?D-
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:
NumberRecommended
of Some
Unit TypeRequired of Some
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:Yes
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:No
Describe other transfer credit policies:DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Number
Winter Notification Date: DayYes
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programE1
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesE1
Cross-registrationE1
Distance learningE1
Double majorE1
Dual enrollmentE1
English as a Second Language (ESL)E1
Exchange student program (domestic)E1
External degree programE1
Honors ProgramE1
Independent studyE1
InternshipsE1
Liberal arts/career combinationE1
Student-designed majorE1
Study abroadE1
Teacher certification programE1
Other (specify):E2
Arts/fine artsE3
Computer literacyE3
English (including composition)E3
Foreign languagesE3
HistoryE3
Physical EducationE3
HumanitiesE3
Intensive writingE3
Student Life
2 TABLESCampus MinistriesF2
Choral groupsF2
Concert bandF2
DanceF2
Drama/theaterF2
International Student OrganizationF2
Jazz bandF2
Literary magazineF2
Marching bandF2
Model UNF2
Music ensemblesF2
Musical theaterF2
OperaF2
Pep bandF2
Radio stationF2
Student governmentF2
Student newspaperF2
Student-run film societyF2
Symphony orchestraF2
Television stationF2
Coed residence hallsF4
Men's residence halls (Men)F4
Women's residence halls (Females)F4
Apartments for married studentsF4
Apartments for single studentsF4
Special housing for disabled studentsF4
Special housing for international studentsF4
Fraternity/sorority housingF4
Cooperative housingF4
Theme housingF4
Wellness housingF4
Annual Expenses
3 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | $14,125 | $13,397 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Minimum |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | $12 |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Yes |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?1240
If yes, what percentage of full-time undergraduates pay more than the tuition and fees reported in $G$1?2486%
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | Full-Time | Part-Time | Total |
| Members of minority groups | 983 | 297 | 1,280 |
| Females | 187 | 25 | 212 |
| Males | 431 | 178 | 609 |
| Nonresidents | 552 | 119 | 671 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 52 | 4 | 56 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 829 | 80 | 909 |
| Bachelor's degree | 139 | 148 | 287 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 15 | 59 | 74 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 10 | 10 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio16.98
based on ____ students18,370
and ____ faculty1,082
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 43% | Not reported | 6% |
| Engineering | 23% | Not reported | 6% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 6% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Social sciences | 14% | Not reported | 10% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 7% |
| Business/marketing | 20% | Not reported | 24% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.