Lenoir-Rhyne University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Lenoir-Rhyne University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: May 20, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 2,005 | 3,100 | n/a | 165 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $35.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
6 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 172 | 165 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 40 | 34 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 406 | 483 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 618 | 682 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 6 | 9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 624 | 691 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1 | 10 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 3 | 14 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 11 | 20 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 15 | 44 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 50 | 48 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 65 | 92 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 689 | 783 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 70 | 142 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 41 | 186 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 111 | 328 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 24 | 47 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 73 | 173 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 8 | 20 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 105 | 240 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 216 | 568 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 905 | 1351 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 11 | 98 | 109 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 43 | 120 | 122 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 54 | 190 | 191 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 199 | 826 | 907 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 4 | 6 | 6 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 5 | 26 | 33 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 14 | 56 | 62 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 18 | 37 | 42 |
| Total | 348 | 1359 | 1472 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 337 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 276 |
| Post-master's certificates | 1 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | 11 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 236 | 85 | 179 | 500 |
| Did not persist | 2 | Not reported | 2 | 4 |
| Final cohort | 234 | 85 | 177 | 496 |
| Completed in less than four years | 59 | 27 | 90 | 176 |
| Completed in less than five years | 25 | 11 | 19 | 55 |
| Completed in less than six years | 4 | 0 | 2 | 6 |
| Total completers | 88 | 38 | 111 | 237 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.376068376% | 0.447058824% | 0.627118644% | 0.477822581% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Total completers | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 76.00% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1656 | 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 2,005 |
| Admitted | 1402 | 1698 | Not reported | Not reported | 3,100 |
| Enrolled full-time | 172 | 165 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 1 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 341 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | Yes | — | — |
| Class rank | — | Yes | — | — |
| Academic GPA | — | Yes | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | — | Yes |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | Yes | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
3 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 32000 | 32000 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1000 | 1000 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 13600 | 13600 |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
14 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 79 | 276 | 0 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 14419 | 13835 | 0 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 71 | 237 | 1 |
| Average athletic grant | 10665 | 11330 | 4327 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 376 | 1292 | 18 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 348 | 1169 | 17 |
| Determined to have financial need | 297 | 1008 | 16 |
| Awarded any aid | 297 | 1008 | 15 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 297 | 1005 | 13 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 243 | 844 | 11 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 44 | 127 | 0 |
| Need fully met | 54 | 168 | 0 |
| Average percentage of need met | 78.4 | 75.3 | 18.7 |
| Average financial aid package | 26686 | 27183 | 5482 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 23040 | 22423 | 3797 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 4455 | 5764 | 2988 |
| Average need-based loan | 3207 | 4520 | 2715 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 142 | 83.00 | 31348 |
| Federal loan programs | 137 | 80.00 | 25052 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | 5 | 3.00 | 9100 |
| Private student loans | 30 | 17.00 | 32458 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 111 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Members of minority groups | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Females | 59 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Males | 52 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nonresidents | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 85 | 8 |
| 10-19 students | 85 | 8 |
| 20-29 students | 105 | 38 |
| 30-39 students | 146 | 4 |
| 40-49 students | 27 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 2 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 365 | 50 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 7% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 19% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 6% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 18% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 19% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.