Florida Gulf Coast University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Florida Gulf Coast University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Florida Gulf Coast University says 20,422 first-year students applied and 12,956 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 63%. 2,706 admitted students enrolled (21% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1050–1200 and ACT of 20–25.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 20,422 | 12,956 | 63% | 2,706 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 820 | 1438 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 297 | 275 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 3525 | 4674 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 4642 | 6387 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 208 | 209 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 4850 | 6596 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 224 | 224 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 69 | 50 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1077 | 1203 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1370 | 1477 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 64 | 77 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1434 | 1554 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 6284 | 8150 | 0 | 0 | 14434 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 143 | 333 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 144 | 315 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 6 | 20 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 293 | 668 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 160 | 303 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 241 | 464 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 34 | 51 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 435 | 818 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 728 | 1486 | 0 | 0 | 2214 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 7012 | 9636 | 0 | 0 | 16648 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 55 | 343 | 347 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 697 | 3577 | 3755 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 45 | 607 | 629 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 601 | 6955 | 7229 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 1 | 20 | 20 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 25 | 250 | 284 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 14 | 333 | 351 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 1268 | 1781 | 1809 |
| Total | 2706 | 13876 | 14434 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | 329 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 2991 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | Not reported |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 812 | 439 | 1313 | 2564 |
| Did not persist | 2 | 1 | 3 | 6 |
| Final cohort | 810 | 438 | 1310 | 2558 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than six years | 416 | 242 | 775 | 1433 |
| Total completers | 416 | 242 | 775 | 1433 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.51358% | 0.552511% | 0.591603% | 0.560203% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 83% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 7304 | 13116 | 0 | 2 | 20,422 |
| Admitted | 4619 | 8336 | 0 | 1 | 12,956 |
| Enrolled full-time | 820 | 1438 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 224 | 224 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,706 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | — | Yes | — |
| Class rank | — | Yes | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | — | Yes |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 79 | 2139 |
| ACT | 45 | 1195 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1050 | 1110 | 1200 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 530 | 570 | 610 |
| SAT math | 510 | 540 | 590 |
| ACT composite | 20 | 22 | 25 |
| ACT math | 17 | 20 | 24 |
| ACT English | 19 | 22 | 24 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
3 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 4191 | 4191 |
| Tuition: in-state | 4191 | 4191 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 22328 | 22328 |
| Tuition: nonresident | 22328 | 22328 |
| Required fees | 1927 | 1927 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 10102 | 10102 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 5062 | 5062 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5040 | 5040 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
9 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 179 | 699 | 68 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 3075 | 2949 | 1380 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 42 | 185 | 2 |
| Average athletic grant | 3647 | 4755 | 4865 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 2697 | 11153 | 2662 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 2092 | 7953 | 1353 |
| Determined to have financial need | 1211 | 4789 | 992 |
| Awarded any aid | 1211 | 4789 | 992 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 869 | 3891 | 869 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 421 | 1935 | 363 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 667 | 2195 | 169 |
| Need fully met | 58 | 179 | 14 |
| Average percentage of need met | 50.0 | 56.0 | 36.0 |
| Average financial aid package | 9843 | 10285 | 6314 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 7547 | 7904 | 4830 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 3085 | 3786 | 3574 |
| Average need-based loan | 3097 | 3777 | 3537 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 568 | 374 | 942 |
| Members of minority groups | 133 | 49 | 182 |
| Females | 270 | 211 | 481 |
| Males | 298 | 163 | 461 |
| Nonresidents | 34 | 7 | 41 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 417 | 106 | 523 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 107 | 232 | 339 |
| Bachelor's degree | 3 | 24 | 27 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 41 | 36 | 77 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 6% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | 100% | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 10% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 7% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 11% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 23% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 100.00% | 100% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.