Florida Atlantic University
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Florida Atlantic University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$56,746
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
63%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$8,752
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$17,236
federal loans only
FSA
13%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
220numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESFirst Name:Ying
Last Name:Liu
Title:Assistant Provost
Office:Institutional Effectivenes & Analysis
Address Line 1:777 Glades Rd, Bldg. BS-12, Rm. 326
Zipcode33431-6424
Country:United States
Phone:(561) 297-2719
Email Address:yingliu@fau.edu
Street Address Line 1:777 Glades Road
CityBoca Raton
StateFlorida
Zip33431-6424
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(561) 297-3000
WWW Home Page Address:fau.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(561) 297-3040
Admissions Email Address:admissions@fau.edu
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0.1 | 2205.0 | 0.0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 0.1 | 846.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 7206.8 | 6922.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 7207.0 | 9973.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 90 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1181 | 6772 | 7091 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 517 | 4065 | 4238 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 2201 | 9736 | 10203 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 19 | 21 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 160 | 921 | 1083 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 84% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 27,636 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 20,301 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied19,004
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted14,588
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied8,029
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted5,252
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied603
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted461
Total academic units18
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Academic electives2
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 78 | 3444 |
| ACT | 22 | 969 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1050 | 1110 | 1210 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 530 | 570 | 620 |
| SAT math | 510 | 540 | 590 |
| ACT composite | 20 | 23 | 26 |
| ACT math | 18 | 21 | 24 |
| ACT English | 20 | 22 | 25 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8004.2
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69930.3
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59957.3
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4998.2
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-299100
SAT Math: 700-8003.4
SAT Math: 600-69921.2
SAT Math: 500-59959.0
SAT Math: 400-49915.7
SAT Math: 300-3990.7
SAT Math: 200-299100
SAT Composite: 1400-16002.4
SAT Composite: 1200-139924.3
SAT Composite: 1000-119963.1
SAT Composite: 800-99910.1
SAT Composite: 600-7990.1
SAT Composite: 400-599100
ACT Composite: 30-364.5
ACT Composite: 24-2940.6
ACT Composite: 18-2351.5
ACT Composite: 12-173.4
ACT Composite: Below 6100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class13.7
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class42.9
Percent in top half of high school graduating class82
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class18
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class2.2
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:55.7
Total100
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.80
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:99.7
Application closing date (fall): Month4
Application closing date (fall): Day1
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day1
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1698 | 1990 | Not reported | 3688 |
| Admitted | 1421 | 1750 | Not reported | 3171 |
| Enrolled | 823 | 998 | Not reported | 1821 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month7
Spring Closing Date: Month11
Fall Notification Date: Month8
Spring Notification Date: Month11
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Spring Notification Date: Day15
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.fau.edu/admissions/transfer/h
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)19%
Percent of males who join fraternities5%
Percent of females who join sororities11%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing61%
Percent who live off campus or commute39%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)12%
Percent of males who join fraternities6%
Percent of females who join sororities8%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing22%
Percent who live off campus or commute78%
Percent of students age 25 and older14%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.fau.edu/finaid/other/cost-of-attendance/
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 6099.00 | 6099.00 |
| Tuition: in-state | 6099.00 | 6099.00 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 21665.00 | 21665.00 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 15860.00 | 15860.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 10836.00 | 10836.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5024.00 | 5024.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1320.00 | 1320.00 | 1320.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 18968.00 |
| Transportation | 2424.00 | 3356.00 | 3356.00 |
| Other expenses | 5454.00 | 5454.00 | 5454.00 |
Financial Aid
1 TABLETotal dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$3,884,857
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio23
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 157 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.51% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 5.70% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | 16.04% | Not reported | 3.17% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 4.61% | Not reported | 3.18% |
| Engineering | 2.73% | Not reported | 4.80% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.26% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.85% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | 0.85% | Not reported | 1.07% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | 100.00% | Not reported | 1.94% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | 0.85% | Not reported | 6.84% |
| Mathematics and statistics | 0.34% | Not reported | 0.35% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 3.04% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | 1.71% | Not reported | 0.28% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | 0.85% | Not reported | 1.07% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | 4.44% | Not reported | 7.30% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 5.88% |
| Public administration and social services | 5.97% | Not reported | 3.54% |
| Social sciences | 7.00% | Not reported | 4.98% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.22% |
| Health professions and related programs | 6.14% | Not reported | 12.92% |
| Business/marketing | 14.85% | Not reported | 22.19% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.51% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 113.10% | 114.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.