Lewis & Clark College
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Lewis & Clark College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$62,205
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
75%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$36,013
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,500
federal loans only
FSA
4%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
201numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESFirst Name:Read
Last Name:McFaddin
Title:Assistant Director
Office:Institutional Research and Planning
Address Line 1:615 S Palatine Hill Rd
Zipcode97219-7899
Country:United States
Phone:503-768-7202
Email Address:ir@lclark.edu
City:Portland
StateOregon
Street Address Line 1:615 S Palatine Hill Rd
CityPortland
StateOregon
Zip97219-7899
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(503) 768-7000
WWW Home Page Address:lclark.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(503) 768-7040
Admissions Email Address:admissions@lclark.edu
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.lclark.edu/about/equity-and-inclusion/
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 195.0 | 289.0 | 69.0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 33.0 | 26.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 534.0 | 968.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 762.0 | 1283.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 39 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 87 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 19 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 553 | 2167.0 | 2194.0 |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6,334 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4,721 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied629
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted459
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied5,130
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted4,066
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied575
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted196
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Computer Science1
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 10 | 55 |
| ACT | 4 | 21 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1230 | 1310 | 1390 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 620 | 680 | 720 |
| SAT math | 590 | 630 | 670 |
| ACT composite | 28 | 29 | 31 |
| ACT math | 25 | 27 | 28 |
| ACT English | 31 | 32 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80044
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69944
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5999
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4993
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80022
SAT Math: 600-69949
SAT Math: 500-59922
SAT Math: 400-4997
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160018
SAT Composite: 1200-139960
SAT Composite: 1000-119918
SAT Composite: 800-9994
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.013.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9939.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7423.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4914.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.247
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.991.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.2
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.69
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:98
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Priority Date: Month1
Priority Date: Day15
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 112 | 91 | 1 | 204 |
| Admitted | 52 | 51 | 1 | 104 |
| Enrolled | 21 | 21 | 0 | 42 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month4
Fall Notification Date: Month7
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Number93
Unit Typecredit
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)86%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing97%
Percent who live off campus or commute3%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)84%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing69%
Percent who live off campus or commute31%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.lclark.edu/offices/financial\_aid/und
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 64394.00 | 64394.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 614.00 | 434.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 15648.00 | 15648.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 8856.00 | 8856.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 6792.00 | 6792.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1050.00 | 1050.00 | 1050.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 990.00 | 990.00 | 990.00 |
| Other expenses | 1062.00 | 1062.00 | 1062.00 |
Financial Aid
3 TABLESAcademic Year2023-2024 estimated
Federal$3,015,550
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$717,858
Total Scholarships/Grants$24,869,234
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$6,152,871
Federal Work-Study$3,063,109
Total Self-Help$863,399
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$868,316
Athletic Awards$0
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$0
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$0
Total Scholarships/Grants$0
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$5,258,048
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$5,258,048
Total Self-Help$2,197,583
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,025,172
Athletic Awards$0
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio12.14
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 5.4% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.2% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 4.6% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.8% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 5.9% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 6.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 13.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 4.4% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 14.4% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 25.5% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 6.9% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 4.2% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.