Fairfield University
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Fairfield University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$88,794
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
84%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$48,095
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$26,000
federal loans only
FSA
5%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
122numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESEmail Address:| Amy |
Admissions Email Address:| Fairfield University | Fairfield University |
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 607 | 828 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 117 | 127 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1360 | 1864 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 2084 | 2819 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 90% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 15,463 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6,956 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied2,768
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted990
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied12,057
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted5,903
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied638
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted63
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History2
Total academic units20
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language4
Social studies2
History2
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 21 | 302 |
| ACT | 5 | 71 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1250 | Not reported | 1368 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 620 | 650 | 690 |
| SAT math | 620 | 660 | 690 |
| ACT composite | 29 | 30 | 32 |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80022
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69967
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59911
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-299100
SAT Math: 700-80021
SAT Math: 600-69967
SAT Math: 500-59912
SAT Math: 400-4990
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-299100
SAT Composite: 1400-160018
SAT Composite: 1200-139975
SAT Composite: 1000-11997
SAT Composite: 800-9990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class27
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class61
Percent in top half of high school graduating class92
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class8
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:23
Percent who had GPA of 4.045.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9921.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7415.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.499.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.245.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.992.5
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA of 4.024.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9926.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7424
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4914.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.246.7
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.993.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.6
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.030.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9925
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7421.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.246.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.993.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.4
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Priority Date: Month1
Priority Date: Day15
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEList any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Common Application for transfer students, application fee, official final high school transcript, official college transcript from all universities attended (whether or not credit was earned), dean of students certification form (or college report form from the Common Application), and course catalog description of all classes taken. Minimum GPA for Dolan School of Business is 2.8 GPA Required: GPA Required: ##
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:www.collegenpc.com/FairfieldUniversity
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 55510.00 | 55510.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 850.00 | 850.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 17500.00 | 17500.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 10700.00 | 10700.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 6800.00 | 6800.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1175 | 1175 | 1175 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 950 | 1350 | 950 |
| Other expenses | 1055 | 1055 | 1055 |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.