Gustavus Adolphus College
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Gustavus Adolphus College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Gustavus Adolphus College says 5,294 first-year students applied and 3,229 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 61%. 490 admitted students enrolled (15% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% ACT of 24–30.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 5,294 | 3,229 | 61% | 490 | School-reported totals. |
This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
3 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 257 | 233 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 10 | 12 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 592 | 740 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 859 | 985 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 10 | 7 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 869 | 992 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 19 | 16 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 19 | 16 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 6 | 4 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 25 | 20 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 894 | 1012 | Not reported | 0 | 1,905 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 0 | 1 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 0 | 1 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1,906 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 22 | 93 | 103 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 42 | 112 | 119 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 16 | 42 | 42 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 374 | 1,455 | 1,495 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 2 | 2 | 2 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 15 | 44 | 45 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 2 | 2 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 18 | 80 | 82 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 0 | 13 | 16 |
| Total | 490 | 1,843 | 1,906 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 473 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | Not reported |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 214 | 163 | 274 | 651 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 214 | 163 | 274 | 651 |
| Completed in less than four years | 129 | 103 | 184 | 416 |
| Completed in less than five years | 27 | 21 | 35 | 83 |
| Completed in less than six years | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total completers | 156 | 124 | 219 | 499 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 73% | 76% | 80% | 77% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2,514 | 2,769 | Not reported | 0 | 5,294 |
| Admitted | 1,417 | 1,810 | Not reported | 0 | 3,229 |
| Enrolled full-time | 257 | 233 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 490 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | Yes | — |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0 | Not reported |
| ACT | 42 | Not reported |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 24 | 27 | 30 |
| ACT math | 22 | 26 | 29 |
| ACT English | 22 | 25.5 | 30 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | 24 | 26 | 31 |
| ACT Reading | 24 | 29 | 34 |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 56 | 64 | Not reported | Not reported | 125 |
| Admitted | 21 | 30 | Not reported | Not reported | 52 |
| Enrolled | 10 | 12 | Not reported | Not reported | 23 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | $57,386 | $57,386 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $638 | $318 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $12,264 | $12,264 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $7,120 | $7,120 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $5,144 | $5,144 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $600 | $600 | $600 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
12 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 135 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $15,051 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | $0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 441 | 1,482 | 15 |
| Determined to have financial need | 364 | 1,274 | 12 |
| Awarded any aid | 364 | 1,274 | 12 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 362 | 1,266 | 8 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 250 | 929 | 6 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 135 | 653 | 4 |
| Need fully met | 116 | 320 | 4 |
| Average percentage of need met | 93% | 93% | 42% |
| Average financial aid package | $48,726 | $46,566 | $19,594 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $39,282 | $38,128 | $12,535 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $2,919 | $3,513 | $4,004 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,218 | $4,318 | $2,208 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 346 | 77% | $3,139 |
| Federal loan programs | 342 | 77% | $1,934 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| State loan programs | 1 | 0% | $8,175 |
| Private student loans | 126 | 28% | $8,092 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 155 | 31 | 186 |
| Members of minority groups | 27 | 4 | 31 |
| Females | 91 | 15 | 106 |
| Males | 64 | 16 | 80 |
| Nonresidents | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 145 | 12 | 157 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 10 | 16 | 26 |
| Bachelor's degree | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 76 | 14 |
| 10-19 students | 181 | 50 |
| 20-29 students | 103 | 0 |
| 30-39 students | 38 | 0 |
| 40-49 students | 4 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 0 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 402 | 64 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 5.2% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.9% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 3.6% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 5.6% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3.4% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 11% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.5% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 7% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 9.3% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 9.5% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 6.5% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 5.6% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 11% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.