Louisiana Tech University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Louisiana Tech University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Louisiana Tech University says 8,242 first-year students applied and 7,478 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 91%. 2,453 admitted students enrolled (33% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1120–1300 and ACT of 21–27.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 8,242 | 7,478 | 91% | 2,453 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $20.
This school marks applicant interest as Important. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
6 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1,339 | 1,108 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 287 | 145 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 2,841 | 2,129 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 4,467 | 3,382 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 186 | 232 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 4,653 | 3,614 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 4 | 2 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 13 | 22 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 194 | 222 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 211 | 246 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 968 | 1,366 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1,179 | 1,612 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 5,832 | 5,226 | 0 | 0 | 11,058 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 93 | 123 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 227 | 235 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 4 | 11 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 324 | 369 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 21 | 16 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 126 | 112 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 5 | 28 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 152 | 156 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 476 | 525 | 0 | 0 | 1,001 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 6,308 | 5,751 | 0 | 0 | 12,059 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 193 | 340 | 352 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 111 | 390 | 454 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 298 | 957 | 1,307 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1,671 | 6,025 | 8,081 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 7 | 51 | 58 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 35 | 140 | 194 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 9 | 12 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 101 | 149 | 279 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 36 | 245 | 321 |
| Total | 2,453 | 8,306 | 11,058 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 80 |
| Associate degrees | 90 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 1,521 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 9 |
| Master's degrees | 349 |
| Post-master's certificates | 276 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 31 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 4 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | 0 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 634 | 194 | 1,250 | 2,078 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 634 | 194 | 1,250 | 2,078 |
| Completed in less than four years | 218 | 68 | 638 | 924 |
| Completed in less than five years | 75 | 33 | 181 | 289 |
| Completed in less than six years | 22 | 12 | 47 | 81 |
| Total completers | 315 | 113 | 866 | 1,294 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.5% | 0.6% | 0.7% | 0.6% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Total completers | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Six-year graduation rate | #DIV/0!% | #DIV/0!% | #DIV/0!% | #DIV/0!% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | 0.8 |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 4,052 | 4,160 | 7 | 23 | 8,242 |
| Admitted | 3,532 | 3,917 | 7 | 22 | 7,478 |
| Enrolled full-time | 1,339 | 1,108 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 4 | 2 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,453 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | Yes | — | — |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0.0 | 117 |
| ACT | 0.8 | 1,956 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,120 | 1,220 | 1,300 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 550 | 580 | 630 |
| SAT math | 550 | 630 | 680 |
| ACT composite | 21 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT math | 20 | 23 | 26 |
| ACT English | 21 | 24 | 29 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | 22 | 26 | 30 |
| ACT Reading | 22 | 24 | 27 |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 299 | 396 | 1 | 0 | 696 |
| Admitted | 128 | 135 | 0 | 0 | 263 |
| Enrolled | 106 | 98 | 0 | 0 | 204 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $5,553 | $5,553 |
| Tuition: in-state | $5,553 | $5,553 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $14,466 | $14,466 |
| Tuition: nonresident | $14,586 | $14,586 |
| Required fees | $5,202 | $5,202 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $11,487 | $11,487 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $5,511 | $5,511 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $5,976 | $5,976 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,641 | $1,641 | $1,641 |
| Food only | Not reported | $4,176 | $4,176 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $7,767 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | $1,341 | $6,930 | $2,670 |
| Other expenses | $2,361 | $2,361 | $2,361 |
Financial Aid
15 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 674 | 2,222 | 65 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $4,517 | $4,887 | $2,848 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 45 | 194 | 2 |
| Average athletic grant | $11,695 | $10,684 | $9,157 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 2,254 | 7,370 | 449 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 2,137 | 6,298 | 289 |
| Determined to have financial need | 1,348 | 4,105 | 213 |
| Awarded any aid | 1,326 | 4,032 | 175 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1,310 | 3,852 | 143 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 644 | 2,074 | 114 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 267 | 768 | 9 |
| Need fully met | 298 | 862 | 13 |
| Average percentage of need met | 1% | 1% | 0% |
| Average financial aid package | $13,595 | $13,033 | $7,169 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $12,335 | $11,764 | $6,751 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $2,899 | $3,487 | $2,536 |
| Average need-based loan | $2,656 | $3,270 | $2,475 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 727 | 0% | $25,890 |
| Federal loan programs | 716 | 0% | $22,516 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 92 | 0% | $29,358 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 388 | 203 | 591 |
| Members of minority groups | 37 | 9 | 46 |
| Females | 151 | 117 | 268 |
| Males | 237 | 86 | 323 |
| Nonresidents | 42 | 8 | 50 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 284 | 3 | 287 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 94 | 2 | 96 |
| Bachelor's degree | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 9 | 198 | 207 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 219 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 253 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 331 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 187 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 107 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 93 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 23 | Not reported |
| Total | 1,213 | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Architecture | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Communication/journalism | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Communication technologies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Computer and information sciences | 0.1% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Personal and culinary services | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Education | 0.0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Engineering | 0.1% | 0% | 0.1% |
| Engineering technologies | 0.0% | 0% | 0.1% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Law/legal studies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| English | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | 0% | 0.0% | 0% |
| Library science | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Biological/life sciences | 0% | 0% | 0.1% |
| Mathematics and statistics | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Parks and recreation | 0.0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Physical sciences | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Science technologies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Psychology | 0.1% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Public administration and social services | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Social sciences | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Construction trades | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Precision production | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Visual and performing arts | 0.1% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Health professions and related programs | 0.5% | 1.0% | 0.1% |
| Business/marketing | 0% | 0% | 0.2% |
| History | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Other | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Total | 1.0% | 1% | 1.0% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.