Illinois Wesleyan University
2019-20
The 2019-20 Common Data Set for Illinois Wesleyan University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$70,871
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
75%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$28,199
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$27,000
federal loans only
FSA
9%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
126numbers from this report.
General Information
1 TABLEAre your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1629 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 17 | 69 | 75 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 13 | 141 | 141 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 21 | 111 | 111 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 309 | 1131 | 1134 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 36 | 107 | 107 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 5 | 39 | 39 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 7 | 20 | 21 |
| Total | 409 | 1619 | 1629 |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1557 | 2162 | Not reported | 3,719 |
| Admitted | 930 | 1331 | Not reported | 2,261 |
| Enrolled | 203 | 206 | Not reported | 409 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 206 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language3
Social studies2
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | Yes | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | Yes | — | — | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1140 | 1280 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 560 | 650 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 560 | 670 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 24 | 29 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 23 | 28 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 23 | 30 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class38
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class72
Percent in top half of high school graduating class95
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class5
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0
If yes, maximum period of postponement:| 1 Year | | |
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEMaximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:16
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:course
Student Life
3 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)19%
Percent of males who join fraternities36%
Percent of females who join sororities27%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing99%
Percent who live off campus or commute1%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)21%
Percent of males who join fraternities34%
Percent of females who join sororities32%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing85%
Percent who live off campus or commute15%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
OperaX
Pep bandX
YearbookX
Annual Expenses
1 TABLEDo tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
Financial Aid
3 TABLESAcademic Year2019-2020 estimated
Federal$2,040,172
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$31,379,824
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$420,943
Total Scholarships/Grants$35,830,272
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$4,877,433
Federal Work-Study$332,770
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$635,399
Total Self-Help$5,845,602
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$11,527,972
Total Scholarships/Grants$11,527,972
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$6,759,793
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$168,496
Total Self-Help$6,928,289
Parent Loans$4,833,214
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio11
based on ____ students1,620
and ____ faculty148
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100% | 100% | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.