Ithaca College
2021-22
The 2021-22 Common Data Set for Ithaca College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$63,548
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
76%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$33,926
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$24,000
federal loans only
FSA
8%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
191numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESStreet Address Line 1:Ithaca College
WWW Home Page Address:www.ithaca.edu
CertificateX
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 46 | 112 | 114 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 120 | 494 | 497 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 60 | 272 | 273 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 831 | 3443 | 3473 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 33 | 178 | 180 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 3 | 4 | 4 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 57 | 190 | 190 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 16 | 80 | Not reported |
| Total | 1166 | 4778 | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 384 | 754 | 670 | 1808 |
| Did not persist | 1 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| Final cohort | 383 | 753 | 669 | 1805 |
| Completed in less than four years | 245 | 567 | 483 | 1295 |
| Completed in less than five years | 20 | 33 | 34 | 87 |
| Completed in less than six years | 3 | 3 | 5 | 11 |
| Total completers | Not reported | 603 | 522 | 1393 |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 84.2% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 5596 | 7849 | Not reported | 13,445 |
| Admitted | 4443 | 6008 | Not reported | 10,451 |
| Enrolled | 546 | 617 | Not reported | 1,163 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 617 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 1 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
History1
Total academic units20
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language3
Social studies4
History1
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Yes | — | — | — |
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class54.6
Percent in top half of high school graduating class87.2
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class12.8
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class2.8
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:30.9
Amount of application fee:60
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEHigh school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.75
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Other (specify):X
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)62%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing99%
Percent who live off campus or commute1%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)55%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing76%
Percent who live off campus or commute24%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Theme housingX
Financial Aid
3 TABLESFederal$5,542,412
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$87,617,802
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,915,811
Total Scholarships/Grants$97,314,014
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$16,509,108
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$5,388,244
Total Self-Help$23,397,352
Parent Loans$6,376,622
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,007,811
Federal$962,364
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$28,063,248
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,173,927
Total Scholarships/Grants$30,271,321
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$7,720,305
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$3,347,387
Total Self-Help$11,067,692
Parent Loans$13,111,648
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,300,691
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.1,221
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio10.7
based on ____ students7
and ____ faculty3
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.