Massachusetts Maritime Academy
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for Massachusetts Maritime Academy — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Sep 10, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, Massachusetts Maritime Academy says 1,329 first-year students applied and 1,223 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 92%. 433 admitted students enrolled (35% yield). Compared with 2024-25, applications rose 1.1% (1,314 to 1,329) and the acceptance rate went from 72% to 92%.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 1,329 | 1,223 | 92% | 433 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $50.
This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 360 | 73 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 35 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 869 | 147 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1,264 | 221 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 2 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 1,266 | 221 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 19 | 5 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 19 | 5 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 19 | 5 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 1285 | 226 | 0 | 1,511 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 21 | 4 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 31 | 10 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 52 | 14 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 66 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 1,318 | 235 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 19 | 5 | 0 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1,577 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 0 | 15 | 15 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 35 | 102 | 102 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 13 | 31 | 31 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 352 | 1,208 | 1,208 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 1 | 3 | 3 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 4 | 17 | 17 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 3 | 3 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 18 | 58 | 58 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 9 | 72 | 74 |
| Total | 433 | 1,509 | 1,511 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 257 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 53 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 69 | 145 | 190 | 404 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 69 | 144 | 190 | 403 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than six years | 54 | 110 | 132 | 296 |
| Total completers | 54 | 110 | 132 | 296 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 78.3% | 76.4% | 69.5% | 73.5% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 25 | 64 | 310 | 399 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Final cohort | 25 | 62 | 310 | 397 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than six years | 11 | 18 | 265 | 294 |
| Total completers | 11 | 18 | 265 | 294 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 44% | 29% | 85% | 74% |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | 457 |
| Still enrolled next fall | 389 |
| Retention rate | 85% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8D · Entrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,104 | 225 | 0 | 1,329 |
| Admitted | 1,009 | 214 | 0 | 1,223 |
| Enrolled | 360 | 73 | 0 | 433 |
| Enrolled full-time | 360 | 73 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | — | Yes |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
Transfer Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 46 | 2 | 0 | 48 |
| Admitted | 46 | 2 | 0 | 48 |
| Enrolled | 35 | 1 | 0 | 36 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
7 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $2,246 | $2,246 |
| Tuition: in-state | $2,246 | $2,246 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $15,296 | $15,296 |
| Tuition: nonresident | $15,296 | $15,296 |
| Required fees | $11,877 | $9,905 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $15,686 | $15,686 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $9,336 | $9,336 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $6,350 | $6,350 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,200 | $1,200 | $1,200 |
| Food only | Not reported | $2,232 | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $5,450 |
| Transportation | $1,500 | $2,200 | $2,200 |
| Other expenses | $1,000 | $1,000 | $1,000 |
Financial Aid
14 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 134 | 434 | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $9,302 | $8,313 | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | $0 | $0 | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 433 | 1,485 | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 397 | 1,212 | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 244 | 694 | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 244 | 694 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 170 | 507 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 222 | 612 | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 210 | 556 | Not reported |
| Need fully met | 164 | 429 | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | 89% | 88% | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | $28,604 | $26,621 | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $21,744 | $18,321 | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | $3,231 | $3,994 | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | $3,226 | $3,818 | Not reported |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 175 | 78% | $43,788 |
| Federal loan programs | 173 | 77% | $21,812 |
| Institutional loan programs | 9 | 4% | $5,519 |
| State loan programs | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 78 | 35% | $49,227 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 90 | 43 | 133 |
| Members of minority groups | 14 | 5 | 19 |
| Females | 31 | 9 | 40 |
| Males | 59 | 34 | 93 |
| Nonresidents | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 17 | 27 |
| 10-19 students | 114 | 157 |
| 20-29 students | 176 | 24 |
| 30-39 students | 23 | 8 |
| 40-49 students | 0 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 11 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 341 | 216 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 8.6% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 39.3% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 19.8% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 14.8% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.