Lake Superior State University
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for Lake Superior State University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jun 18, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$49,045
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
51%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$12,822
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$23,250
federal loans only
FSA
14%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
117numbers from this report.
General Information
1 TABLECertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 137 | 93 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 31 | 34 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 362 | 398 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 530 | 525 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 10 | 9 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 540 | 534 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 4 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 2 | 8 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 34 | 79 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 36 | 91 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 83 | 121 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 119 | 212 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1405 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 7 | 9 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 8 | 7 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 1 | 3 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 16 | 19 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 35 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 540 | 534 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 135 | 231 | 0 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1440 |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESEntrance Exams
ACTX
APX
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 758 | 1076 | Not reported | 1,834 |
| Admitted | 758 | 1076 | Not reported | 1,834 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 234 |
| Enrolled full-time | 137 | 93 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied1,581
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted1,581
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled208
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied29
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted224
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled13
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied0
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted29
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled13
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0
ACT Composite: Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.26
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:-
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEMust a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
Academic Offerings and Policies
1 TABLEDouble majorX
Other (specify):X
Student Life
2 TABLESCampus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
Pep bandX
Student governmentX
Coed residence hallsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Living Learning CommunitiesX
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLEJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100% | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.