Franklin W Olin College of Engineering
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Franklin W Olin College of Engineering — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$129,455
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
96%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$25,171
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,500
federal loans only
The numbers, as published
108numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESFirst Name:Mike
Last Name:Nguyen
Title:Director of Institutional Research and Decision Support
Office:Department of Institutional Research and Decision Support
Address Line 1:1000 Olin Way
Zipcode2,492
Country:United States
Phone:781-292-2376
Email Address:ir@olin.edu
City:Needham
StateMassachusetts
Street Address Line 1:1000 Olin Way
CityNeedham
StateMassachusetts
Zip2,492
Country:United States
Main Phone Number (Area Code)781
Main Phone Number:292-2300
WWW Home Page Address:www.olin.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):781
Admissions Phone Number:292-2222
Admissions Email Address:info@olin.edu
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.olin.edu/about/inclusion-diversity-equity-access-idea-olin
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 49.0 | 49.0 | 0.0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1.0 | 1.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 144.0 | 129.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 194.0 | 179.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 99% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 928 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 201 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied161
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted23
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied599
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted157
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied168
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted21
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History2
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 46 | 45 |
| ACT | 22 | 22 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1500 | 1530 | 1560 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 720 | 750 | 770 |
| SAT math | 760 | 780 | 790 |
| ACT composite | 34 | 35 | 35 |
| ACT math | 32 | 35 | 36 |
| ACT English | 34 | 35 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80096
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-6994
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Math: 700-800100
SAT Math: 600-6990
SAT Math: 500-5990
SAT Math: 400-4990
SAT Math: 300-3990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.90
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day1
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | 1 | Not reported | 1 |
| Admitted | Not reported | 1 | Not reported | 1 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | 1 | Not reported | 1 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month1
Fall Notification Date: Month4
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Annual Expenses
2 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://npc.rewiretech.com/app/olin
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 216.00 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1508.00 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other expenses | 472.00 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
2 TABLESAcademic Year2023-2024 estimated
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$871,994
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio9
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLEJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 100.0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.