Kalamazoo College
2021-22
The 2021-22 Common Data Set for Kalamazoo College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$65,590
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
76%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$19,072
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$26,077
federal loans only
FSA
8%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
375numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:Tara
Last Name:Webb
Title:Director of Institutional Research
Office:Institutional Research
Phone:269-993-3794
Email Address:tara.webb@kzoo.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.kzoo.edu/about/assessment/common-data-
Main Phone Number (Area Code)269
Main Phone Number:337-7000
WWW Home Page Address:https://www.kzoo.edu
Admissions Phone Number:Click or tap here to enter text.
Admissions Email Address:Click or tap here to enter text.
Bachelor'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 10 | 50 | 64 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 61 | 191 | 191 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 22 | 57 | 57 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 241 | 748 | 748 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 1 | 2 | 2 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 20 | 79 | 79 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 19 | 71 | 71 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 8 | 27 | 28 |
| Total | 382 | 1226 | 1241 |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 68 | 76 | 220 | 364 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 68 | 76 | 220 | 364 |
| Completed in less than four years | 52 | 52 | 148 | 252 |
| Completed in less than five years | 1 | 4 | 9 | 14 |
| Completed in less than six years | 1 | 3 | 8 | 12 |
| Total completers | 54 | 59 | 165 | 278 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 79.4% | 77.6% | 75.0% | 76.4% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2018 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2019 |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 84.9% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1441 | 1893 | Not reported | 3,334 |
| Admitted | 1131 | 1535 | Not reported | 2,666 |
| Enrolled | 206 | 176 | Not reported | 382 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Wait List
Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:0
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:0
Number of wait-listed students admitted:0
Total academic units17
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language3
Social studies2
History2
Total academic units20
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language4
Social studies2
History2
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Alumni relation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Geographical residence | Yes | — | — | — |
| State residency | Yes | — | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Yes | — | — | — |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | Yes | — | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Yes | — | — | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 26 | 98 |
| ACT | 11 | 41 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1160 | 1373 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 590 | 690 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 568 | 690 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 24 | 30 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 22 | 29 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 24 | 34 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80022
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69952
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59922
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4994
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-299100
SAT Math: 700-80023
SAT Math: 600-69932
SAT Math: 500-59943
SAT Math: 400-4992
SAT Math: 200-299100
SAT Composite: 1400-160021
SAT Composite: 1200-139944
SAT Composite: 1000-119933
SAT Composite: 800-9992
SAT Composite: 400-599100
ACT Composite: 30-3632
ACT Composite: 24-2946
ACT Composite: 18-2322
ACT Composite: Below 6100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class39
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class67
Percent in top half of high school graduating class95
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class5
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:37
Percent who had GPA of 4.035
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9935
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7418
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.498
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.242
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.992
Percent who had GPA below 1.0100
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day1
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 33 | 19 | Not reported | 52 |
| Admitted | 10 | 7 | Not reported | 17 |
| Enrolled | 5 | 5 | Not reported | 10 |
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants: Click or tap here to enter text.
Fall Closing Date: Month5
Fall Notification Date: Month5
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
Student Life
3 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)35%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing100%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)31%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing60%
Percent who live off campus or commute40%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Annual Expenses
2 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 56001 | 56001 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 825 | 825 | 825 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 353 | 540 | 353 |
| Other expenses | 1611 | 1611 | 1611 |
Financial Aid
7 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 80 | 370 | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 36009 | 32179 | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
Academic Year2021-2022 estimated
Federal$1,993,864
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$940,122
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$34,688,146
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,402,636
Total Scholarships/Grants$39,024,768
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$4,876,379
Federal Work-Study$1,342,844
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$154,000
Total Self-Help$6,373,223
Parent Loans$315,363
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$562,394
Athletic Awards$0
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$15,290,055
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$2,232,835
Total Scholarships/Grants$17,522,890
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$3,058,065
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$3,058,065
Parent Loans$958,722
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$521,012
Athletic Awards$0
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 382 | 1383 | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 352 | 1101 | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 296 | 973 | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 296 | 973 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 288 | 954 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 201 | 718 | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 89 | 231 | Not reported |
| Need fully met | 125 | 370 | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | 95.0 | 93.0 | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | 51497 | 49195 | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 42444 | 40592 | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | 5675 | 6123 | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 240 | 64.0 | 28811 |
| Federal loan programs | 232 | 62.0 | 23695 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0.0 | 0 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0.0 | 0 |
| Private student loans | 36 | 10.0 | 39368 |
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details: Click or tap here to enter text. Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic? ☐ Yes ☐ No Common Data Set 2021-2022
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 109 | 24 | 133 |
| Members of minority groups | 30 | 8 | 38 |
| Females | 58 | 16 | 74 |
| Males | 51 | 8 | 59 |
| Nonresidents | 5 | 1 | 6 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 103 | 8 | 111 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | 1 | 1 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 1 | 11 | 12 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio10.6
based on ____ students7
and ____ faculty117
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 33 | 28 |
| 10-19 students | 33 | 28 |
| 20-29 students | 124 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 58 | 0 |
| 40-49 students | 9 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 0 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 0 | Not reported |
| Total | 0 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLEJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.82% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.83% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 9.46% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 6.24% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 14.29% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.21% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.61% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 12.27% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 10.26% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 16.30% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 4.43% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 11.67% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.81% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.