Juniata College
2022-23
The 2022-23 Common Data Set for Juniata College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$56,918
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
74%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$23,988
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$27,000
federal loans only
FSA
9%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
681numbers from this report.
General Information
8 TABLESFirst Name:Matthew Powell
Title:Director of Institutional Research
Office:Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Address Line 1:1700 Moore St.
Zipcode16,652
Country:USA
Phone:(814) 641-3602
Email Address:powell@juniata.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.juniata.edu/offices/research/
City:Huntingdon
StatePA
Name of College/University:Juniata College
Street Address Line 1:1700 Moore St.
CityHuntingdon
StatePA
Zip16,652
Country:USA
Main Phone Number (Area Code)814
Main Phone Number:641-3000
WWW Home Page Address:https://www.juniata.edu/
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):814
Admissions Phone Number:641-3420
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number (Out-of-State Area Code):877
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:586-4282
Admissions Email Address:info@juniata.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://apply.juniata.edu/apply/
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Private (nonprofit)
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational
Academic year calendar:Semester
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.juniata.edu/offices/diversity/
CertificateYes
Bachelor'sYes
Master'sYes
Enrollment And Persistence
6 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 150 | 146 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 12 | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 364 | 429 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 526 | 587 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 4 | 27 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 530 | 614 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 18 | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 19 | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 5 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 2 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 7 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 2 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 9 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 11 | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 33 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 537 | 619 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 30 | 26 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1,212 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 31 | 94 | 125 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 24 | 86 | 94 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 21 | 52 | 52 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 195 | 798 | 816 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 7 | 26 | 29 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 14 | 43 | 43 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 4 | 16 | 19 |
| Total | 296 | 1,116 | 1,179 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 12 |
| Associate degrees | 0 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 282 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 0 |
| Master's degrees | 25 |
| Post-master's certificates | 0 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 0 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 0 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | 0 |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 116 | 148 | 130 | 394 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 116 | 148 | 130 | 394 |
| Completed in less than four years | 73 | 102 | 87 | 262 |
| Completed in less than five years | 3 | 6 | 5 | 14 |
| Completed in less than six years | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| Total completers | 77 | 108 | 93 | 278 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 66.4% | 73.0% | 71.5% | 70.6% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 78 | 139 | 139 | 356 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 78 | 139 | 139 | 356 |
| Completed in less than four years | 59 | 99 | 101 | 259 |
| Completed in less than five years | 0 | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Completed in less than six years | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total completers | 59 | 103 | 108 | 270 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 75.6% | 74.1% | 77.7% | 75.8% |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 80.7% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8D · Entrance Exams
In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?No
Latest date by which SAT or ACT scores must be received for fall-term admission: Month5
Latest date by which SAT or ACT scores must be received for fall-term admission: Day1
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?Yes
SAT or ACT/ADMS_CONSIDER
ACT OnlyConsidered
SAT OnlyConsidered
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,264 | 1,299 | Not reported | 2,563 |
| Admitted | 920 | 1,032 | Not reported | 1,952 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 296 |
| Enrolled full-time | 150 | 146 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?No
High school completion requirementGED
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics1
Science1
Of these, units that must be lab1
Foreign language2
Social studies1
History1
Academic electives1
Computer Science0
Visual/Performing Arts0
Other (specify)0
Does your institution require or recommend a general college-preparatory program for degree-seeking students?Recommended
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:No fee for online
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | Yes | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 27.4 | 81 |
| ACT | 3.7 | 11 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,120 | 1,230 | 1,340 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 570 | 620 | 680 |
| SAT math | 550 | 610 | 660 |
| ACT composite | 26 | 29 | 30 |
| ACT math | 23 | 25 | 28 |
| ACT English | 27 | 29 | 31 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | 25 | 27 | 30 |
| ACT Reading | 28 | 32 | 34 |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8009.0
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69942.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59941.0
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4996.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990.8
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 700-8006.6
SAT Math: 600-69939.3
SAT Math: 500-59944.3
SAT Math: 400-4998.2
SAT Math: 300-3991.6
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Composite: 1400-16004.1
SAT Composite: 1200-139945.9
SAT Composite: 1000-119944.3
SAT Composite: 800-9994.1
SAT Composite: 600-7991.6
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-3623.1
ACT Composite: 24-2976.9
ACT Composite: 18-230
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT English: 30-3638.5
ACT English: 24-2953.9
ACT English: 18-237.7
ACT English: 12-170
ACT English: 6-110
ACT English: Below 60
ACT Math: 30-3615.4
ACT Math: 24-2946.2
ACT Math: 18-2338.5
ACT Math: 12-170
ACT Math: 6-110
ACT Math: Below 60
ACT Reading: 30-3669.2
ACT Reading: 24-2930.8
ACT Reading: 18-230
ACT Reading: 12-170
ACT Reading: 6-110
ACT Reading: Below 60
ACT Science: 30-3630.8
ACT Science: 24-2961.5
ACT Science: 18-237.7
ACT Science: 12-170
ACT Science: 6-110
ACT Science: Below 60
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class21.3
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class48.7
Percent in top half of high school graduating class83.3
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class16.7
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class2
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:50.7
Percent who had GPA of 4.032.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9914.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7421.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4911.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2411.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.997.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.7
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.67
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Does your institution have an application fee?No
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month3
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:Considered
Date: Month10
Date: Day30
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified afterYes
Weeks4
Refundable if student does not enroll?No
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:2 years
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
First or only early decision plan closing date: Month11
First or only early decision plan closing date: Day15
First or only early decision plan notification date: Month12
First or only early decision plan notification date: Day15
Number of early decision applications received by your institution46
Number of applicants admitted under early decision plan31
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes
Early action closing date: Month1
Early action closing date: Day15
Early action notification date: Month2
Early action notification date: Day15
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?No
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 39 | 41 | Not reported | 80 |
| Admitted | 21 | 33 | Not reported | 54 |
| Enrolled | 12 | 12 | Not reported | 24 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
FallYes
SpringYes
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired for Some
College transcript(s)Required
Essay or personal statementRequired
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required for Some
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
Fall Priority Date: Month8
Fall Priority Date: Day1
Spring Priority Date: Month12
Spring Priority Date: Day1
Fall Closing Date: Month8
Spring Closing Date: Month1
Fall Reply Date: Month8
Spring Rpely Date: Month1
Spring Reply Date: Day18
Fall Rolling AdmissionConsidered
Spring Rolling AdmissionConsidered
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:C
Number12
Unit TypeC
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:96
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:C
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:96
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:C
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:24
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:C
American Council on Education (ACE)No
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)No
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)No
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?No
Fall Closing Date:Day15
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Fall Reply Date: Day20
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESDistance learningYes
Double majorYes
Dual enrollmentYes
English as a Second Language (ESL)Yes
Exchange student program (domestic)Yes
Independent studyYes
InternshipsYes
Student-designed majorYes
Study abroadYes
Teacher certification programYes
Other (specify):Yes
Specify:Cooperative Degree Programs (3+1, 3+2, etc.)
Arts/fine artsYes
Computer literacyYes
English (including composition)Yes
HumanitiesYes
MathematicsYes
Sciences (biological or physical)Yes
Social scienceYes
Other (describe):Yes
Describe:International; Ethics; Equity
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)33%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing97%
Percent who live off campus or commute3%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)30%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing94%
Percent who live off campus or commute6%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Average age of full-time students18.2
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18.2
Average age of full-time students19.7
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19.7
Campus MinistriesYes
Choral groupsYes
Concert bandYes
DanceYes
Drama/theaterYes
International Student OrganizationYes
Literary magazineYes
Music ensemblesYes
Pep bandYes
Radio stationYes
Student governmentYes
Student newspaperYes
Student-run film societyYes
Symphony orchestraYes
Coed residence hallsYes
Women's residence halls (Females)Yes
Apartments for single studentsYes
Special housing for international studentsYes
Theme housingYes
Annual Expenses
7 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://more.juniata.edu/admission/aid-calculator/index.php
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | $55,322 | $55,322 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $1,080 | $1,080 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $13,346 | $13,346 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $7,208 | $7,208 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $6,338 | $6,338 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum12
Maximum18
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,000 | $1,000 | $0 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | $0 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $0 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $0 |
| Transportation | $250 | $600 | $0 |
| Other expenses | $1,000 | $2,650 | $0 |
PRIVATE INSTITUTIONS:$2,015
Financial Aid
14 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 64 | 312 | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $35,124 | $34,081 | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | $0 | $0 | Not reported |
Academic Year/2020-2021 Final
Federal methodology (FM)Yes
Federal$1,562,400
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$1,410,987
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$10,384,579
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$489,956
Total Scholarships/Grants$13,847,922
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$2,719,686
Federal Work-Study$181,520
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$2,836
Total Self-Help$2,904,042
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
Federal$15,088
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$29,769,624
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$0
Total Scholarships/Grants$29,784,712
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$6,618,812
Total Self-Help$6,618,812
Parent Loans$2,631,108
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,978,982
Athletic Awards$0
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 337 | 1,177 | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 296 | 952 | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 257 | 859 | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 257 | 859 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 257 | 840 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 257 | 840 | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 257 | 840 | Not reported |
| Need fully met | 104 | 697 | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | 88% | 86% | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | $42,367 | $40,924 | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $35,632 | $33,478 | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | $4,694 | $6,563 | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | $3,429 | $5,386 | Not reported |
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.282
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 178 | 65% | $37,827 |
| Federal loan programs | 174 | 63% | $25,733 |
| Institutional loan programs | 1 | 0% | $4,000 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| Private student loans | 51 | 18% | $47,434 |
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:123
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$34,776
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$2,398,255
FAFSAYes
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month3
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)Yes
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:Yes
If yes, starting date (Month):1
If yes, starting date (Day):30
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansYes
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansYes
Federal Direct PLUS LoansYes
College/university loans from institutional fundsYes
Federal Pell GrantsYes
Federal SEOGYes
State scholarships/grantsYes
Private scholarshipsYes
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsYes
AcademicsYes
Alumni affiliationYes
Music/dramaYes
Religious affiliationYes
AcademicsYes
ArtYes
LeadershipYes
Music/dramaYes
Religious affiliationYes
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 93 | 58 | 151 |
| Members of minority groups | 8 | 4 | 12 |
| Females | 40 | 31 | 71 |
| Males | 53 | 27 | 80 |
| Nonresidents | 5 | 0 | 5 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 84 | 20 | 104 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 9 | 13 | 22 |
| Bachelor's degree | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | 22 | 22 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 3 | 3 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio10.43
based on ____ students1,171.7
and ____ faculty112.3
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 67 | 67 |
| 10-19 students | 160 | 160 |
| 20-29 students | 80 | 80 |
| 30-39 students | 17 | 17 |
| 40-49 students | 6 | 6 |
| 50-99 students | 3 | 3 |
| 100+ students | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 333 | 333 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 11.6% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.4% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 12.2% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3.4% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 22.5% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 4.1% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 4.8% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 3.7% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Health professions and related programs | 100% | Not reported | 0% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 10.2% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.