Georgia State University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Georgia State University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

55.4%

Applications

33,455

Admitted

18,545

Enrolled

4,208

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants33,455reported count
Admits18,54555%
Class seats4,20823% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants33,45518,54555%4,208School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 23%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$47,384
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
53%
6-year completion
Average net price
$15,931
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$20,903
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report304 of ~304numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Ashley
Title:Kalle
Office:Research Associate
Mailing Address:Office of Instiutional Research
City/State/Zip/Country:PO Box 3985
E-mail Address:Atlanta, GA, 30302, United States
Phone:404-413-2521
Email Address:akalle@gsu.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Address Information
Name of College/University:Georgia State University--Main
Mailing Address:33 Gilmer Street
City/State/Zip/Country:Atlanta, Georgia, 30302, United States
Admissions E-mail Address:www.gsu.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Email Address:admissions@gsu.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://belonging.gsu.edu/

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking1755222000Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking50268800Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking6164905400Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking84211196200Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates384500Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates84591200700Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking8412500Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking15525600Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking2196342200Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking2435380300Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates283451Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates2718425400Not reported
Total undergraduates11177162610027438
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking724110800Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking1233234300Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates143600Not reported
Full-time total graduates1971348700Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking12626800Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking42995700Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates55235Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduates610146000Not reported
Total graduate students25814947Not reportedNot reported7528
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students34966154940034966
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents1981119Not reported
Hispanic/Latino6823983Not reported
Black or African American, non-Hispanic174911548Not reported
White, non-Hispanic4924093Not reported
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic322Not reported
Asian, non-Hispanic8614366Not reported
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic18Not reported
Two or more races, non-Hispanic1621335Not reported
Race and/or ethnicity unknown36147Not reported
Total000
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort0000
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Total completers0000
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort0Not reported
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied12411210360833,455
Admitted6726118170218,545
Enrolled full-time1742224800Not reported
Enrolled part-time8513300Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported4,208
Other fields
Total first-time, first-year who applied19,050
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted12,765
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled3,685
Total first-time, first-year who applied11,357
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted4,243
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled291
Total first-time, first-year who applied3,048
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted1,537
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled232
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units17
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes
Class rankYes
Academic GPAYes
Standardized test scoresYes
Application essayYes
RecommendationsYes
InterviewYes
Extracurricular activitiesYes
Talent or abilityYes
Character and personal qualitiesYes
First generationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alumni relationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Geographical residenceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
State residencyNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious affiliation or commitmentNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Volunteer workNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Work experienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Level of applicant interestNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First-time, first-year Profile
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total0
SAT Math: Total0
SAT Composite: Total0
ACT Composite: Total0
Total0
Total0
Total0
Admission Policies
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: 60 Credit(s) Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: 81 Credit(s) - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: 18.00 - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 39.00 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:18
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:39
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://military.gsu.edu/veteran/
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:## D12-D17: Transfer Credit Policies American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) x If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://military.gsu.edu/veteran/ - E1 Special study options: Identify those programs available at your institution. Refer to the glossary for definitions. - [ ] Accelerated program - [ ] x Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilities - [ ] x Cross-registration - [ ] x Distance learning - [ ] x Double major - [ ] x Dual enrollment - [ ] x English as a Second Language (ESL) - [ ] Exchange student program (domestic) - [ ] External degree program - [ ] x Honors Program - [ ] x Independent study - [ ] x Internships - [ ] Liberal arts/career combination - [ ] x Student-designed major - [ ] x Study abroad - [ ] x Teacher certification program - [ ] x Undergraduate Research - [ ] Weekend college - [ ] Other (specify): - E2 Has been removed from the CDS. - E3 Areas in which all or most students are required to complete some course work prior to graduation: - [ ] Arts/fine arts - [ ] Computer literacy - [ ] x English (including composition) - [ ] Foreign languages - [ ] x History - [ ] Physical Education - [ ] x Humanities - [ ] Intensive writing - [ ] x Mathematics - [ ] x Philosophy - [ ] x Sciences (biological or physical) - [ ] x Social science - [ ] Other (describe): ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)6%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)6%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students19
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
Housing
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Theme housingX

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty11923851577
Members of minority groups428129557
Females563200763
Males627185812
Nonresidents55156
Doctorate or other terminal degree10732301303
Master's, but not terminal master's99135234
Bachelor's degree71623
Unknown or other highest degree13417
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs380140520
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students212Not reported
10-19 students212Not reported
20-29 students440Not reported
30-39 students821Not reported
40-49 students344Not reported
50-99 students367Not reported
100+ students452Not reported
Total1620

Source Document