Marietta College
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for Marietta College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, Marietta College says 2,234 first-year students applied and 1,747 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 78%. 204 admitted students enrolled (12% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 910–1155 and ACT of 18–25.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 2,234 | 1,747 | 78% | 204 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
7 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 122 | 82 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 14 | 7 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 325 | 257 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 461 | 346 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 461 | 346 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 15 | 18 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 15 | 18 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 24 | 18 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 39 | 36 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 500 | 382 | 0 | 882 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 14 | 71 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 14 | 71 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 0 | 2 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 87 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 475 | 417 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 39 | 38 | 0 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 514 | 455 | 0 | 969 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | Not reported | 14 | 14 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 13 | 34 | 34 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 13 | 42 | 42 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 159 | 680 | 714 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | 1 | 1 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 1 | 2 | 5 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 9 | 46 | 47 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 9 | 21 | 25 |
| Total | 204 | 840 | 882 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | 11 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 233 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 42 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 144 | 148 | 56 | 348 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 144 | 148 | 56 | 348 |
| Completed in less than four years | 64 | 85 | 38 | 187 |
| Completed in less than five years | 12 | 6 | 3 | 21 |
| Completed in less than six years | 2 | 2 | 0 | 4 |
| Total completers | 78 | 93 | 41 | 212 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.5% | 0.6% | 0.7% | 0.6% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 129 | 149 | 69 | 347 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 129 | 149 | 69 | 347 |
| Completed in less than four years | 52 | 85 | 33 | 170 |
| Completed in less than five years | 20 | 13 | 7 | 40 |
| Completed in less than six years | 1 | 1 | 2 | 4 |
| Total completers | 73 | 99 | 42 | 214 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.6% | 0.7% | 0.6% | 0.6% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | 235 |
| Still enrolled next fall | 173 |
| Retention rate | 0.7% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESC8D · Entrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,116 | 1,089 | 29 | 2,234 |
| Admitted | 868 | 866 | 13 | 1,747 |
| Enrolled | 122 | 82 | 0 | 204 |
| Enrolled full-time | 122 | 82 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0.1 | 23 |
| ACT | 0.5 | 110 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 910 | 980 | 1,155 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 477.5 | 550 | 622.5 |
| SAT math | 455 | 510 | 575 |
| ACT composite | 18 | 21 | 25 |
| ACT math | 17 | 20 | 25 |
| ACT English | 16 | 20 | 23 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 84 | 39 | 1 | 124 |
| Admitted | 45 | 17 | 0 | 62 |
| Enrolled | 24 | 12 | 0 | 36 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | $38,508 | $38,508 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $1,144 | $1,144 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $13,296 | $13,296 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $7,668 | $7,668 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $5,628 | $5,628 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,506 | $1,506 | $1,506 |
| Food only | Not reported | $5,628 | $8,442 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $8,726 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | $1,028 | $1,500 | $1,500 |
| Other expenses | $1,024 | $494 | $988 |
Financial Aid
13 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 31 | 179 | 4 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $30,140 | $26,088 | $16,916 |
| Athletic grant recipients | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 204 | 816 | 75 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 199 | 736 | 31 |
| Determined to have financial need | 171 | 628 | 27 |
| Awarded any aid | 171 | 626 | 24 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 142 | 545 | 17 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 140 | 492 | 18 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 171 | 609 | 15 |
| Need fully met | 50 | 183 | 7 |
| Average percentage of need met | 1% | 1% | 1% |
| Average financial aid package | $41,417 | $39,211 | $27,608 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $15,875 | $13,913 | $9,830 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $1,876 | $2,216 | $2,738 |
| Average need-based loan | $130 | $348 | $1,016 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 145 | 1% | $36,587 |
| Federal loan programs | 144 | 1% | $24,355 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| Private student loans | 44 | 0% | $40,865 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 78 | 33 | 111 |
| Members of minority groups | 12 | 9 | 21 |
| Females | 39 | 19 | 58 |
| Males | 39 | 14 | 53 |
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 57 | Not reported | 57 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 21 | Not reported | 21 |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | 55 | 55 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 6 | 1 | 7 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 130 | 2 |
| 10-19 students | 141 | 10 |
| 20-29 students | 55 | 3 |
| 30-39 students | 9 | 0 |
| 40-49 students | 1 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 0 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 336 | 15 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | 0.2% | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 0.2% | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Engineering | 0.1% | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Mathematics and statistics | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Parks and recreation | 0.1% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | 0.1% | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Health professions and related programs | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Business/marketing | 0.3% | Not reported | 0.2% |
| History | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 1% | 0% | 1.0% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.