Farmingdale State College

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Farmingdale State College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Farmingdale State College says 10,748 first-year students applied and 6,802 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 63%. 1,822 admitted students enrolled (27% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% ACT of 20–28. Waitlist: 998 offered a spot, 344 accepted one, and 157 admitted from it.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

63.3%

Applications

10,748

Admitted

6,802

Enrolled

1,822

SAT Math

520-620

SAT Reading

520-620

ACT Composite

20-28

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants10,748reported count
Admits6,80263%
Class seats1,82227% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants10,7486,80263%1,822School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 27%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Wait list attrition

34% joined after being offered a spot. 46% of students who joined were admitted. 9% of applicants were offered the wait list.

Exact wait-list data
Wait-list data
MetricValue
Offered a wait-list spot998
Accepted a wait-list spot344
Admitted from wait list157
Joined after being offered34%
Admitted after joining46%

Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.

§ Factors this school weighs
Demonstrated interest: Important
§ Application cost

Application fee: $50.

§ Demonstrated interest

This school marks applicant interest as Important. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$69,781
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
53%
6-year completion
Average net price
$10,867
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$14,718
federal loans only
Nonpayment
13%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report530 of ~530numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Sylvia E. Navarro
Title:Nicosia
Office:Institutional Research & Assessment Specialist
Mailing Address:Institutional Research & Effectiveness
City/State/Zip/Country:2350 Broadhollow Road
E-mail Address:Farmingdalele
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?NY
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:11735
Phone:934-420-5361
Email Address:nicosise@farmingdale.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Address Information
Name of College/University:Farmingdale State College, State University of New
Mailing Address:2350 Broadhollow Road
City/State/Zip/Country:Farmingdalle
Main Phone Number:NY
WWW Home Page Address:11735-1021
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:934
Admissions Office Mailing Address:420-2000
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):934
Admissions Phone Number:420-2200
Admissions Email Address:admissions@farmingdale.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.farmingdale.edu/equity-diversity/

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking1053705Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking454305Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking320422101Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seeking4711322010Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates39161Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduates47503236Not reported0Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking4024Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking10589Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking790572Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seeking93568500Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reported239Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reported92400Not reported
Total undergraduates584641601Not reported10007
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking1Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking3Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates4000Not reported
Full-time total graduates4000Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking52Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking17Not reported2Not reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates2Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduates24400Not reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported32
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents66283287
Hispanic/Latino57728762967
Black or African American, non-Hispanic22610771141
White, non-Hispanic61635983762
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic83637
Asian, non-Hispanic22612661332
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic32325
Two or more races, non-Hispanic93365372
Race and/or ethnicity unknown72884
Total1822955210007
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diploma46
Associate degrees237
Bachelor's degrees1663
Postbachelor's certificatesNot reported
Master's degreesNot reported
Post-master's certificatesNot reported
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort25536421712
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort25536421712
Completed in less than four years10213182297
Completed in less than five years2875287
Completed in less than six years1001222
Total completers14020246406
Six-year graduation rate55%56%58%57%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort24050400690
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort24050400690
Completed in less than four years9215174281
Completed in less than five years34105498
Completed in less than six years801725
Total completers13425245404
Six-year graduation rate56%50%61%59%
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort0Not reported
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate82%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

7 TABLES

Entrance Exams

If necessary, use this space to clarify your test policies (e.g., if tests are recommended for some students, or if tests are not required of some students due to differences by academic program, student academic background, or if other examinations may be considered in lieu of the SAT and ACT):If submitted, SAT critical reading and Essays components or ACT Writing components will be used for placement.
SATX
ACTX
Institutional ExamX
State Exam (specify):X
Specify:NYS Regents Exam for Mathematics and English.
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied556051835010,748
Admitted37143084406,802
Enrolled full-time105370500Not reported
Enrolled part-time402400Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1,822
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied10,497
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted6,639
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled1,802
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied234
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted150
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled19
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied17
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted13
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled1
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0

Wait List

Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:998
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:344
Number of wait-listed students admitted:157
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Social studies4
Foreign language1
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record—Yes——
Class rank——Yes—
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essay—Yes——
Recommendations—Yes——
Interview——Yes—
Extracurricular activities——Yes—
Talent or ability——Yes—
Character and personal qualities——Yes—
First generation——Yes—
Alumni relation——Yes—
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work——Yes—
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interest—Yes——
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT19340
ACT235
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT compositeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SAT evidence-based reading and writing520570620
SAT math520570620
ACT composite202528
ACT mathNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8003
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69935
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59949
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49911
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3992
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8004
SAT Math: 600-69931
SAT Math: 500-59951
SAT Math: 400-49912
SAT Math: 300-3992
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16003
SAT Composite: 1200-139931
SAT Composite: 1000-119954
SAT Composite: 800-99911
SAT Composite: 600-7991
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-369
ACT Composite: 24-2946
ACT Composite: 18-2326
ACT Composite: 12-1717
ACT Composite: 6-113
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class6
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class20
Percent in top half of high school graduating class54
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class46
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class6
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:3
Percent who had GPA of 4.013
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.999
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7417
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4912
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2420
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9925
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.494
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Admission Policies
Amount of application fee:50
Same feeX
Application closing date (fall)6
Priority Date1
Priority Date: Month1
Priority Date: Day3
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Beginning date10
Yes, by:15
Other Date4
Amount of housing deposit:50
Refundable if student does not enroll?X
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Certain programs may have higher minimum GPA requirements for transfer applicants; programs may have specific deadlines. Please see https://www.farmingdale.edu/admissions/dates-deadlines.shtml for additional information. -
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: 2.00 Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: 90 credit Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: 90 credit - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: 30.00 - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 30.00 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: Military credits may be granted on a case-by-case basis based upon review of a JST (formerly Military Smart) or Community College of the Air Force transcript. 90 credit If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://www.farmingdale.edu/transfer-services/transfer-course-equivalencies.shtml x 90 credit American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) Certain programs may have higher minimum GPA requirements for transfer applicants; programs may have specific deadlines. Please see https://www.farmingdale.edu/admissions/dates-deadlines.shtml for additional information. ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:2.00
Number90
Unit Typecredit
Number90
Unit Typecredit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:30
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.farmingdale.edu/transfer-services/transfer-course-equivalencies.shtml
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:Military credits may be granted on a case-by-case basis based upon review of a JST (formerly Military Smart) or Community College of the Air Force transcript. 90 credit If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://www.farmingdale.edu/transfer-services/transfer-course-equivalencies.shtml x 90 credit American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) Certain programs may have higher minimum GPA requirements for transfer applicants; programs may have specific deadlines. Please see https://www.farmingdale.edu/admissions/dates-deadlines.shtml for additional information. ## D12-D17: Transfer Credit Policies - E1 Special study options: Identify those programs available at your institution. Refer to the glossary for definitions. - [ ] Accelerated program - [ ] Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilities - [x] x Cross-registration - [x] x Distance learning - [ ] x Double major - [ ] x Dual enrollment - [ ] English as a Second Language (ESL) - [ ] Exchange student program (domestic) - [ ] External degree program - [ ] x Honors Program - [x] x Independent study - [ ] x Internships - [ ] Liberal arts/career combination - [ ] Student-designed major - [ ] x Study abroad - [ ] Teacher certification program - [ ] Weekend college - [ ] x Other (specify): - E2 Has been removed from the CDS. - E3 Areas in which all or most students are required to complete some course work prior to graduation: - [ ] x Arts/fine arts - [ ] x Computer literacy - [ ] x English (including composition) - [ ] x Foreign languages - [ ] x History - [ ] Physical Education - [ ] x Humanities - [x] x Intensive writing - [ ] x Mathematics - [ ] Philosophy - [ ] x Sciences (biological or physical) - [ ] x Social science - [ ] x Other (describe): ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Other (specify):X
Specify:-
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:## E. ACADEMIC OFFERINGS AND POLICIES

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)1%
Percent of men who join fraternities3%
Percent of women who join sororities5%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing12%
Percent who live off campus or commute88%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)1%
Percent of men who join fraternities3%
Percent of women who join sororities4%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing5%
Percent who live off campus or commute95%
Percent of students age 25 and older18%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21
Activities Offered
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Musical theaterX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Housing
Coed dormsX

Annual Expenses

3 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.suny.edu/howmuch/netpricecalculator.xhtml
If your institution's 2025-2026 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district70707070
Tuition: in-state70707070
Tuition: out-of-state1756017560
Tuition: nonresident1756017560
Required fees15561556
Food and housing, on-campus1618216182
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses

Financial Aid

12 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients11750
Average institutional non-need grant200015560
Athletic grant recipientsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average athletic grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Reporting Year
2024-20252024-2025 estimated
2023-2024 FinalX
Methodology
Both FM and IM17305538
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$12,889,693
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$811,725
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$390,881
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$31,397,836
Total Scholarships/Grants$8,485,344
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$390,705
Federal Work-Study$288,205
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$9,164,254
Total Self-Help$509,342
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$284,972
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$134,184
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$358,263
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$777,419
Total Scholarships/Grants$6,313,924
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$523,943
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$6,837,868
Total Self-Help$876,116
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates160375341583
Applied for need-based aid13935576739
Determined to have financial need10124301570
Awarded any aid9383923453
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid8773519346
Awarded need-based self-help aid2661381208
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid10383
Need fully met8029920
Average percentage of need met595539
Average financial aid package870486044638
Average need-based scholarship or grant838880844164
Average need-based self-help award289437473348
Average need-based loan285637263343
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.726
Aid to Nonresidents
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$43,780
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:4
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)1
Financial Aid Notification
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):3
If yes, starting date (Day):1
Aid Available
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:SUNY will now match in state tuition for students coming from specific states if lower than our out-of-state tuition charges. We offer a Residence Assistance Program grant for out-of-state students who reside in on-campus housing. ##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty298518816
Members of minority groups90110200
Females152241393
Males146277423
Nonresidents303
Doctorate or other terminal degree213Not reported213
Master's, but not terminal master's52Not reported52
Bachelor's degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Unknown or other highest degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio18
based on ____ students8,660
and ____ faculty470
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students5383
10-19 students323123
20-29 students669132
30-39 students224Not reported
40-49 students59Not reported
50-99 students3Not reported
100+ studentsNot reportedNot reported
Total1331338

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
Agriculture24%5%1%
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported3%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciences2%Not reported10%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reported5%14%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reported70%Not reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported3%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studies9%Not reported13%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported3%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported4%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reported7%11%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported1%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reported3%
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported3%
Health professions and related programs35%13%10%
Business/marketing30%Not reported20%
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100.00%100.00%100.00%
Associate
Bachelors

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.