Florida Institute of Technology
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Florida Institute of Technology — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$43,137
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
64%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$35,639
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$27,000
federal loans only
FSA
12%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
81numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESEmail Address:| Amanda | |
Admissions Email Address:| 150 West University | Boulevard | |
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 585 | 290 | 5 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 99 | 50 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1401 | 688 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 2085 | 1028 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 77% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 15,205 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 9,507 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied4,012
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,821
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied6,843
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted4,401
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied4,350
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted2,285
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language0
Social studies2
History2
Academic electives2
Computer Science0
Visual/Performing Arts0
Total academic units22
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History2
Academic electives2
Computer Science2
Visual/Performing Arts0
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 70 | 617 |
| ACT | 29 | 252 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1120 | 1210 | 1310 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 570 | 610 | 660 |
| SAT math | 560 | 600 | 660 |
| ACT composite | 23 | 25 | 28 |
| ACT math | 22 | 25 | 28 |
| ACT English | 21 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEList any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Annual Expenses
3 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 44620.00 | 44620.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1280.00 | 1280.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 14340.00 | 14340.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1200.00 | 1200.00 | 1200.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 14340.00 |
| Transportation | 1500.00 | 1500.00 | 1500.00 |
| Other expenses | 2100.00 | 2100.00 | 2100.00 |
Financial Aid
1 TABLEAcademic Year2023-2024 estimated
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio10
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.