Gettysburg College
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Gettysburg College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$71,517
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
83%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$31,490
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$26,999
federal loans only
FSA
7%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
132numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESFirst Name:Multiple respondents.
Office:Admissions; Financial Aid; Institutional Analysis
Address Line 1:300 N. W ashington Street
Zipcode17,325
Country:United States
Phone:717-337-6100
City:Gettysburg
StatePennsylvania
Street Address Line 1:300 N. W ashington Street
CityGettysburg
StatePennsylvania
Zip17,325
Country:United States
Main Phone Number (Area Code)717
Main Phone Number:337-6300
WWW Home Page Address:www.gettysburg.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):717
Admissions Phone Number:337-6100
Admissions Email Address:admiss@gettysburg.edu
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.gettysburg.edu/offices/diversity-inclusion/
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 298 | 305 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 780 | 823 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1079 | 1128 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 90% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language3
Social studies3
History3
Computer Science22
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language4
Social studies4
History4
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | 1350 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 630 | 680 | 720 |
| SAT math | 610 | 670 | 740 |
| ACT composite | 27 | 29 | 32 |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80046
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69946
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5998
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-299100
SAT Math: 700-80042
SAT Math: 600-69946
SAT Math: 500-59912
SAT Math: 200-299100
ACT Composite: Total0
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Priority Date: Month1
Priority Date: Day15
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 71 | 53 | Not reported | 124 |
| Admitted | 24 | 19 | Not reported | 43 |
| Enrolled | 8 | 6 | Not reported | 14 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Unit Type: Yes No ##
Fall Closing Date: Month4
Spring Closing Date: Month11
Fall Notification Date: Month8
Spring Notification Date: Month12
Fall Closing Date:Day15
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Spring Notification Date: Day15
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:16
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:course
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:16
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:course
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.gettysburg.edu/admissions-aid/tuition-fees/net-price-calculator
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 66640 | 66640 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 0 | 0 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 16110 | 16110 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 8640 | 8640 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 7470 | 7470 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1000 | 1000 | 1000 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 16110 |
| Transportation | 1500 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other expenses | 1200 | 1200 | 1200 |
Financial Aid
1 TABLEAcademic Year2023-2024 estimated
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio9.75
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 3.4% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 3.2% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.5% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 4.9% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 5.3% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 14.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.7% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 7.4% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 4.1% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 23.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 4.5% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 12.1% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 4.6% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.