Georgia Institute of Technology
2004-05
The 2004-05 Common Data Set for Georgia Institute of Technology — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$102,772
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
94%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$12,116
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$21,672
federal loans only
FSA
4%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
135numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESStreet Address Line 1:225 North Avenue
WWW Home Page Address:www.gatech.edu
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 35 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2001 | 13 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 92% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 6097 | 2464 | Not reported | 8,561 |
| Admitted | 4246 | 1759 | Not reported | 6,005 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Yes | — | — | — |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alumni relation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Geographical residence | Yes | — | — | — |
| State residency | Yes | — | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Yes | — | — | — |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | Yes | — | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 97 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 650 | 740 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 25 | 32 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 27 | 32 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 25 | 30 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.70
If yes, maximum period of postponement:__________
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 815 | 292 | Not reported | 1107 |
| Admitted | 452 | 152 | Not reported | 604 |
| Enrolled | 361 | 124 | Not reported | 485 |
High school transcriptNot Required
College transcript(s)Required of Some
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.70
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:High school transcript is used for record purposes only & will not be used in admission decision. Minimum college GPA is 2.7 for Georgia Residents, 3.0 for Non-residents & 3.5 for International. Because admission to Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science is highly competitive, applicants to these programs must have a grade point average of at least 3.0 for Georgia residents, 3.5 for nonresidents, and 3.8 for international students.
Fall Closing Date: Month2
Spring Closing Date: Month10
Fall Notification Date: Month7
Spring Notification Date: Month10
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:2
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Spring Notification Date: Day1
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:36
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Other (specify):X
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
3 TABLESAverage age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Coed residence hallsX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Annual Expenses
2 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1010 | 1010 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
In-district:$152
Out-of-state:$750
Financial Aid
2 TABLESAcademic Year2004-2005 estimated
Federal Pell GrantsX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio14
based on ____ students10,995
and ____ faculty805
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.