Massachusetts Maritime Academy
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Massachusetts Maritime Academy — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Sep 11, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Massachusetts Maritime Academy says 1,314 first-year students applied and 947 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 72%. 457 admitted students enrolled (48% yield).
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 1,314 | 947 | 72% | 457 | School-reported totals. |
n/a joined after being offered a spot. n/a of students who joined were admitted. 0% of applicants were offered the wait list.
Zero students were reported as admitted from the wait list.
Exact wait-list data
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Offered a wait-list spot | 0 |
| Accepted a wait-list spot | 0 |
| Admitted from wait list | 0 |
| Joined after being offered | n/a |
| Admitted after joining | n/a |
Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.
Application fee: $50.
This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
3 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 393 | 64 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 34 | 6 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 750 | 133 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1,177 | 203 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 1 | 1 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 1,178 | 204 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 13 | 1 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 14 | 1 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 4 | 1 | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 18 | 2 | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 1196 | 206 | Not reported | 5 | 1,407 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 27 | 6 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 43 | 10 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 70 | 16 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 86 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1,493 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 3 | 19 | 21 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 33 | 83 | 83 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 9 | 19 | 19 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 357 | 1,102 | 1,102 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 7 | 7 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 5 | 15 | 15 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 2 | 2 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 24 | 53 | 53 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 25 | 80 | 80 |
| Total | 457 | 1,380 | 1,382 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 301 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 50 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 25 | 64 | 310 | 399 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Final cohort | 25 | 62 | 310 | 397 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than six years | 11 | 18 | 265 | 294 |
| Total completers | 11 | 18 | 265 | 294 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 44% | 29% | 85% | 74% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,109 | 205 | Not reported | 0 | 1,314 |
| Admitted | 792 | 155 | Not reported | 0 | 947 |
| Enrolled full-time | 393 | 64 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 457 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | — | Yes |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
Entrance Exams
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 49 | 10 | Not reported | 0 | 59 |
| Admitted | 47 | 9 | Not reported | 0 | 56 |
| Enrolled | 35 | 6 | Not reported | 0 | 41 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $8,226 | $8,226 |
| Tuition: in-state | $2,180 | $2,180 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $14,850 | $14,850 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $14,311 | $9,621 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $15,364 | $15,364 |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,200 | $1,200 | $1,200 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | $1,500 | $3,000 | $3,000 |
| Other expenses | $1,000 | $1,000 | $1,000 |
Financial Aid
10 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 158 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $7,704 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | $0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 457 | 1,139 | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 267 | 664 | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 267 | 664 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 176 | 454 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 231 | 579 | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 210 | 485 | Not reported |
| Need fully met | 172 | 410 | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | 87% | 88% | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | $22,618 | $22,363 | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $13,090 | $12,164 | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | $3,957 | $4,568 | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | $2,884 | $3,520 | Not reported |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 186 | Not reported | $41,320 |
| Federal loan programs | 183 | Not reported | $22,952 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 73 | Not reported | $47,746 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 85 | 74 | 159 |
| Members of minority groups | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Females | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Males | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 28 | 28 |
| 10-19 students | 133 | 125 |
| 20-29 students | 169 | 23 |
| 30-39 students | 7 | 0 |
| 40-49 students | 0 | 8 |
| 50-99 students | 11 | 0 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 0 |
| Total | 348 | 184 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 11.0% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 36.6% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 20.3% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 18.6% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 13.6% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.